The Walking Dead Season 1 Episode 2 Review/Recap

0 6
Avatar for lovetolearn
2 years ago

Wow, so much happens in this episode would take another show 3 or 4 episodes to do the same.

Our protagonist meets another rag-tag group of people, all very different backgrounds, scavengers apparently. He is in the right place at the right time from being in a sticky situation almost dead from a zombie attack.

Interesting is that these zombies don't really move fast unless as a group they are motivated, then they can run. But otherwise they don't make much of an effort to attack. One of the actors I recognize, he plays a kind of backwards racist, I can't put my finger on where I have seen him before but everyone would recognize him if he walked down the street........

This episode is really all about escape from the city. At one point they paste themselves with blood of the undead to smell like them. It was really quite comical how they put the entrails on. I have to say it kinda shattered the fourth wall for me and reminded me more of a high school drama class! 😀

Anyhow, the rest of the episode was executed well. I'm curious to find out more about these people....

1
$ 0.00

Comments