The Walking Dead Season 1 Episode 1 Review/Recap

0 3
Avatar for lovetolearn
2 years ago

I just started watching this series, I know it's 10 years late but I actually watched part of episode 1 many years back and didn't like it, and didn't continue. I don't think I even got past the first scene! 😀 I decided to re-watch it because I know everyone raves about it.

I know the main actor he is famous for an English series from a loooong time ago called "The Buddha of Suburbia", it's really quite an achievement for him to find his deserved success in this series. I also saw quite soon that the woman who played Sara Tancredi in Prison Break is also in this, she did this series right after Prison Break. Dang, is Prison Break really that old? 😀😀

Anyway, I watched this first episode and WOW!! It had everything! What a first episode! Most series start off slow but this start with a bang! From a dramatic shootout scene then quickly to a scene of complete apocalypse! I wondered quite why I had not taken to this series many years ago because this time it completely grabbed me and at no time did I feel bored or waiting for the next scene. Even the dialogue I found short and straight to the point, really good scriptwriting there.

Pretty quickly I realized that the whole concept of the show is going to provide for many dramatic scenes and character development. Just look at how the cop's best buddy is already with his wife! And lots of unanswered questions like why so few survivors? Who is this rag-tag bunch of survivors living together in a camp and how did they find each other? What's the story behind the military involvement and why it looks like they abandoned their equipment, in more than one place?

I'm excited to see more of this series!

1
$ 0.00

Comments