My friend made pilaf (Pulao)

1 37
Avatar for lovelytea
10 months ago
Topics: Food, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Friend, ...

Before starting writing this blog, I searched on internet about Pulao. I searched "what is the English of Pulao? And Google answered me that Pulao is known as pilaf and it is rice dish in central Asia, south Asia and in Middle East. Afterwards, I came to readcash and thought it would be the best thing to write. Well, I know it is not that type of topic on which I was previously writing but today I thought that I should at least try and write on this topic. Moreover, I am running short of topics and it is really becoming difficult for me to choose a particular topic over which I can write something.

If you have gone through my previous writings, you will get that I used to write about particular (specific) topic like I wrote about culture, anthropology and the topics which are related to my studies. In this way I am improving in my academics too. But, today we are going differently and taste the rice dish.

From so many days, my friend Malaika was inviting me in her hostel. I was doing procrastination and making so many lame excuses. She was welcoming me warm hearted but I was not ready. There was reason behind this, I am comfortable on my bed and I cannot sleep in any other blanket so this was the main thing which was bothering me so much. On the other hand, she is my dear friend so I have to visit her hostel, otherwise she might get angry with me. Today, I decided that I will go to her hostel. I packed my bag with books and headed towards her hostel. Malaika's hostel is just half kilo meters away from mine. I was coming on foot. On the road, I was swinging my bag and thinking so much. Ideas and thoughts were covering my mind.

It took about 10 minutes and I entered the hostel of my friend. Before coming I didn't informed her so it was a kind of surprise for her. She made a huge laughter on my entrance and she hugged me tightly. It was a warm welcome from her side. Soon after entering her room, I rushed towards her book shelf and saw books. I picked one book "Oedipus Rex" which is tragedy and I start reading it. Within fifteens minutes, dreams took me away to their owns land and I was sleeping on the mattress of my friend. She was there in kitchen and she brought tea for me but I was sleeping. She offered me tea but I was in unconscious state as I was sleeping like a baby. When I got up, she again made tea for me.

You know I got up when sun was going and it was late afternoon. When I got up, I saw that makaika was not there in room. I was hearing crookery noise coming from kitchen so I went there and saw that makaika was busy in kitchen and she was looking so packed with work at kitchen. I thought that it is bad that I am standing here so I helped her in preparing dinner. When she started washing dishes, I picked soap bar and started washing those dishes and I also helped her in dinning. She made mind blowing Pulao. Pulao was giving taste like home. I was feeling like I am at home and she was giving vibes of sister to me.

Pulao was tasty!

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of lovelytea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lovelytea
10 months ago
Topics: Food, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Friend, ...

Comments

Now I know what is a Pilaf 😊, thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.00
10 months ago