I asked God for a sign and He answered

3 227
Avatar for lovejoie
2 years ago

Good day my fellow read.cash friends. It's been a while since my last post. I wish everyone are doing good and happy. I have another story to share to you about how God answers when you intently pray. This is another testimony of how he gives you the answers that you wanted to hear. How he make sure that what you really wanted specifically like what signs you ask him to manifest will be given to you.

Feeling Empty

My son was in grade three that time. I was a full time mother to him. I have been out of work for five years already because I resigned from my job of ten years just so I can take care of him because we were having problems already about hiring a nanny to watch over him. Over the period of 5 years we have had a lot of nanny's. My son always gets sick so the best option was for me to resign and to take care of him personally. I love taking care of him and watching my son grow, teaching him how to talk, how to read, to play with him just to be able to be with him and seeing his progress was really what my world was all about. Every step of the way I was always there for him. Specially when he first started school, I was what you call a stage mom. I stayed in school and waited for him to finish so when they are done I would be there. For many years this was just my routine. Being a wife and a mother. But I felt empty. It's like I've been yearning for something. I was happy outside but inside I have so many unhappiness that I can't understand. I can't explain. I think the reason was because I kept on saying to myself, so this would be my life now and forever, washing clothes? doing the laundry? cleaning the house? preparing food? doing the marketing? fetching my son from school? Teaching him his homework? Taking care of my husband? This is what I will do for the rest of my life? What if my son will grow old already, after that what will I do? If my job as a full time mom to him will be over like when he will graduate from elementary, what then? what will become of me? What would become of me? Then I assessed myself, compared myself during the time when I was still working. I was always dressed up, wearing office clothes, wearing nice shoes like high heels, wearing make-up. Having long nails, having nail polished nails. Always going to the salon. But now everything changed like the opposite. My nails are always cut short no more candle-like hands well manicured nails, gone. No more high heeled shoes, slippers and sandals and snickers would suffice. No more nice office clothes, jogging pants, maong pants that will do. No more make-up except only during special occasions like having school programs. Literally so much has changed. I have to put the needs of my son, my family first before myself. I have to prioritize them, my husband and my son most specially. It felt like the me, Joie was erased a day at a time. The main reason was I really missed working. I missed earning my own money. I missed doing groceries out from my own pocket. I felt like I have not contributed any money to help my husband to assist him do some repairs do some improvements in the house. To pay the utilities. To buy things for the house. I felt so unimportant. I felt so little. I felt ashamed at times specially when my husband gives me money for our expenses and I was short and He would ask me how come it was short? How come the money I gave you did not last for our next payday? How come there was no change? How come this, how come that? Then disagreements would arise because I will explain to him why, that all the prices went up. Everything is expensive or I bought something for our son but was not included on the budget. So many times we would argue but not a serious one really but sometimes it does become serious because It felt like he was blaming me or like I don't know how to budget. I am not a good housekeeper. I told him you always say that because I don't contribute money anymore that's why when it comes to money matters you are stiff. I would sometimes make a tiny issue a big one. In short, I was not happy anymore specially when I see working moms bringing their kids to school, dropping them off with all their office attires with their make-ups..... haha. I was really envious. I missed working. I missed everything about having to earn for yourself. Having money from your own hard work and spending it with nobody questioning you how because I earned it myself, so no one should dare question me where I will put it. You know that feeling. But of course I will use it for good not for just my own personal wants. So these were my mixed emotions already deep inside. It came to a point that I became envious of my husband's accomplishment at work like when he would be getting awards and commendations while I was just admiring him from a far. Watching him from a distance. Supporting him, I was always behind his back. Don't get me wrong I am of course happy for all his accomplishments. His happiness was my happiness but you know deep inside I want to feel and experience that kind of accomplishments as well. I don't want to be just a support, I want to be the lead actor. I want to feel that I was needed, that I matter, that I was valued when it comes to having a career. I think I really missed my own job. I missed the inter-actions. Missed meeting deadlines. The office works. Hanging out with my fellow colleagues. Going out with them. I missed my old life. This just dawned on me when I see my son growing up every year. I had this fear before that what if me and my husband would separate? what would become of me? I don't have a career? I don't have my own money? What If he will find another woman? Well, I was just making this up in my mind because that time we have few friends who's husbands were having an affair. Some were my hubby's colleague. Even if you tried everything to be a good wife to be a great housemaker but still some husbands try to look for the greener grass outside. Most specially the young grass. Women who likes to get the property of other women. They wanted to have secure, older men. It made me think what if it would happen to me as well? What would become of me? Oh my, so many fears. So many troubles inside my mind. All of these I just kept it to myself. I only talk to God about them. Asking him to give me peace.

My Sign

It was a beautiful day, after I brought my son to his classroom and their class was already starting. I headed off to my daily morning routine. My son's school, SPED-G (Special Education for the Gifted) was located inside Subic Bay Freeport Zone. The school's location was in Kalayaan and this area is a mountainy kind. My daily walk was done up hill. I started doing this when my son was in grade 1 and now he is in grade 3 so been doing it for more than 2 years already going for my third. I wanted to be healthy for my family and this is where I have my alone time. The route which is a loop usually takes about an hour and 15 minutes to complete if you are a newbie because it is really a trek up hill. But since I was already used to it, I now do two loops for one hour. I was already fast. One loop is not enough for me anymore my stamina has increased over the years. This is a road on one of my treks. It is really a very good place to do your morning walks because the air is so fresh, you are surrounded with trees. Only few vehicles pass by from time to time. No pollution.

What gets you moving are the designs of big houses in the area. There are a lot of beautiful homes since this is a residential area.

These are just some of the houses that you can see while walking. When you are there it feels like you are in another country. It has an American, European, Korean vibe to it. I love admiring the well kept lawns, the landscapes. So, you won't get tired because you feel like you are on a different place.

So, moving on my story. While I was trekking, I was talking to Heavenly Father. This was just one of my many talks with him every time I have my alone time. I told him about how I felt. I surrendered to him everything. That day, I told him, Lord I want to know that you are always here with me. I want to feel that you love me, that you care for me, that I matter to you. I just want to know. I told him, okay Lord while I am walking if I see a one peso coin it means you love me but then I changed my mind and said, okay If I see a five peso coin while waking on this beautiful clean road it means only one thing, that is you saying that you love me and that I matter to you. Which clearly won't happen because only few people walk the road, only vehicles pass by the road and usually all the vehicles have closed windows. I know this because I have been walking on this road for more than 2 years and never have I seen a coin on the road. The sign that I asked would really be impossible to happen but since I challenged the Lord and I know He can do the impossible possible. So, off I go, I did my morning routine but halfway to my walk, I remembered my cellphone has still a lot of load and it will expire soon so I need to use it. I called up my sister in Cavite, I phoned my other brother, I called my mom. All through out my walk I was on the phone. I only remembered about my talk to the Lord, the sign that I gave him was when I was already done and I was in my car and getting ready to head back home. I really felt bad, I said, what If there was a P5 coin on the road and I missed it. I said sorry I was not paying attention. I said it's up to you Lord if you still want to make it happen. I proceeded with my house chores, my daily routine in the house and forgot about my challenge/ prayer / my sign that he cares and loves me.

The Manifestation

Past three o'clock, I decided to go to school early. My son's time was 4:15pm. When I arrived at school. There were still few people. Few nanny's, few parents. I just said my Hello to them and decided to sit on the basketball court alone. I was just halfway by the court. The school has a covered court and that is where the parent's usually waited for their kids. Around 4pm there were few students who were already out from their classes. I noticed a boy at the far end of the court. He was playing with something, he was throwing something on the air but I couldn't see what it was. I just looked at him every now and then not really paying attention because my mind wondered far again. When suddenly, he threw again what he was holding and you know what guys, it rolled right in front of me. It stopped just right in front of me. Imagine he was at the far end of the court. I was in the middle. So you do the math, the distance between us and all of the sudden what he was playing rolled and stopped in front of me. You know what it was? Yes, Yes, Yes.... my Five peso coin. The sign that I told God about earlier. I really wept when I saw the coin. The boy even asked me If I was okay or maybe I was hit by the coin and I replied no, I am okay. I just remembered something. Man oh man! I felt so happy, like so very very happy, Like I won the lottery. I kept laughing, good thing there were few people that time so they will not say I was crazy. I said my prayer and I want to fall down on my knees and say how grateful I am that He loves me, he cares for me, I matter to him. Oh my goodness! He really answered my prayer-test to him. It was like, okay Joie challenge accepted! Here is your P5 coin. From then on guys up until now every time I feel down and troubled a five peso coin would just appear in many unusual places. Like I am cleaning and underneath the bed I see a P5 coin. When I am doing the laundry inside the washing machine after It was done and I will take out the clothes there it is my P5 coin. Like under the chair, under some papers, under some books, inside my pocket which I usually remove all the coins because I have a coin purse. Sometimes under my pillow. Inside my shoes. Like they will appear out of nowhere. Just to remind me that He is there, that He loves me. You know the best part guys, after a month I received a call from my sister in-law and she told me a friend of hers needed an accountant. She said you can fill in the position. So I applied sent my resume, the following day I had my phone interview and asked if I can start right away. I started as a branch accountant in a retail store with three branches here in Subic then after two years I was promoted as the Store Operations Manger and worked for another five more years. Everything was just so smooth, the process of me being hired, I can't believe it. But I know, who did it. It was my loving Heavenly Father who did all of it for me. I was down, I challenged him, kept my trust, kept my faith, I surrendered and He answered.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Avatar for lovejoie
2 years ago

Comments

What a lovely story of your experience. Truly God loves you, never forget that. Thanks for sharing. 🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i felt your happiness as I read sis, you indeed is blessed and you are being a blessing to anybody who read your testimony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I am sharing my stories about how God answers our fervent prayers. I hope in my little way I might be able to help someone who is in the dark right now and feeling hopeless. I just want to share a message of hope. That God lives you just have to keep your faith unwavering.. Thanks for dropping sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago