He Hears He Listens and He Answers

4 49
Avatar for lovejoie
2 years ago

I wish to share to you my experience years ago about Faith. My first article was about my journey to having my faith tested and the power of Miracles. This will be my second post.

He Hears and He Listens

It happened during the time when we (hubby and I) were trying our best to have a child. Our Faith was really tested when it came more than on the fifth year of us not conceiving. My husband lost his faith to the Lord. He will not go to church anymore. When it's Sunday he has many reasons not to go to church. He will always go on overtime. He does his paper works, his reports on Sundays so he has a valid reason not to go with me. I go to church all by myself. I always include him in my prayers and most of all my fasting. Every first Sunday of the month in my religion as an LD, Latter-Day-Saint or we are commonly called Mormons. We observe the Fast and Testimony Sunday. This is not compulsory for everyone. It's up to that individual to observe the law of the Fast. I always fasted for him and of course for us to have a baby. After a year of fasting for him, One day hubby told me a story about his dream the night before. He said he saw bro. I said who? bro! you now him, pointing on the ceiling meaning the heavens the sky in short, The Lord. He was so mad that he cannot even say his name. He never prays either. He doesn't want to hear church music. He doesn't want to see me pray as well. He was truly mad at God.

He Answers

The account of his dream. He said, something bad happened to me in his dream. He wanted to help me but he cannot reach out to me. It seems that I was so far away that he cannot do anything to help me. He said he tried everything that he can just so he can reach me but to no avail. Then, suddenly the Lord Jesus Christ appeared to him and told him to just look at him and all will be well. But you know because even in his dream he knows he was mad at God. He just did not pay attention to him it's like he did not listen, Pride overtook him and again Jesus told him to just look at him so all will be well. At this time it was like Jesus was on an escalator and was slowly disappearing. One at a time he said, he was vanishing like a smoke until all that was left was his face......... So, I asked did you look at Him? Did you look at him? Then he replied, before he totally disappeared I was able to have a glimpse of his face, He said, Yes in a way, I looked at him. Then after that I woke up!

I was crying, like really crying and fell on my knees. You know why? Because in my prayer I asked God to touch the heart of my husband to have his faith back. To visit him in a dream or to give him a nudge on the back of his head or on his forehead just so he will go back to his senses. I told the Lord whatever way Lord, Please just talk to him, visit him, appear to him or whatever means. So, when my husband told me about his dream. That was exactly what I prayed for. Imagine guys, He heard my prayer, He listened and He answered.

I shared this incident to some of my church friends even to my colleagues at work before and asked if they themselves had a dream of the Lord, like literally talking to them in their dreams or maybe they knew someone who had the same experience as my husband. Even our church leaders I asked them if they have dreamt of having a conversation with the Lord Jesus Christ himself. They all replied none of them have had that experience.

What about you guys, has anyone of you had a dream that you were conversing with the Lord Jesus Christ?

I said, I think it was not just a dream but a visitation from the Lord himself.

Gratitude

Because of that experience, I told my husband about my prayers and the purpose of my fasting was that for him to stand by me, to not lose his Faith in God. To just keep his faith burning, never ceasing. Trust and believe that in his beautiful perfect time He will answer our prayers. Slowly, he gained back his trust to the Lord and after a year he went back to church with me. Also, almost after a year after He was back and active as church that was the time we became pregnant. Imagine, How the Lord answers our sincerest supplications.

I know for a fact that the Lord Jesus Christ lives. He hears, He listens and He Answers all our prayers. We just need to have our complete trust in him. To always believe in him no matter what. To never grow weary of our prayers.

I bear witness that He lives and that even today in this modern times. He is still the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. We are never alone and will never be alone. He is always with us just waiting for us to come unto him. He loves us ever so dearly.

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
Avatar for lovejoie
2 years ago

Comments

I am touched by you testimony sis. Truly God hears, listens and answers our prayer. I am so guilty not being able to go visit the church for over a year. i stumbled and sinned greatly that I am ashamed of facing Him, even talking to Him. sometimes I am very glad that I am facing adversities knowing that He chastises me and being chastised means He cares for me. How i miss those times that I talk to Him often. I know my mother has been praying for me , and I realized I should start praying now for my faith to strengthen back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes He lives! truly. As certain as the sun rises and sets. He is our loving Father and He will never abandon us, His children. Grateful for your support sis. Thank you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yes He lives! truly. Grateful for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed our God is alive, he knows our desires and he listens to our cry

$ 0.01
2 years ago