Have I Done Any Good in the World Today?

6 31
Avatar for lovejoie
2 years ago
Sponsors of lovejoie
empty
empty
empty

Last night at around past 9 o'clock. I received a phone call from one of our staff. His name is July. He was crying because his baby, 10-month old was having difficulty breathing. She has been sick for two days already. She has a fever, colds and cough. The mom just gave her some paracetamol for her fever. But last night they were panicking already because she turned a bit blackish as described by her father,July. He was asking if he can get a cash advance just so he can bring his baby to the hospital. I told him it is already late it would be hard for them to do a commute. So I instructed him to come to our house bring his baby and I will drive them to the doctors. After our phone conversation, I just said a short prayer of blessing for their baby and asking for the Lord that the baby will not be confined. They came down together with his wife and younger sister. July did not come with us because they still have three other young kids at home, no one will watch over them. I drove as fast as I could to the nearest Clinic. On our way, the road was empty. There were just few vehicles on the hi-way. This was my first time to go outside on a late evening after the lockdown of our city. The baby was quiet as well. Maybe she was wondering why they were out as well, dark and cold.

When we arrived at the clinic it was closed already. Due to the pandemic their clinic hours was from 8am to 8pm only. Before the pandemic they used to be 24 hours. So, I decided to bring them to the hospital, a private hospital because it will be hard and dangerous for the baby because there were a lot of covid-19 patients admitted in the government hospital. When we arrived at the hospital, their out patient department was closed as well. I asked the hospital staff why because before they used to be 24 hours open but now how come they were closed. They then replied, because they have a lot of patients in the morning the doctors are already tired and wanted to rest for the night. Their clinic hours was from 8am until 9pm and it was already 10pm so they have to call the doctor to do the check-up of the baby. After a few minutes, the doctor came down from the third floor she was their resident Pediatrician and did some check-up on the baby. She checked her lungs if there were any obstruction and if how severe her phlegm was. She then proceeded to ask some questions like if the baby still drinks milk and consumes the same amount since she is breastfed. If she is active and if she eats and drinks. The mom says yes to all. So she said, there is no need for her to be confined she was just uneasy due to her dry cough and colds and itchy throat. Then she proceeded on prescribing some oral medication for her to take. We were relived to hear that she will not be confined.

The Patient

This is Queen Allana, she will turn 1 year old come August 04. Isn't she cute. Her dad is an Amerasian that explains her white skin and her hazel eyes.

This is her young mom, Angeline. She has four kids already. Ages 8, 6, 3 and Allana 10 months.

With a Grateful Heart

After the pediatrician told us to go home. We then proceeded to the pharmacy to buy her medicine. Good thing there was a 24 hour pharmacy that was open. I was able to buy all he medicines and antibiotics prescribed for Allana. On our way home she was just quiet. Sitting on her mother's lap. I for one was very happy and grateful that nothing severe happened. I whispered a prayer of gratitude and thanking the Lord for his goodness and mercy and his great love.

There are times in our lives that someone will ask for our help. If you have the capacity to do so, do it! For when we help someone great blessings will come upon you and your posterity. Remember, Angels are silent notes taking. We will be judged according to our deeds.

Everyday, ask yourself. Have I done any good in the world today? Have I helped any one in need. Have I touched someone's life. Was I a blessing to somebody. Have I cheered up the sad and made someone feel glad? Let us all strive to be Christlike . For these are the things that makes us humans.

Hope you liked my act of kindness, my way of service. I wish to create ripples on all the readers who will find time to read my post.

There is much love for all of us,

lovejoie

6
$ 1.06
$ 1.00 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.01 from @Lusipir
Avatar for lovejoie
2 years ago

Comments

You are indeed very kind. May you be blessed more by the Almighty. Keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind heart ate.. i am glad there was nothing serious and that baby Allana was able to go home with you. God bless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, We were truly glad. Now she is well and okay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were truly glad. Now she is

that's good ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you helped them, now a days it's very rare to see someone who's willing to help others without asking in return, doing good is a simple thing it's just that if we are true to our act or we are just being hypocrite. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we need to help others. I was glad that I was able to assist them in any way I can. That is our duty to help our fellowmen most specially if we are living a Christlike life. Thank you so much for dropping by and taking the time to read my post. It meant a lot for a newbie like me. God bless you more mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago