Those conversations after age 40

0 13
Avatar for love2021
2 years ago

Hello friends read.cash, I tell you that I am the type of girls that I love to hear anecdotes and stories lived in people much older than me. This time talking to my friend Starling, who this year turned 40 and realized something. Having a conversation with friends in this phase of life is very similar to traveling on a bus and hearing: “Nice people to say good morning to me!… Good morning?… Today I bring you some delicious and succulent candies… ”. Simply put, you know how the talk ends.

It also happens in the conversas from this age. You meet a friend whom you have not seen for a long time, they catch up with the latest news and your friend comes to tell you an anecdote. The point is that he has already told you that anecdote a thousand times and he does not remember it. Anyway, he launches himself to throw it at you: "Like the time I camped on the beach and a flying saucer appeared to us ...". You listen to him while you think: “There he goes with the story he has thrown at me a thousand times. Could it be that I interrupt him and tell him? Better not, what a shame ”. And so as not to cut the note, you start to act interested, making faces of astonishment, as if you had never heard the story.

 

Finish your story and then you have to tell yours. You do not know if perhaps you have already told it, although to maintain the dissimulation, you go ahead without knowing if your friend is playing the same card of feign insanity. Then you finish the anecdote and, in honor of the trust that exists between you, you open up and say: "I already told you this, right?" And then your friend tells you: "It's like the fourth time you've told me the story."

 

From then on, the conversation progresses as if the two of them were reading a menu:

—It's like the story of the time I arrived at the airport and had my passport.

 

"How can we forget the famous Yellow Cheese?"

Another variant of the above also occurs when parents and uncles arrive at a meeting and begin to cast their repertoire of star stories: "Don't you know the story of the Ghost How are you?". At that moment, those who have already heard the story a thousand times take the opportunity to go to the bathroom, find another drink or join another group at the party. Although they secretly see each other rolling their eyes up. Top secret family code to indicate "Once again my dad's stories."

However, we make a momentous warning for anyone over forty who wants to recite an anecdote from their past: Don't do it in front of twentysomethings. Since each of his "feats" will be as valued as when we have a cell phone without a battery and also should end it by saying: "But understand that doing that in my time was a scandal."

So, every person over 40 years of age must take on the difficult mission of always living experiences in order to have new stories. If you are on the right, get into a left gear. If you are a vegetarian, go eat meat. And if you are Venezuelan, like me, don't do anything. Already with emigrating or continuing in Venezuela, he has a lot to tell. Trust me and put these tips into practice. If not, it will end up happening like when one travels in a van and hears that salesman who gets on saying: "Nice people to say good morning to me!" Has it never happened to you? ... Or did I already use that example?

Words of my friend Starling, a friend of my parents. Thanks for your attention friends of read.cash.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for love2021
2 years ago

Comments