You Are Not an Accident

0 17
Avatar for lorenz08
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Topics: Free write

There were times when I zone out and imagine how it is to become rich, beautiful and powerful. Would I become more happier if I become rich? Will somebody love me if I am beautiful and wealthy? I wish I could dance or sing or act or become an artist so that many people will look up and admire me. This are what I always want when I was young. Ah! If only I'm rich, I could go wherever I want to go, I could buy all the things that I want, I could see who I want to see... There's a lot of ifs in my head.. But as I read this book-"Purpose Driven Life", I felt so embarrassed with myself. It's like I'm questioning God why He made me this way.

In that book, It says, is not an accident why I am here in this world, living like this. I still have a mission. God gave me this life to glorify Him-my Maker.

As of now, I still don't know some of my skills and talents. I still lack of knowledge about myself, but as I continue following Him, I know, He will reveal it to me. He will reveal my purpose in this world. For now, all I have to do is trust Him wholeheartedly.

"Lord, You know me more than I know myself.

Mold me and make me a person whom you want me to be.

You created me this way, I should be grateful,

To you oh Lord, my God, my Creator."

-I am not good in creating contents, Though I registered here, I am still new here and still want to learn more about this platform.. ^_^

1
$ 0.00

Comments