Walking In Circles

0 23
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Are you sure you are not?

Living life caught up in my everyday struggles and problems, I rarely take the time to reflect and think about my progress so far, as I don't even have time to take care of myself these days. But sometimes a thought just pops up in my head, and makes me want to quit everything I have been working on, and pursue a simple life in the woods. Fresh oxygen, sunlight, the sound of the tree leaves as the cold wind blows, and the silence that comes with the total absence of human life.

I am currently working full-time and involved in a lot of online hustling as well. I have a lot of things to do, and even more in my mind, but unfortunately I can't seem to be able to find time for everything. I have always been a very ambitious individual, and working tirelessly for my goals has always been my thing. I feel the urge to do more and be more productive, and since I do have an idea of how to get my hands on precious resources, I just can't be idle and allow time to flow and go away without seizing the opportunities presented.

Becoming obsessed with my work is really good for my professional life, but I'm not sure I can say the same thing about my mental and physical health. I have always been a deep thinker, and I can't help but get the feeling that I am just wasting my life away chasing more and more material wealth that I may not have the chance to enjoy in the first place. Because working to live is a good thing, but living to work is not a healthy state of mind, and even though I am in a position to recognize this fact, I still don't seem to have any control over my tendency to live life this way.

As the years go by, it certainly feels like my efforts are paying off, but I also get the feeling that I am growing older and older, wasting my young years working all day instead of traveling the world and enjoying nature, my loved ones and my good physical capabilities. At this point, I have clearly decided to exchange my limited time for money, and I often whether this is something I am going to regret in the distant future. Either you control your destiny, or your destiny controls you, and I am not sure where I stand at the moment.

No second chance

Nobody can be certain about it, but this life is probably the only chance we will ever get, so it is very difficult to judge and see clearly what is the best approach in regard to the way have to manage our precious time, because what used to be important for us when we were kids is completely different from what we value the most as grown adults. Thus, in the same way, it is impossible to see life through an old, wise man's eyes as a young individual trying to be proactive and planning for the future.

Just like nobody can guarantee that twenty or thirty years down the road I am going to be the same person, driven by the same passion and desire to achieve more, with the same moral theories I currently live by. As a matter of fact it is almost impossible to remain the exact same person moving through this life that shapes who I am and dictates my every thought. And even though it should be more than obvious that I am going to change, just like I've changed up until now, it is still practically impossible to know beforehand where this is going to end up.

Life comes with no manual nor beginner's guide, so it's safe to say that all of us are going to keep making mistakes and learning from them, only to repeat some of those again and again, because it is inevitable to just surrender to our instincts and go with the flow. And this path is very well-known, as we have all traveled it at least once in life. Moving in circles, repeating what has already been said and done by others, only to find out that it is all in vain.

Seize yours

Whatever it is you crave the most, go for it without any hesitation. However, always keep in mind that you can take the shortcut to where you are heading, by just observing the others and learning from their mistakes without having to suffer the consequences that come with them. Your failures and mistakes are there to teach you valuable lessons, but you can always be taught very significant lessons by the mistakes made by the people that surround you.

Always keep your eyes open and try to observe. We are all in this together, so we can learn from one another, even without having to exchange information directly. We live in an era where technology is advancing rapidly, giving us the ability to access more and more information, be it technical or personal, so why not make the best of the situation? Listen to what the people in your life have to say, process their message and let them know your take on the matter. Let them learn from you and your struggles as well.

In my humble opinion, this is the most significant reason as to why freedom of speech and expression is now more important than ever. It is a matter of progress and development, and serves our society well. We are now more than 7.5 billion people in the world, so that means there should be a lot more information available in regard to our common problems and struggles as earthlings. Four eyes are better than two, and 14 billion earns are much better than 7. Let their voices be heard.

It is now possible

This is why places like read.cash, hive, leo and a few others are very important; they give everyone a platform to express their concerns and views, and there are many individuals out there who value the freedom of expression. It is up to every single one of us to spread the message and let everyone around us know the reasons why we believe in a world where everyone can be heard and must be respected. This wasn't always the case on our planet, so we have to make sure we do our best to protect our right to express ourselves.

Because if we don't, we are accepting to keep moving in circles as humans, condemned to be faced with an even bigger obstacle for every single one that we manage to overcome. As you can understand, this is solitary work, and thus, we all have to do our part and collectively contribute to this effort. Otherwise we are destined to fail as a species. Which means we are doomed to vanish once and for all. But this is something we would never allow. Or at least this is what I'd like to believe.

Probably I am a dreamer, wishing for things that weren't meant to be, and cursed to always pursue the inevitable, unable to settle and just live with my defeat. Maybe it is my ego that won't allow me to accept all the things I can't change, and makes me want to prove everyone wrong for saying it is impossible to achieve everything you aim for. I know for a fact that success is a mental state, and therefore, I refuse to be a quitter. I will either make it or break it, and I am going to get what I want or die trying. What about you?

If you made it this far you are a true hero, and I am thankful you took the time to read all those lines. This is the reason why I am writing; if I can make you stop whatever you're doing and think, I am more than happy. I sincerely hope you enjoyed reading and learned something new today. Or even felt something at least for a bit.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

Image Source

Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 4.89
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments