Towards a Digitized Future

0 51
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Looking back

Recently I had a conversation with a very close friend of mine regarding the global tendency to gradually eliminate the use of physical money expressed by the puppets of those who control the fate of the people. It is no longer a secret, as the vast majority of western governments are already openly discussing this scenario, which undoubtedly is very bullish for the cryptosphere. However it happens to be bearish for liberty, independence and privacy. Unfortunately, the masses do not yet fully understand the perils that may be lurking in the shadows of a global, exclusively digitized economy.

My friend is a smart person, judging by his ability to find and provide resources for himself and his family, yet he fails to realize what is really going on in the world, and appears to have faith and trust in the government and the global banking system controlled by billionaires and trillionaires. I really don't see why, and whenever I confront him with questions in regard to the matter, he basically admits that all of this is too much for him to think and worry about, and that he prefers to just live a happy, carefree life.

At the end of the day, I can't really blame him for that. The world is in bad shape right now, and it is certainly much easier to just ignore all this mess and try to not think about anything other than your own business. And even though this is certainly the best approach if you are looking to just have a good time while you are still around, I do wonder whether it is truly a smart choice as well. Because even if you find yourself in a situation where it is easy for you to just blindly accept any limitations put in place by the state and settle, there is absolutely nobody who can guarantee that their hunger for more will die out.

The worst part is that he has already been given a million reasons not to trust individuals who tend to get involved in politics for their personal gains and interests, but still he refuses to see the bitter truth for what it really is, and prefers to falsely convince himself that some money-thirsty individuals with little to no morals will decide and act with his greatest interests in mind. And I would totally understand this as a way of life, but in a different world. Not in the one we were brought.

What about tomorrow

Due to the fact that I know him very well and already knew the answers to the questions in regard to the political system's fallacies before I even raised them, I had already decided to shift the conversation and make a hypothesis. I asked him what he thought would follow if a natural disaster beyond our control destroyed infrastructure making transactions impossible for short or even longer time intervals. How could we go about buying the little things we need to survive? In a world with no physical money at all, extreme scenarios would be a lot more probable even with no malicious intent.

His response was kind of the same, and somewhere along the lines of ''who cares, it's all going to be good'' and stuff. I must admit that I do wish I could think and live my life this way, but I really can't, and I also can't help but think that he may not be that smart of a person after all. We are not in kindergarten, and there are no fairy tales if you are an adult working to make ends meet and struggling to keep pace with inflation. It is definitely not in your best interest to think and make decisions in this manner, and it will reflect on your future in multiple ways, most of which will be rather unpleasant.

It is funny to me how people can just blindly trust the government. I am struggling to understand the thought process behind this phenomenon. Living in a world where people do terrible things to each other and to the planet itself for profit and power, young people with degrees are willing to trust complete strangers with their lives, and don't even think about doubting their narrative for a split second. What is it exactly that makes them so comfortable to go about their lives this way? I will probably never understand.

Pays to be ignorant

Of course I didn't say any of this to him, as I've reached a point in my life where I don't even try to convince people who blindly believe whatever the goverment and the mainstream media claim to be true. It's really not worth the effort if you ask me, because if an individual doesn't have the mental capacity to realize that the world is run by the central bankers, and not by the ''elected'' governments, then there is pretty much nothing you can do or say to them to make them understand.

Apart from the fact that it's a complete waste of time, it's also going to give you a terrible headache, and also probably make you feel totally desperate about the future of our society and the planet itself. You may very well wonder why I hang out with people I completely disagree with, but it is because I see the good in people and it's more than enough for me to be your friend. We don't have to agree to be friends, as long as you are good to me and to the rest of the world, I will be good to you and we can be friends.

Let's not play their game

This is the bait, and we should avoid it at any costs. Do not fight the people who disagree with you; we are all the same and share the exact same problems on the exact same planet. Skin colour, nationality, religion, political beliefs; none of this really matters. It's good to be different, but that doesn't mean we are not equal, so treat everyone with respect and let them express their views just like you want to be allowed to freely express yours. United we stand, divided we fall, and the powers that be know this very well, and so they have always been trying to make us think each other is the enemy. That's not true.

I always pay attention to the words people use in order to understand what they truly mean by what they are saying. I mean the reasons, the thoughts, the mental struggles behind their thought process and their causes. It is very fascinating and allows me to get to know them much better. As a matter of fact, this technique has also enabled me to discover a lot about myself. Taking a few moments of silence to reflect on my own thoughts and the causes that fuel them allows me to reach a higher level of self consciousness.

I appreciate your attention

If you made it this far, just know that I'm grateful you took the time to read those lines. I hope you learned something new and got inspired to start something big today. This is what motivates me to keep writing more and more; I like to think that I am doing my part in shaping a better world for the future generations who will have to experience the consequences of our own recklessness.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

Image Source

Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 5.03
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments