Today Is The Day

0 35
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

A new beginning

I had a conversation with one of my colleagues the other day regarding the ever-growing cryptocurrency industry and the opportunities tied to it. We are both very optimistic about the future and keep our eyes open for new and promising projects, as we have realized by now that the early bird catches the worm. Sometimes I can't help but wonder what if I knew about Bitcoin back in 2009, but then I quickly stop thinking about it as there is no point in doing so. I can't fix the past.

However, I do believe that even if you can't do anything at all to change whatever has already happened, it is good to remember and pay attention to the details, as this can give you the chance to learn and grow. Being observant can work wonders for you, and there is always a new lesson to be learned with the aim of not repeating yours or someone else's mistakes in the future. Furthermore, the present version of yourself may be in a position to reach different, more meticulously thought out conclusions, so it pays to remember and reminisce.

The same rule can be applied in all different aspects of life. Whenever I am faced with an obstacle I do not seem to be able to overcome, I try to think of what people I know in person did when they were faced with a similar situation. Of course, I do not always have a real life example in my surroundings, but it's true that many times I have been able to extract information in regard to the matter I had to deal with by following this exact principle, and it has proven to be a great way of handling the pressure caused by problems that were not anticipated.

I can't help but think that I have to find a way to take advantage of this life hack in order to improve my cryptocurrency game, and I've reached the conclusion that I have to keep my eyes open 24/7 if I am to achieve my mission. As they say, there is always time to set out on a new mission; we all deserve a chance to start over again and make up for everything we have lost along the way. Whether you seize it or not is up to you, but if you are willing to do it, the Universe will hear your call.

Endings are beautiful

The only way to get the chance to see the whole picture is to reach your final destination. There is no other way to have an objective opinion about the path you are on. Your knowledge is restricted to everything you have seen and experienced so far, but may very well change down the road, depending on the new information you will acquire in the future. This may enable you to realize that you were actually wrong about some of the things you used to think were true, or give you solid evidence that you were right all along, washing away your doubts.

Life is an eternal cycle of life and death, and all things in life are forced to follow this golden rule. Closing a chapter, be it either a very pleasant and beautiful or dark and terrifying one, is always a positive outcome; it serves as a sign of change and marks the beginning of a new era in your life. It is there to let you know that your former mission is now over, and empowers you to pick your next challenge and grow even further armed with a lot more knowledge and experience.

And I do realize that sometimes we will have to play games we do not enjoy and participate in adventures we would never choose to set out on. It is part of the rules of the game, and there is nothing we can do to eliminate the possibility. However, we can always choose to control the way we react to it; is the glass half-full or half-empty? They say you can change reality by changing the way you perceive it, and therefore, a demanding challenge for the strong-minded sounds a lot more fun than an insufferable predicament does.

Depending on what you have convinced yourself that describes better the situation you are trapped in, you will have a completely different reaction to it. This also means that you are in for different results as well, and therefore, it is more than obvious that it is not just about the hand you were dealt. The way you decide to play it is equally significant, giving you the upper hand and allowing you to fight back and make the best of the situation.

Stand up and fight

It should be fairly easy to decide to do so since there is not much to lose. All of us are going to lose everything we ever cared for either way, so why not go for more? Life will keep reminding you of the fact that you are only here for a relatively short period of time, and I've come to realize that the best response you could give is that you are more than satisfied with what you have been given, and that you're going to do whatever it takes to make the most of it. This is what I do, and this is what I want you to do.

I can understand that most people do not like to take risks in life, and I believe they do it in order to minimize their exposure to danger, be it money or safety-related. But in a constantly, dynamically evolving world nothing is for granted, and so there is no guaranteed way to prolong pleasant periods in life by willing to settle for less and sacrifice your ambitions. You never know what is waiting around the bend, thus it's never a good option to not seize an opportunity that presents itself to you due to your doubts.

Life favours the risk takers and honors the brave; they are the ones to drive things forward and induce change. Living in a vast and empty Universe that keeps spinning around and expanding with no real purpose whatsoever, only one thing is for granted; constant change is the norm. We were brought here to contribute to it, so let your voice be heard. The world needs to hear your message, and particularly if it's not so popular. Repeating the exact same things over and over will always bring the exact same results.

Change is necessary

We have had enough of it. The world has had enough of it. May very well be the reason why the Gods seem to have forgotten about us. They no longer get involved in our business and refuse to offer guidance. They keep hiding behind beautiful skies they put in place so that we can't see them. We have been ignoring their warnings and signs for centuries. We kept going after each other and refused to provide what we were sent here to. We didn't do everything in our power to bring about change.

Technology is constantly changing our lives, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to change anything in regard to the way we treat each other. And even though the standard of living is indeed increasing, our society remains in a poor state. The streets are full of greedy, success-driven individuals chasing their goals and willing to do anything and everything to fulfill their ambitions. And I am no better, because even though I live by moral values that would never allow me to treat another being unfairly, I still spend most of my time chasing the money.

That means I do not put a lot of thought into my mental and spiritual development anymore, as if I have reached the highest point there is and do not crave any more growth, which is not true. I am just caught up in the fight I never chose to start, because I convinced myself that it's just a fun challenge I can overcome. And that's because I feel safe knowing that there's always time for a new beginning.

If you made it this far, just know that I'm more than grateful you took the time to read these lines. Your precious time is the biggest reward I could ever wish for. I sincerely hope this read made you consider your life choices up until today, and gave you the fuel needed to move on and start a new beginning.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

Image Source

11
$ 7.71
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments