I Told You So

11 77
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

People don't listen

I have been actively involved in the cryptocurrency game since 2017, investing, mining, curating and consuming tons of information regarding the blockchain technology and the ways in which it can change our lives for the better. I realized in the very first days of my journey that the cryptocurrency industry is here to stay and reshape the way we perform transactions on a global scale, as well as the way we vote and govern. Four years later I feel blessed to be part of the cryptocurrency movement, and as you can imagine, I've already tried numerous times to onboard my friends and family members and convince them to look into the industry. And I have failed miserably.

I have been vocal about it from the very start, but even though I have been able to make money in the game, I still haven't been able to convince anyone to join the ride and get actively involved. Even the people who do know first hand that I have been able to generate income without having to invest a single dime still refuse to join to this day. People don't seem to be interested and I really don't understand why, given the fact that there are many ways to get started and grab some crypto without having to spend your hard-earned funds, so the risky nature of the space doesn't serve as an excuse. All you need is time, and I know for a fact that most of them waste their time on a daily basis watching TV.

Information is always good

The vast majority of the people I've tried to onboard had absolutely no clue about the blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies, and the majority of those weren't even interested in learning or even hearing a thing about it. The very few people who did know a thing or two when I tried to talk them into it were actually interested in hearing more about this internet money thing, but the majority of them didn't want to get involved as they deemed it too risky, and whenever I confronted them with tips on how to get their hands on some free crypto, they would just respond that it sounds like a lot of work and didn't have time to get involved in blogging and stuff. And I do realize that time is the most valuable resource.

However, it has always been very funny to hear this argument coming from people who are unemployed and looking for a job, or people who spend long hours every day watching lame TV shows instead of using their spare time in a productive manner. And as I was offering life-changing tips on how to generate income from home without having to worry about getting sacked, they were probably just pretending to hear my words and rushing to label the crypto game a waste of time, as if spending hours staring at an oblong box that is constantly feeding you useless information is not. And while I was doing it to help them improve their financial situation in the long run, it felt like I was trying to talk them into some twisted religious cult or something. It felt like I was the bad guy.

For some reason I don't seem to understand, some people have an attitude of entitlement and make unreasonable requests of friends, family and even life itself. They go about living life thinking they are owed something, and maybe this is the reason why they refuse to work hard when the reward is 'too low' for them. They don't seem to realize that nobody is going to give them money for free. That's the common trait amongst the people I haven't been able to convince so far, the majority of whom keep whining about how demanding and time-consuming the online crypto-hustling stuff actually is. It's as if they believe they will ever find a job where they will be receiving lucrative salaries for having a good time in a relaxing environment.

Pays to be 'smart'

Another annoying category of people are those who are just 'too smart' to get involved in the cryptocurrency game, which they believe to be a bubble for reasons they themselves can't explain yet. These people respond in an infuriating manner, acting as if they know what they are talking about when they clearly don't, laughing arrogantly and making fun of me for believing in the crypto space, which to them is monopoly money and stuff. It's not even possible to hold a civilised conversation with them as they do not even pay attention to your words when you speak to them, but think about their next smart comeback instead. They don't listen to hear your message, they listen to respond to it.

Of course I always avoid going there, and immediately change the subject of discussion as soon as I realize I'm talking to one of them. Even though my intentions have always been good, I have found it hard to convince most of the people I've tried onboarding about it. The truth is that I wish I had had someone do this for me back in 2010 when BTC was swinging around the $0.01 mark, and I've always tried to do unto others what I want done unto me. In reality, I am a messenger from the future trying to help them achieve financial freedom and fulfill their dreams, but most of the time I come across as an immature nerd who needs to get a life instead of wasting his time shilling the cryptocurrency industry and getting people involved in activities which can harm their financial situation.

As the years go by I am starting to not care anymore, and I barely ever take the time to educate the people around me about the blockchain technology and the ways in which it can transform our lives, or the opportunity of a lifetime to achieve huge things with little to no effort by throwing some funds into the right crypto projects and holding for a few years. I have come to realize that the masses are condemned to always miss the train, and learned to mind my own business instead of wasting my valuable time talking to myself. I have spent thousands of hours browsing the web and consuming tons of information, and my early presence in the cryptocurrency industry is the reward I've reaped for my efforts.

I will never give up

I still have all the time in the world if you are one of those who are truly looking to learn about the cryptocurrency game and the opportunities tied to it. Information is good only if shared, and the advancement of our civilization has always been dependent on the accessibility of information. A problem should never have to be solved twice, as this is the number one factor that stalls our development as a species, and therefore, we are here to help each other solve problems and achieve goals. This is exactly what the cryptocurrency space is to me; a powerful weapon we can use to protect our rights and liberties, and also a tool we can use to uplift each other and create a safer and better world.

As I have said multiple times in almost all of my publications, it is still early in the game and the vast majority of internet users do not know a thing about cryptos yet. But the number of people interested in the crypto game is increasing by the day, and we are also starting to witness the interest and involvement of multinational companies and financial institutions. The world is now changing at a fast pace, and the tendency to gradually eliminate the use of physical money expressed by the majority of Western governments is already acting as a catalyst for crypto adoption. It is now more than obvious that the cryptocurrency industry is here to stay, and I know for a fact that there will soon be a day I will be able to look at the people who refused to take my advice and tell them “I told you so”.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

Image Source

16
$ 4.57
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments

i remember my friend for this,and i understand..god bless you always

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I know the feeling. Have a good one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for the information dude and also helps me a lot.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I appreciate that, thanks for passing by and reading :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my country, especially in my city, where I live now, Jakarta, many people are too pessimistic about uncertainties. That's what they said. Even though they spend their time on social media. But when steemit, hive, blurt, and now read.cash came to be a social media alternative, they didn't want to either. I'm not saying that read.cash will replace facebook, but in the future, I'm sure facebook will also follow cryptocurrency's way of being abandoned by its users.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hard work is key, but most people are not willing to go the extra mile and put real effort into their work. However, considering that there are many ways to generate crypto income on social media platforms without having to devote much time, it is beyond me how the masses still choose to stick with Facebook or similar centralized platforms that give nothing back to their users for the precious time spent on them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right, I started by writing and reading, I'm trying to be able to write one article a day, even though I just finished a few articles, will make more, and make more friends here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interestingly, what you say seems to be a recurring theme between us. People don't participate because they fear failing in the foray into cryptocurrency.

Many are deaf, they will remember you when they feel foolish for wasting the opportunity you offered them in a selfless way.

Thank you for sharing the information and helping me not to feel alone.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

My pleasure, and thanks for taking the time to read this. Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I enjoyed reading the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago