dCrops Adventures: Season 32 Quest Rewards

0 35
Avatar for lordneroo
1 year ago

Farming on Hive

I just managed to complete another season quest in dCrops after harvesting and selling my Cabbage crops, and I have to admit that even though last season's rewards were slightly better, things are looking good overall. These are definitely the most rewarding quests I've completed ever since I started playing the game, and this has to do with both my increased CROP Power and the new drop rates for Reward NFTs.

Most investors I know have been waiting on the sidelines in order to participate in the BETA Edition Presale and I can't blame them, but I decided to enter the fray in the first couple of days in order to build up my CROP Power and take advantage of the increased daily $HIVE rewards. It worked like a charm and I'm currently bagging passively around 0.41 $HIVE per day.

The best part is that less than 15k packs have already been sold, so I expect those $HIVE dividends to get even juicier once people start throwing funds into the BETA sale. Let's be honest here, market conditions are not ideal and it's reasonable that investors want to be a bit more cautious at this point, so I expect things to keep moving slowly for the time being.

This is not necessarily a bad thing, and considering the fact that there is a serious lack of proper marketing, I say things are going surprisingly well. Hopefully, in the future we will see the dCrops team expand and establish a powerful social media presence across all mainstream platforms, as more and more players join the farming madness on the Hive Blockchain.

But what is dCrops?

For those of you who have never heard of this #Play2Earn dopeness, I've summed it all up in a previous post:

It's pretty simple, dCrops is a #Play2Earn farming simulator built on the Hive Blockchain. It's a blockchain-based game where players own Land and Seed NFTs they can use in order to produce Crops which can be sold for Shares. The game has four Seasons just like real life, and farmers earn $CROP tokens based on the amount of Shares acquired by the end of each Season.

Players also earn Holding Rewards on a daily basis in the form of $HIVE dividends, based on their CROP Power. More information on Holding Rewards can be found here.

Source: @lordneroo


Source: dcrops.com

Season 32 Quest Rewards Breakdown

My CROP Power has just surpassed the 285k mark and will remain there unless I purchase more BETA packs or $CROP tokens, but I'm happy with my position in the game at the moment and won't be investing more funds in packs or $CROP at this time. I will probably buy the NFTs I like from the BETA Edition directly from the market instead of opening packs, but I will make sure to wait until enough packs have been opened and prices have reached certain levels.

This time around I was dealt a reward chest containing 29 items in total, and even though my draws could have been a bit better, it was still a quite rewarding season quest.

Here's the deal:

Here's a brief breakdown:

It goes without saying that this was another juicy season quest, even if the total USD value of my loot is 50% down compared to last season. Market conditions are playing a part as well. Still, it will be interesting to see how things play out next season, with the BETA Edition additions going live and reshaping the economy of the game.

Final Thoughts

I'm still a die-hard supporter of this game, but I have to admit that I expect to see the team step up their marketing and promo game, as well as hire staff with the aim of producing content and reaching out to a wider audience. The game is still in its infancy and just coming out of ALPHA, and I can't help but think it has huge potential. But that's just me and my thoughts.


Join the fun

Haven't tried dCrops yet? You can sign up using my referral link - it's mandatory! xD

Want to stay tuned with the latest developments? Follow the game's official blog on the Hive blockchain.

Looking for more info? Join the game's official discord server.


Never forget!

NFA - DYOR

I'm just a random guy with opinions.

This is by no means financial advice; just my personal thoughts and experiences. You've probably heard it before, but it can't be stressed enough: always do your own research, and never invest more than you can afford to lose.

Have a good one, everyone.
@lordneroo

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
1 year ago

Comments