dCrops Adventures: Season 31 Quest Rewards

0 37
Avatar for lordneroo
1 year ago

Farming on the Blockchain

Another dCrops Season has come to an end, and this time it took me a little longer to claim my season rewards, thus the belated report. See, the Beta Edition Presale is currently underway, and since I bought myself some BETA packs on day one, I decided to wait for my CROP Power to build up a bit more before claiming this Season's Reward Chest. It worked like a charm, and I managed to claim a Chest containing 27 items.

That's 35% more compared to last Season, plus my draws were based on the new drop rates for Gold and Iron Ore Reward NFTs. Thankfully, I got lucky and scored two Epic Reward NFTs worth 15 $HIVE or 12k $CROP each. We will get to that later on.

But what is dCrops?

It's pretty simple, dCrops is a #Play2Earn farming simulator built on the Hive Blockchain. It's a blockchain-based game where players own Land and Seed NFTs they can use in order to produce Crops which can be sold for Shares. The game has four Seasons just like real life, and farmers earn $CROP tokens based on the amount of Shares acquired by the end of each Season.

Players also earn Holding Rewards on a daily basis in the form of $HIVE dividends, based on their CROP Power. More information on Holding Rewards can be found here.


Source: dcrops.com

For those looking to dive into the mechanics and the economy of the game, I highly recommend the below, in this particular order:

  1. Scroll through and read the Home Page

  2. Read the FAQ

  3. Check the Wiki

That should be enough to help you get started.

Season 31 Quest Rewards Breakdown

Once again, I made sure to reroll all sub-quests I did not like before planting anything, in order to only have to work with Fall Season Seeds and Crops. I've said it before and I'll say it again: this is the first thing you need to do when a new Season starts, especially now that Reward Chests are more rewarding than ever.

Keep stacking those Reward NFTs and don't ask questions.

As mentioned, this time around I was rewarded with a Chest containing 27 items in total, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a bunch of Reward NFTs in there. As a matter of fact, I just scored my first Epic Reward NFTs today. That's right, not just one, it's two of those Iron Ore babies.

Let's have a look at my loot for this Season:

This is by far the most rewarding Season Quest I've ever completed in dCrops since I started playing the game roughly one year ago. Looks like now is the time to grind and stack Reward NFTs before the BETA edition implementations go live and take your farming experience on the Hive Blockchain to the next level.

Thoughts and Plans

This time things are different, as last week I decided to engage in land expansion and bought me another 17 Fertile Land NFTs (Rare) @ 5.88 $HIVE per NFT for a total of 99.96 $HIVE. The main reason behind my decision was my conviction that Land NFTs will pump like crazy once the Beta edition features come into play. It's just speculation, but I believe people are going to have a hard time accommodating the new Seeds and Buildings without having to resort to land purchases.

The bad thing is that a Fertile Land NFT is currently trading @ 4.9 $HIVE, but it only takes a single NFT purchase to take the price back to 5.5 $HIVE. Regardless, I'm looking to play the long-run game here so current land NFT prices don't really matter to me. The good thing is that I now have enough space for my earned Mystery Seeds, so they are already producing goodies for the new Season. More on that in tomorrow's Season report.

Regarding the rest of my earned boosters, I'm using all my Ferti-Plus but no Speed-Gro at all this time. Once again, please keep in mind that boosters must be applied before planting anything for them to take effect. Finally, my Reward NFTs will keep resting in my inventory until we get all the necessary details regarding the upcoming Beta edition implementations.

Don't miss the Presale

We are currently cruising. dCrops is finally coming out of Alpha, and more than 12.6k Beta packs have already been sold. Don't miss your chance to join the farming madness on the Hive blockchain. You can read the Official Announcement for more information.

Too busy? I've summed it all up for you in a recent post:

  • Presale started on July 25

  • Each Beta pack costs $3

  • You can pay with HIVE, SWAP.HIVE, HBD, SWAP.BUSD and CROP

  • Presale will last for 30 days maximum, or until 100k packs have been sold

  • Presale packs will be sold at a 10% discount, 15% if $CROP tokens are used

  • All presale packs will be eligible for a limited-edition promo card

  • Bonus packs included for bulk purchases

  • Each unopened Beta pack adds 2k CROP Power to your stack

  • Top 3 presale buyers will be offered a chance to contribute to the design of 1 NPC character each

Don't miss the OCD & dCrops Contest!

@dcrops is collaborating with @ocd for a writing contest in order to raise awareness and attract new users. How to participate? It's simple, just create a blog post addressing any of the following:

  • A Basic How-to guide on how to get started into dCrops

  • Your experiences playing the game.

  • Theory crafting the game mechanics known and speculating strategies.

Source: @ocd

Juicy Prizes up for grabs:

  • A total of 20 DCALPHA Packs from the dCrops Team:

  • 1st Prize: 6 DCALPHA Packs

  • 2nd Place: 3 DCALPHA Packs

  • 3rd Place: 2 DCALPHA Packs

  • Consolation prizes: 1 DCALPHA pack to the next 9 honorable mentions.

Source: @ocd

There will also be Bonus Prizes given out by @acidyo, so make sure to join the contest, and also make sure to visit and read the official announcement in order to be fully aware of all the necessary requirements.

Happy farming and I'll see you around!


Join the fun

Haven't tried dCrops yet? You can sign up using my referral link - it's mandatory! xD

Want to stay tuned with the latest developments? Follow the game's official blog on the Hive blockchain.

Looking for more info? Join the game's official discord server.


Never forget!

NFA - DYOR

I'm just a random guy with opinions. This is by no means financial advice. Just my personal thoughts and experiences.

Have a good one everyone!
@lordneroo

3
$ 1.18
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @idiosyncratic
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
1 year ago

Comments