Blue Days

2 37
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Red days are blue days

Being a crypto lover, I must admit that at first it hurts to browse the markets only to see red signs all over my screen. But then I always remind myself that this is exactly what the markets have always been doing, and I also click on the charts and then zoom out to give myself a better view of the situation. I'm telling you, it works wonders to just zoom out and see the bigger picture, especially during the red days where there is blood in the streets and its relatively easy to panic sell.

Then I remind myself that it's still too early in the game, and those of us involved in the cryptocurrency industry are actually the crazy ones, the ones who got in the game quite early. I know that the 100,000x days are probably over for good, but do you mean to tell me that you wouldn't be satisfied with a return on investment of 100x - 1000x? If you think you would be more than satisfied, then I have good news for you: the train is still at the station waiting for you.

Of course this is something that's not very easy to see during the red days when everybody is panic selling and talking about bubbles, crashes and so on. It is easy to lose your focus and adopt a different approach lost in the noise made mostly by people who haven't been involved in the crypto game for more than a few months. But if you keep this in mind, and if you remind yourself to zoom out and have a look at the entire price history of your favourite crypto asset, then it should be able to calm down and just take a day off.

Take a break

This is another important detail to always remember. You can just take a day off and clear your mind. Turn off the computer and go for a walk. The internet can wait, the markets can wait, cryptocurrencies can wait. We are all human beings and sometimes we need to forget about everything that stresses us, rest and take care of ourselves. I am a workaholic myself, and even though I preach all the time, it is true that I don't seem to be able to apply the principles I'm writing about.

As a result, I end up spending most of my time thinking about a future that is not even guaranteed, and planning ten and twenty years ahead as if it's a given that I will make it there. This basically means that I am choosing to spend the time I am given planning ahead for a time that I don't even know if I'll ever have. Sounds weird but practically all of us are trapped in this loophole which never stops. And so the whole world keeps spinning around with no real purpose whatsoever.

Having goals is necessary for a happy life, but willing to do anything and everything to achieve them may backfire, and you won't have the opportunity to realize it unless you reach your destination. Of course it will then be too late to turn back and change your decisions, and you will have to live with your options and the consequences tied to them. This principle can be applied to the cryptocurrency industry and your involvement with it so far. The decisions you make now will shape and affect the next decades of your life.

Think this through

You may end up losing a few bucks or maybe a bit more than that, but don't tell me you haven't wasted money on stuff that wasn't even good for your physical health up until this point in your life. I'm sure you've spent money on things that no longer interest you, and I guess you've already caught youself wondering what if you never wasted all that money accumulating stuff you don't really need or consuming all those chemicals that harm your well-being in the first place.

It's okay, we are all human beings and it is perfectly fine to indulge in habits that give us pleasure and satisfaction as long as we do not exaggerate. And of course, it is never a good option to have second thoughts and regrets about the way you decided to manage your funds in the past, because there is absolutely nothing you can do to change or fix the past. Thus, it's never a good option to waste your time drowning in regret and sorrow.

No regrets

And I'm afraid that this is exactly what you are going to experience ten or fifteen years down the road if you lose your faith in the cryptocurrency industry and sell out your stake. Don't make the wrong decision to grab some quick profits while you can and ride off into the sunset, because as soon as things start to really take off you are going to regret this decision, and guess what, you won't have the chance to fix it.

If I am wrong and none of this ever comes true, then you will have absolutely nothing to lose. I get to be labeled an ambitious idiot, and you get to brag about having been right all along about the cryptocurrency industry being a bubble with no future. I will sure be able to survive and keep moving on even if everyone makes fun of me, and you will enjoy all the respect you can get. So it's still a win-win scenario, as nobody gets really hurt.

But what if I'm right? And what if I'm right and you've already decided to sell out your bags and exchange them for some useless paper notes getting printed out of thin air with a constantly declining value? How are you going to forgive yourself for missing out on such a huge opportunity to be set for life, when in reality you actually had inside information as an individual who was once actively involved with the cryptocurrency industry?

Don't panic sell

Dear reader, if you are considering selling your bags during the red days to the rich looking to improve their positions, I urge you to reconsider. Take a break, shut down your computer, get rid of your cell phone, go for a walk, go to the gym, do whatever. Just don't panic sell your cryptocurrency. The cryptoverse has a bright future ahead, and we have already witnessed its true power and potential multiple times in the past. Just be patient and you will never regret it.

Thanks for taking the time to read those lines. You are a true hero if you managed to make it this far, and I'm thankful you did. I hope this post will inspire you to keep moving on. Don't let the red signs disappoint and discourage you. It may be hard to do so at times like this, but always remember that this is exactly how the market has always moved. Take a step back, clear your mind and be patient.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

Image Source

6
$ 4.40
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Raniella
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments

I loved this post, I subscribe to every word, let's not lose faith in cryptocurrency despite the corrections that their currencies may have, because, many times they are nothing but a natural movement of the market.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My thoughts exactly, thanks for reading this post. And yes, the markets have been behaving like that forover a decade. Let's not lose faith!

$ 0.00
3 years ago