Shattered Solidarity After Bonifacio's Death

4 58
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

"Alone we can do so little, together we can do so much."

Indeed, solidarity is a simple yet powerful word that must be glued in mind and embraced wholeheartedly. Achieving wonderful and important things especially for every Filipinos is absolutely impossible by simply having a few force alone just as a broom without its tiny breakable sticks. With a remarkable hero like Andres Bonifacio who have sacrificed his precious life for thousands of Filipinos, we are taught to never neglect the unity that will surely lead us throughout a triumphant success.

In the revolution after Bonifacio's death, I realized that a true leader also really matters. People's eagerness to achieve their goals in the first place have shattered them into groups and blinded them with the truth that leads the way to victory. They failed the revolution because of the forces' disintegration where each provinces selected a leader on their own and set an objective for their groups alone. Filipinos looked like an army of ants scattering trying to run for their lives when their home is being destroyed by a bigger enemy. Unity has been trampled on and peace faded in the blink of his death.

If Filipinos in this modernized world still act recklessly the way like them, it would be really alarming and saddening. We're already divided just by looking at whom president to choose in the previous election. We must be unified despite any circumstances along the way and support things for the betterment of our country, not for the comfort of our pride.

A lot have already offered their lives for this generation and the future ones to come. Let us not waste those indelible deaths and strive to do more better actions for our country Philippines. Let us embrace unity and never forget our painful yet beautiful history.


A short article for this late night. I just finished and submitted one of my school works that's why I wasn't able to interact with you all a lot yesterday. I even panicked because when I visited the submission bin, I can't find it anymore and it's already 12:00 am while the deadline's 11:59. I could have reached this expected deadline if only I wasn't confused between the file names since I've saved a lot of problem sets in my file.

Back to the submission bin, I even had the time to overthink if am I even enrolled by our teacher in his subject within our school's virtual environment. Like I paused for a minute I guess and browsed my dashboard where the course overview is located HAHA. The course name registered I thought in my mind is STAT 211 since it is our major subject that's why I panicked even more when I found there's none. I searched for it but numerous results came out and my nervousness rose.

Five minutes have passed already and I wasn't able to submit mine yet! Thankfully, I thought of something great. I looked for my course record, checked the subject ID and found out it is Math 211 huhu. I'm such an idiot to miss it while I was browsing. Anyways, got to submit it but I'm already 10 minutes late. I hope that our prof. won't deduct points that would hurt a lot, his problem set is such a pain in the ass haha.


That's for today. Just drop some of your thoughts in the comment section below. Good mornight!

Thanks. Owe you big time!

Lead Image: Source

7
$ 6.46
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

Yun yung mahirap sa mentality natin mga pinoy e, like what you have said about the presidency maybe mas maganda na iset aside nalang yung pride kasi either ways may nanalo na and wala ng sense yung mga pinag-aawayan sa scoial media na about presidency

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tamaa, walang nagagawang maganda yung pagpapairal talaga ng pride natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope naman na maging considerate pa rin si prof kasi nag effort ka pa rin naman dyan ket late hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga eh haystt bala na hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago