The Quiet Assurance from Sanity

3 26
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago
Let's just face it, 2020 has gotten under my skin quite a bit now...

There are just so many times when I wanted to write here, either I am piled up with work or piled up with hospital runs; and I didn't want to keep writing soapy posts like this one here and break the good vibes that everyone is trying to hold up strongly through this unprecedented year.

I never even knew how to use "unprecedented" for a long time, but these days? It has becoming my regular vocabulary

And when I started applying this word a little too much, I can't help it but to say, hey, I think my leg's getting stuck in the mud of depression...


But there are just days when the tiniest things that totally has no sound wave (voice) from words or melody speaks the loudest, and often times, these tiny voices are the strongest assurance in the heart.

  • Even though there's an invisible enemy, life can go on.

  • Even we sometimes can loose our freedom a while, life can go on.

  • Even if we have to breathe uncomfortably, adjusting to "a new norm", masks, temperature scans, woes about the ushering of the NWO lifestyle, life can go on.

  • Even if fluctuating weather and even possible storms kept coming, pests trying to destroy you (or for this plant's case), life can go on.

  • Even BTC can fluctuate, Hardforks can get unstable, network can go down, water can get contaminated frequently, life can go on.

  • Whether a pro-life leader or a pro-choice leader gets hold on one of the most powerful seat in the world, chaos can break loose, life CAN go on.

  • Fraud may be everywhere, corruption destroying people's lives, threats can be made to instill more fear in people's hearts with "death counts", life CAN go on.

  • Even when the cheque that is brought home monthly can become smaller and smaller, life can go on.

  • Even more hospital visits can happen, even surgery rooms to trod through, the valley of shadows of death to walk pass, life, CAN go on.


Okay, this tiny little plant doesn't have to shoulder so many "human worries", but it has its fair share of taunts especailly endless "plant blood sucking" pesticides / bugs kept attacking, limited soil, heat wave cracking through resulting dehydration, this tiny little plant despite its limitations with just only one bloom at the time, starting to bear its first fruit.

I thought that when there's only one blossom, the probability of pollination is extremely low. With the adversity's ally (mealy bug's best friend the black ants colony) "timely assistance" extracting nectar early in the morning from its bloom, "fruitfulness" happened.


Sometimes I wonder are we allowing adversary and challenges to blind our eyes that God Almighty can actually use what is against us to move us from barrenness to fruitful flowing?


I haven't seen my fruitful ending yet, but if this little guy survives with so much infirmities vibes in the house and still bring joy to whoever lays their eyes on its progress, who says my breakthrough in life is not just around the corner?

For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, declares the LORD. - Isaiah 55:8

I can't see my end but He can.

So let this little fella, filled with full of life's promises pushing foward, be the voice of assurance for my heart today.

And I hope that it is a voice to your heart too.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that! Really appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Donnobad

$ 0.00
3 years ago