Splinterlands and BCH, Does it Work?

11 45
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Hey everyone!

After going through much ordeal battling Covid, I have finally managed to recover quite a bit and my body is more relaxed to look back into the blockchain game Splinterlands, that I have not played for a really long time, thanks to a good friend of mine in Team Malaysia who kept reminding me that there are HUGE improvement happened there.


And to my delight, she's right! Because I saw BCH is now acceptable!


But how does it work? Can I purchase a Splinter card there? Or even a bundle?

Well, Let's check it out!

I have tried saving the BCH address, without cash address, and so far, there were no errors. So I guess I do not need "cashaddress:" header for it.

Next I have decided to go and see whether if my Fire Summoner is on sale.

So far I have seen that Qid Yuff is still the cheapest because Marlic Inferno has gone so high up in price, it is not worth splashing my BCH off out of nothing.


Today I have used more Qid Yuff as the Summoner for my Fire Quest battles more than ever, and I have found that when there is no limitations in a battle, this Summoner is definitely very useful!


1. Checking the Price of the Card

You actually can see what are the available cards, and usually, I always purchase in DEC...


But will BCH be acceptable directly chosen from the token sales?


UNFORTUNATELY NOT!

So I guess I have to go and try to purchase credits first using BCH before I can purchase any of the cards.

2. Getting the Credits using BCH

As DEC is not purchasable using BCH, I will attempt to see whether if I can use BCH to purchase credits for my cards.

According to the pricing, 1 credit is $0.001 I would need to target enough credits before I can purchase one.

And I need to purchase at least 2000 credits because the card cost beyond a dollar!

Clicking on the Crypto button to determine my choice...

And choose BCH as my choice of payment.

So apparently I still need to scan in using my wallet for this payment.
(Actually this will cost more than $2 for that BCH amount.

Even if you scan the QRCode, you will realise that the BCH is not the correct amount as the price could change anytime, what you need to do is to make sure you key in the exact BCH that was stated at "Total Price", in order not to loose your order amount.

Another thing that you need to put into consideration is the "Network Fee"

Depending how the bandwidth is at the time, your fees may vary.

Once you have sent out, you need to click on the button "Payment Sent" so that Splinterlands system can detect and wait for your payment.

Depending on the BCH network, it will take a bit of time to send out and also to update the balance.

But rest assured, it will be updated there.
(My previous balance was 209 Credits)

Once your balance is confirmed, you can pick the card with the price you wanted and click "Buy"

Wait for it to update, and it could take a short while, due to the influx of too many new gamers onboarding.

And there it is! An extra card available for upgrade!


Conclusion:

So technically, you can purchase cards with BCH, but you will need to buy the credits to do so.


BUT WAIT!

In order to celebrate that Splinterlands now can be invested to play using BCH, I have decided to make this Summoner as a gift to NEW Splinterland users!
(Also to celebrate my battle with Covid is completing!)

It will be picked by a Random Name Picker, but there is a catch! In order to qualify to be in the pick, you will need to be:

  1. Totally newbie to the game; Or if you haven't joined, click the referral link below for a new account:
    https://splinterlands.com?ref=weddinggift

  2. Does not own any fire Summoner AT ALL.

  3. Post your Splinterland account name in my noise cash link (https://noise.cash/post/1rwmw937) so that I can double check your account name to see if you qualify.
    (Any account that already owns more than 10 cards are not qualified for the raffle pick)

Let's see if there's anyone who would want to stand a chance to win an NFT that could win you many battles ahead!

9
$ 3.98
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 2
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Comments

I might try this one, maybe it'll be fun on this game but I need tocfamiliaroxed first how this game works.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you can youtube for splinterlands you can see a lot of tips. I have a hive chain account that I keep track on crypto games where you can also look at it as well. Just to let you know I some of the strategies are a little old but I think my latest post on Splinterlands you can actually see the battle in action too as I have shared there https://hive.blog/@weddinggift

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear you are doing better. I am.bot a gamer so I might not be able to join this. Hopefully others will take advantage of the giveaway

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The giveaway is already closed now. Have you posted your username in the noise cash post I have stated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry no, I didn't post mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have the plus sign. I don't exactly get how I can put BCH. I can't link BCH wallet. There's only BSC, TRON, WAX, and ETH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

BCH can't be added into it. You can only purchase Credits using BCH at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still nosebleed about this 😂.. well I'm a slow learner to be honest 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feel free to ask me questions @aj_u2!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to see that you're back in action! I haven't bought the summoner's thingie yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So all your Summoners are rental?

$ 0.00
2 years ago