(Im)Possible to Hit Target by 2021?

3 18
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Hey everyone! How are you doing?

As we start counting our blessings during Advent observation nearing Christmas, and some even think of New Year 2021 resolutions, I on the other hand (besides giving thanks) been lured to do some CRAZY SALES (after Black Friday) and before Boxing Day.... with one determination:

Recently RealT has been crazily showcasing 20 properties for tokenization purchase investment, and after a few crazy buys (plus a few sober months since September)...

I just noticed that my target of $1 USDC a week is almost achievable!

I actually have 2 more tokens that is set to start paying rent tomorrow onwards, which is about 9 cents a week, that would have helped me reach $1 even closer!

But I didn't do it alone.

Thanks to my bosses who are too busy but believed in the business for pooling together with me (while the rest I used my own Fiat to purchase) that I could reach my target before 2021.

Of course, the dividend I received that is pooled in by them will be distributed back to their respective crypto tokens, which is currently HIVE , back into the form of HIVE tokens in order for them to increase their power as curators.

Image original was from medium by @Salesconfidence, edited for my personal use

However, so far, the bigger portion of my investment are fiat from my day job and dad also chipped in 10% of it to give a push (of course I will transfer dividend that is due his back to him), and some might think that this is actually a risky business.

Because the rewards are in crypto, such digital assets may not guarantee that it is here for the long run.

But isn't this the same like other bonds or stocks?

As long as I know an exit strategy, not treating it as the ultimate life saver, something that can be in a loss, then it I will have less sleepless nights.

Besides, nothing in this world is permanent.

This is a good reminder for myself to let go and let God; not being too attached with materials, that will keep my sanity intact.

It is still better than waste it off on some fancy stuffs or even a ridiculous expensive meal. Even with as little as $1 USD I can still eat a good decent meal; and let the rest not sit in a minimal interest rate Banking system of (currently) 1.96% per annum.

So far, 1,500 MYR ($378 USD) is something I can cringe and let it roll for 6 years ROI (could be faster if sent to further compound with interest), and not waste in on some latest gadget for now.

It's about a price of a All-in-one PC in Malaysia.

My PC is still working, so I do not need to have one so soon.

How about you?

Would you cringe aside and forego a nice mobile phone / new PC just to let your capital roll for about 6 years to double your returns?

Would love to hear your thoughts on this topic!

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Comments

Im getting a new PC this xmas hopefully its worth enough for another 5 years :)) My laptop starts deteriorating on performance but tbf its 8 years old now.

I need more time and research before I start investing on crypto or stocks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guilty..I bought my phone for my birthday for almost $208.. Hehehe.. But this was the time when I don't feel the importance of crypto yet.. Now, I'm more on investing more crypto.. While also saving money in the bank..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if that phone is going to assist you for the long run and enough power and resources for you to both trade and crypto and can still function for the next 3 years without a hiccup, it is a good buy. But do remember to always remove your photos aside to keep your memory healthy and not overloaded. Basic maintenance will keep your phone healthy for the long run. Then you're good to go to save up the extras for savings and crypto.

All the best @bmjc98!

$ 0.00
3 years ago