Hm... Like seriously?

3 30
Avatar for lilsoftx
3 years ago

This is so weird.. @Read.Cash team see what I was saying... Who did I upvote wrongly... Tell me so I know not to upvote them. Should we stop upvoting others post when we read something we find interesting 😞 not cool.

So meaning no one would be liking my articles as well, and probably very soon we won't be even commenting any more. So where is the fun, where is the motivation to drive us to keep writing. Just when we think things are getting better here boom. This new algorithm springs up that's leave me wondering if things would ever get better or worse.

I don't have an issue with not earning but accusing me wrongly or telling me I dis something wrong with telling me what I did wrong initially isn't cool. So how then am I supposed to change in order to advert such a mistake next time.

So far I have been with you guys on all your updates and upgrade of your algorithm but this time... Nah... Something is definitely not right here.

You guys used to be transparent but now you have left me in the dark. Hope I am found before I become lost completely.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for lilsoftx
3 years ago

Comments

Actually , you might not be part of this as you say but all I can say is that there are people who do it and to control the system has to take down every one who does it as well as others that they suspect as such.

I always say you might not be part but maybe you like the articles of someone who also likes all your Articles. By so doing it looks like a like for like (upvote for upvote) and it looks same as that of people who do it intentionally that is why this has happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can empathize on both read.cash's part and on your part. Read.cash for hoping to control the upvote groups either by your own doing (which is definitely not your case) through multiple accounts and for hopefully raising the quality of articles (because i think they want to keep the upvotes strictly for the deserving article) but then on your part, you have many interests and obviously a lot of articles will appeal to you and/or you can relate to them that's why there's mutual liking and commenting and that honestly is what makes this community so much fun. So receiving a warning because of something you are unaware of is definitely a hard blow on your motivation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... That's very well said, I know they are trying to secure the platform and reduce spamming which is very much in our best interest and I have supported them so far in my own little way but penalized the innocent and those who are doing their best to ensure they don't violate any of your terms and conditions is not cool at all.

The fun of this platform is sharing your thoughts and getting others opinion, and to even get tips for sharing your thought is a whole lot of motivation in itself but taking away the fact that we can leave a like on articles that interests us or tipping users that we like their content is very uncool.

Why do social media's like Facebook last long even without paying their users... It simply because it's a while world on it own... Users can drop contents and have opinions from people around the whole and that feeling is very comforting and motivating. Having likes tells you are doing the right thing therefore pushing you in the right direction. So far I can say I don't think any of my articles I have written on this platform is not upvote deserving or tip deserving and it totally up to my readers to decide that... But taking away that option is not nice at all, because it therefore means I am just wasting my time writing... I can't tell the difference between that and writing on my diary.

This platform is motivation based. Trust me even the best authors here who say they love writing, if they should write like 10 articles and non of them had comments or likes or tips, trust me they would be alarmed because that's what brings about the motivation not even the funds. So I think they really need to look into their system. I am 100% certain I do not carry out any upvote for upvote activities. Checking all articles I have upvoted you can tell they deserved it because I believe in rewarding good efforts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago