I got everything I wanted as a teenager

7 71
Avatar for liliya
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: History, City

Hello,

We're alive. And some are healthy. It's time to remember and laugh.

I got everything I wanted as a teenager, only 60 years later.

I don't have to go to school or work. I get petty cash every month.

I have my own phone.

I don't have a curfew.

I have a driver's license and I have a car.

The people I hang out with aren't afraid to get pregnant, and I don't have acne. Life is wonderful.

I changed the car horn to hear the sound of a gunshot. People bounce a lot faster now.

Gone are the days when girls cooked like their mothers. Now they drink like their fathers.

I couldn't make it to the gym today. I have been doing this for five years in a row. If God wanted me to touch my toes, he would have put them on my knees.

I decided to rename the restroom after Danny. I feel much better saying I'm going to Danny's.

When I was a kid, I thought "nap time" was punishment. Now I feel like I'm on a little vacation.

The biggest lie I tell myself is... "I don't have to write this, I'll remember it."

I don't have grey hair... I have "wisdom"! I've just become very wise.

Last year I joined a support group for " procrastinators for tomorrow". We haven't met yet.

Of course I am talking to myself. Sometimes I need expert advice too.

At my age "getting lucky" means walking into a room and remembering what I walked in there for.

I have more friends I need to send this to, but I can't remember their names right now.

Have a great week everyone !

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for liliya
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: History, City

Comments

Hits way too close to home...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is great that at some point in life we are previledge to have those thing we barely had growing up. The more reason we work harder daily to make the difference. Although sad that we could have had what other privileged kids enjoy. All the same life treats people differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I got everything I want too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago

I wish you good luck! Be healthy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The 13th sentence describes me a lot. I later discovered writing down makes you remember easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I thought "nap time" was punishment.This sentence describes me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is a gift to all! We should appreciate it properly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago