Are my sad moods reflected in my writing?

2 35

When the moon strikes the waters, the world is exactly the way I want it to be, and there is a solitude. Silence becomes a word and a thousand interpretations come to mind. Bodies touched by offended looks fall to the ground one by one and people hear the footsteps of their conscience more at those hours.

The line between life and death becomes thinner and people think more about their passing lives at such times. And maybe they can't get out of their predicament and leave life. And the master says to them;

You were hoping for broad times

It was ugly to say a love in tight times

So quickly in the rush of years

You never thought it would pass.

Death, in the face of which the best answer is silence. Because death is the one that cuts off all voices, ends all emotions in an instant, invalidates all answers and leaves all questions unanswered. With its arrival, time stops, space loses its importance and absence declares its victory. Every day is doomed to bow before its power and lose.

It is everywhere at any time and can appear anywhere at any time. No being can be free from it.

And sadness finds its greatest, heaviest, most meaningful and valid definition in death. Death begs in the language of sadness. Think of me, remember me, take my side. Listen to me, tell me. Tell about me in my language to those who don't understand you. Tell about me to those who always ride on the wide side of life. To those who don't want to be aware of the compressive side of life...

Do this even if only occasionally. Do it with language, do it with looks, do it with writing, and most of all do it with poetry. As in the lines of Pablo Neruda:

Tonight I can write the saddest poems

It was on nights like this that the trees turn white

It's not me anymore, nor the old nights

My voice seeks the wind to reach him

I don't love now, I used to love

It's true I don't love, the heart still loves

If it takes a short time to love, it takes a long time to forget

This is the end of the pain he gave me

This is the last verse I will write for him.

4
$ 1.34
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I think that the best writings are made when we are really sad, excited or in love, the feelings come out of our head and heart and begin to float to our hands and there begins the magic, the saddest or happiest writings ever created, our imagination goes out and explores all known or unknown words and begins to join them leaving our feelings captured and hoping that someone might read them or read them again in the future and transport us to that past full of love or sadness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that the best writings are made when we are really sad, excited or in love, the feelings come out of our head and heart and begin to float to our hands and there begins the magic, the saddest or happiest writings ever created, our imagination goes out and explores all known or unknown words and begins to join them leaving our feelings captured and hoping that someone might read them or read them again in the future and transport us to that past full of love or sadness.

Your words are so eloquent and exciting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago