Life after Bitcoin

0 10
Avatar for lightning11_70
3 years ago

It is a Sunday morning. I wake up and pull my curtains to enjoy the sunshine. suddenly I receive a text message that I have been gifted 1 bitcoins for my consistent trading in the market. This makes my day and I set to take a shower. I come out relaxed and look for a healthy breakfast. I realise that I am out of fruits and cereal. I take my phone out, quickly order the things I need. This time I wouldn't have to wait in lines, or bargain for a good price. I easily place the order by sharing equivalent bitcoin and wait for its arrival.

After the breakfast, I plan on meeting my friends at a nearby restaurant. I book my uber and head out. As I enter the car, the driver greets me warmly. He is aware of the fact that I have a secure payment method through my bitcoin wallet. He wouldn't have to worry about me cheating him or anything as his payment is half way on his account. The transaction will be completed automatically as soon as my bitcoin app notices that I am getting away from my uber ride.

As I walk to the restaurant, I get the urge of cycling to my destination. I go to the cycle hire and pick a bike. A qr code appears on the cycle's monitor. I scan the code any my funds are transferred smoothly without any tax. I enjoy my ride and after a 15 minutes trip around the destination, I head into the restaurant. My friends greet me and we order some starters. As our meal is being prepared, John, my closest friend asks me to lend him some money as he is going through some tough times. I transfer some BTC to his account without any hesitation. He ensures me that he will send the amount back as soon as he has the capacity. I don't tense at all as I know that the process wouldn't take any tax off of it, or any third party app wouldn't do any fraud.

We enjoy our food and and pay equally with the split feature in bitcoin app. Just as I'm about to leave, my father calls me and tells me about my sick aunt. He tells me that she has to undergo a surgery and she is not capable of paying the financial expenses. He sends me her id number and requests to transfer her some funds. I do so without any hesitation.

Fast forward to when night falls and I am in my bed watching TV. I decide to watch some crime shows. I open Netflix and come to know that my account need new subscription, I enter my bank details and then realise it would be much cheaper to buy from bitcoin, as first of all I have more credit there and also, I wouldn't be taxed or anything. I enjoy the show and fall asleep.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for lightning11_70
3 years ago

Comments