My crypto journey

0 32
Avatar for libros-crypto
3 years ago

It has been two months since I started this crypto journey, truth to be told I never thought I would be here writing this. I was introduced to bitcoin thanks to my dad, he is already retired, I thought at first that he was into some kind of scam that's how I ended up researching about this crypto world.

Things that I learned:

1) If you don't know about trading just HODL.

So far I have seen Bitcoin as an invest. I won some money, so I thought to exchange it for other altcoins. I ended up with almost $5 of ETH, almost $15 in fees and I can't even move that money. That is lost money for me.  This takes me to lesson two

2) DYOR: Do Your Own Research.

Try new things but first watch some Youtube videos or read more info about it. For example I didn't know that ETH fees were so high. Also, I didn't know that BTC fees were so high for small amounts. I know it's my fault, and we learn by our mistakes. Now I know that things like Lighting Network exists but I haven't try it so far. If you have a little of BTC  don't move, it better that way.

3) Look for other options.

That's how I ended up using Bitcoin Cash and Litecoin. It is easier if you want to practice trading, I still make mistakes but I always follow the rule that you don't lost until you sell it. This is just my personal opinion, but if I am losing I prefer to wait until things goes up again, even if it takes months or years... yeah, I am thinking of you Litecoin.

4) Join a group with people from you country or region.

I am on two because I like to know about the news and they always tell us to be wary about scammers, so we protect us. One thing is investing or buying something and then losing money another one is a scam. Always remember that the right thing is that you manage your own crypto accounts. Your money, your keys. I am not an expert in security but never give your keys to anybody.

5) Be wary of scammers!

I know someone who lost money because he entered to his wallet account from Google and ended up clicking a paid page with the same look but a different letter in the website, he never realized this until it was too late. Always check that the web address is the same one! And also that they have the lock in the addres bar.


This is not financial advice is just a post about my crypto journey.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for libros-crypto
3 years ago

Comments