Untamed Packs: Estimated Value, Expected Profit and 10 packs of cards opened

0 83
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Logo and Card images owned by Splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source

The value of Splinterlands cards continues to grow and consequently the estimated value of all Alpha, Beta, Orb, Untamed and Dice card packs continues to grow as well.

On May 31, 2021, I bought 100 packs of Untamed cards from the Shop section of the Splinterlands website and received a total of 110 packs (10 bonus packs).

I spent 200000 DEC tokens and paid $1.65 for each pack of cards.

When I bought the 110 packs of cards the estimated value of each pack of Untamed cards was $2.32 (using 5 alchemical potions and 5 legendary potions per pack).

At the time of my purchase the difference between estimated value and purchase price was positive and was +$0.66755.

15 days ago (July 3, 2021) the estimated value of a pack of Untamed cards was even higher: $ 3,081

Today the estimated value of a pack of Untamed cards has practically doubled:

- $6,069 (according to the calculations of the website https://peakmonsters.com/)

- 6.005$ (according to the calculations of the site https://www.splintercards.com/)

These values confirm the goodness of my choice of purchase on May 31 and in fact according to today's value of the estimated value of a pack of Untamed cards my expected profit for the packs that I have yet to open is $ 4.35255

Thanks to the daily rewards and the Splinterlands end of season reward I received on July 15, I have collected enough potions to open 10 card packs.

I still have 42 card packs to open and I will only open them when I collect more potions totally free from completing Splinterlands missions.

Before showing the cards I found in the last 10 card packs I opened I want to calculate the expected profit of an Untamed card pack bought and opened today to be useful to those of my readers who are planning to buy an Untamed card pack.

Today you can no longer buy Untamed card packs from the Splinterlands website but you can buy them from external marketplaces such as HiveEngine/LeoDex/TribalDex or Atomic Hub (WAX).

On Hive Engine the cost of a pack of Untamed cards is rising sharply as the graph in the image below shows unequivocally.

On July 3 a pack of Untamed cards was available for purchase at a price of 9.97 HIVE = 3.39977$.

Today July 18 a pack of Untamed cards is priced at 18.7 HIVE = $5.72

Whoever buys a pack of cards today from Hive Engine has a positive but small expected profit: $0.28

Now I'll show you the cards I found in the 10 packs of Untamed cards I opened in the previous days.

The total value of the cards I found inside the card packs is $26.86 (using market prices)

As you can see from the calculations in the following image, from opening 10 packs of Untamed cards I made a profit of $10.33

I got an actual profit slightly lower than the expected profit.

10 packs of cards is very little to expect the estimated value to be an accurate value.

The estimated value of a Splinterlands card pack is not a certain value and becomes increasingly reliable and accurate when card packs are greater than 500 units.

10 packs of cards is too small a number and it is difficult for the expected profit value to be close to the real profit value and luck plays a decisive role...

But if instead of buying the 10 packs of cards on May 31 I had bought them today for $5.72 each what would have been my result?

I would have had a nice loss: - $30.34

This shows even more how the estimated value is not a certain value but just estimated and it is a value that looks at large purchase numbers and long term.

I am very happy with the profit I made from opening the last 10 packs of cards I opened.

I still have 42 packs of cards to open and I decided to open them all but since I have few alchemical and legendary potions available and I do not intend to buy them I will have to wait a few more days.

Based on the current prices of the Untamed card packs I would buy card packs from other collections where the expected profit is higher but this will be the topic of my next post where I will calculate and compare the expected profit of the card packs of the various collections.

I hope you liked this post and thank you for reading and taking the time to read it :)

You're not a Splinterlands player?

Splinterlands is a beautiful game and it has proved to be a very good investment (at least until now) and if you participate regularly to the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recover the registration cost (10$) in few weeks.

If you decide to register, you can do it from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link.... :)

Any game that allows the purchase of cards and tokens is never a simple game but is also an investment and should be considered as such.

I am not a financial advisor and if you decide to invest in the game of Splinterlands you do it for your own choice and at your own risk.

See you on the battlefields of Splinterlands.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites: </center>

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

https://www.splintercards.com/

Images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments