Splinterlands: My End of Season Strategy: From Gold I to Champion III

0 1017
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Images of Leagues owned by @splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source</sub></center>

Splinterlands season number 52 is almost at an end, in fact there is less than a day left until its conclusion.

Today I wanted to share my end of season goal and the end of season strategy I chose to follow to reach my goal.

My end of season goal

My minimum goal is to reach the Champion III league.

The Champion III league has two entry requirements:

- A Power Score of 500000 points.

The Power score is the total value of the cards that can be used in battle (owned cards + borrowed cards) converted to DEC.

- a Rating score of 3700 points.

My starting point

At the time I'm writing this post I don't meet either of the two requirements listed above because:

- I have a rating score of 2709 points and I am in Gold I league.

- I have a power score of 260000 points.

The rating score is, of the two requirements, the easiest to increase because it increases each time you win a battle.

If I win a battle with an opponent who has a higher rating score than me I get more rating points as a reward for winning the battle and if I lose I lose a few rating points. If I lose a battle with an opponent who has a lower rating score than me I lose many rating points and if I win I get few rating points.

The power rating can be increased in only two ways:

- buy cards

- to rent cards

The general price of cards in Splinterlands has increased considerably in recent months and to increase my power score of 240000 points I would have to buy many cards and spend many dollars.

The cheapest way to increase the Power score is to rent cards from Peakmonsters market (https://peakmonsters.com/) and this is what I have been doing for several seasons.

My rental strategy

My rental strategy involves rules that I set for myself:

- total rental cost must not exceed $2.2

- I rent only cards with the Termination escrow equal to 0 (no penalty in case of early termination of the rental contract)

- I rent only cards useful in battle and in particular I try to rent legendary cards of the highest level (I exclude cards that have a high conversion value in DEC tokens but that I would almost never use in battle).

The cards I rented

Each season finale is different from the last because the card rental market is a dynamic one and it's not always possible to rent as many cards as you want and especially on the terms you want.

There are some really useful cards in battle that rightly have high prices but there are many cards that have unreasonable rental prices and it's really hard to find a motivation to hit the rent button.

I rented 4 summoner cards of the highest level:

- Countess L'ament, Untamed, Level 8

- Bortus, Untamed, Level 8

- Pyre, Untamed, Level 8

- Camila Sungazer, Untamed, Level 4

I rented 24 monster cards:

- Elemental Phoenix, Alpha, Level 4

- Fire Demon, Alpha, Level 6

- Pit Ogre, Beta, Level 6

- Living Lava, Untamed, Level 8

- Exploding Dwarf, Reward, Level 9

- Kobold Miner, Alpha, Level 8

- Albatross, Untamed, Level 6

- Sabre Shark, Beta, Level 9

- Ice Pixie, Untamed, Level 8

- Water Elemental, Alpha, Level 7

- Frost Giant, Alpha, Level 3

- The Gorlodon, Untamed, Level 6

- Screaming Banshee, Beta, Level 5

- Skeleton Assassin, Alpha, Level 9

- Fiendish Harpy, Promo, Level 6

- Gloridax Guardian, Untamed, Level 4

- The Vigilator, Untamed, Level 4

- Diamond Dragon, Untamed, Level 4

- Dragon Jumper, Untamed, Level 4

- Red Dragon, Promo, Level 4

- Hobgoblin, Reward, Level 6

- Elven Cutthroat, Beta, Level 5

- War Chaang, Untamed, Level 6

- Parasitic Growth, Untamed, Level 10

The rental of the 28 cards listed above has a daily cost of $0.69 and a total cost of $3.25 if I complete all rental contracts.

I will keep the rental active for two days and thus spend a total of 1.38$ instead of 3.25$.

If I have difficulty reaching Champion III league I will rent more cards until I reach the maximum threshold of the budget I set: 2.2$.

I spent 0.69$ to increase my power score by 280000 points.

So I have met the first requirement for access to the Splinterlands Champion III league but now I need to meet the second requirement and get a rating score above 3700 points.

Why I chose to follow this strategy

I chose to rent cards from the Peakmonsters site because the current value of cards is high and opening more chests is much more profitable than in the past.

If I stay in my current league, the Gold I league, I will receive 30 chests as an end of season reward.

If I arrive in the Champion III league, I will receive 80 chests and therefore I will receive 50 more chests.

Each chest can contain three types of rewards: an amount of DEC tokens, a card or a potion.

In the average case I should find 16 cards in 50 chests.

In addition, in my attempt to climb to the Champion league I will also earn a good number of DEC tokens (2000-3000) that alone will allow me to recover the cost of the rental of cards.

In fact today 1000 DEC tokens are worth $ 1.0314

Screenshot from the site: https://www.splintercards.com/index.html

Will I reach my end of season goal?

If you like, follow me to find out if my end-of-season strategy choice will produce the desired effects or if it will prove to be completely wrong!

What strategy have you chosen to follow for the end of the current season of Splinterlands?

Tell me in a comment below this post and I'll read your comment with great pleasure.

I hope you liked this post and thank you for reading and taking the time to read it :)

You're not a Splinterlands player?

Splinterlands is a beautiful game and it has proved to be a very good investment (at least until now) and if you participate regularly to the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recover the registration cost (10$) in few weeks.

If you decide to register, you can do it from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link.... :)

Any game that allows the purchase of cards and tokens is never a simple game but is also an investment and should be considered as such.

I am not a financial advisor and if you decide to invest in the game of Splinterlands you do it for your own choice and at your own risk.

See you on the battlefields of Splinterlands.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

Images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

3
$ 2.29
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments