Splinterlands: My End-of-season considerations + my end-of-season reward

0 24
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Logo and Card images owned by Splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source

July 31, 2021 marked the end of my forty-fourth season of Splinterlands.

For many months now I have been following a very specific strategy for the final part of Splinterlands seasons:

- I rent a few cards to surpass the power score of 500000 points to try to get into the more advanced Splinterlands leagues (the Champion leagues).

- my rental activity starts two days before the end of the season and ends at the end of the season.

- I set a maximum budget for the rental of cards.

In my strategy the budget for card rental changes and adapts to the value of the cards and especially changes based on the value of DEC tokens.

For this reason the last season of Splinterlands has not been a season like the others because in the previous season, ended July 15, 1000 DEC tokens were worth $ 1.30 (0.0046 HIVE) while during the last season the value of 1000 DEC tokens has exceeded even if for a short time the value of $ 7.00.

With these different conditions I increased the budget for the rental of the cards that before July 29 had never exceeded the limit of 2.3$.

My end-of-season goal

For several seasons now, my goal at the end of the season has always been the same: to finish the season at least in the Champion III league.

Finally after two consecutive seasons in which I did not reach my minimum goal I finally finished the season in Champion III league and then...

Goal Reached!

Unlike the previous two seasons, I reached my goal fairly easily and 15 hours before the end of the season.

My starting point

Two days before the end of the season I was in the Diamond III league, had a power score of 281600 points and a rating score of 3204 points.

To meet the Champion III league entry requirements:

- power score of 500000 points

- rating score of 3700 points

I rented 26 cards and for the rental I used the Peakmonsters website (https://peakmonsters.com/).

I rented the following cards:

1. War Chaang UNTAMED Level 6 (XP 46)

2. Silvershield Paladin ALPHA Level 7 (XP 4600)

3. Lord Arianthus REWARD Level 3 (XP 3000)

4. Silvershield Knight ALPHA Level 10 (XP 7560)

5. Gloridax Guardian UNTAMED Level 4 (XP 11)

6. Feral Spirit ALPHA Level 10 (XP 7580)

7. Clay Golem ALPHA Level 7 (XP 4600)

8. Angel of Light ALPHA Level 4 (XP 7000)

9. Dragon Jumper UNTAMED Level 4 (XP 11)

10. Serpentine Mystic REWARD Level 8 (XP 8550)

11. High Priest Darius UNTAMED Level 4 (XP 11)

12. The Gorlodon UNTAMED Level 6 (XP 46)

13. Kretch Tallevor REWARD Level 6 (XP 46)

14. Dark Enchantress ALPHA Level 6 (XP 7750)

15. Flame Imp REWARD Level 8 (XP 8550)

16. Naga Warrior ALPHA Level 6 (XP 7750)

17. Sabre Shark ALPHA Level 10 (XP 7560)

18. ALPHA Medusa Level 8 (XP 8500)

19. Peacebringer ALPHA Level 8 (XP 8500)

20. Beetle Queen REWARD Level 8 (XP 8550)

21. Earth Elemental BETA Level 6 (XP 2625)

22. Water Elemental ALPHA Level 8 (XP 9000)

23. Albatross UNTAMED Level 6 (XP 100)

24. Spark Pixies UNTAMED Level 5 (XP 40)

25. Delwyn Dragonscale PROMO Level 10 (XP 7560)

26. Fiendish Harpy PROMO Level 6 (XP 7875)

The twenty-six cards I rented gave me a power score of 525289 points.

For the rental of the cards, I spent a total of 886.37 DEC tokens.

Based on the current value, 886.37 DEC tokens have the value of 9.19 HIVE = $3.79

I finished the season in place number 225 in the Champion rankings with a rating score of 3764 points.

I have played 106 more battles than in the previous season but I have lowered my seasonal win rate from 51.83% to 50.33%.

My total win rate however remains higher: 54.51%.

Unlike the previous season I'm very satisfied with my game results achieved but now let's see how the economic results of the season went.

My end of season reward

As a reward for finishing the season in Champion III league I received 80 chests.

In the following image you can see the cards I found inside the chests.

I found 27 cards out of 80 chests.

The chests can contain three types of rewards: Cards, DEC tokens, Potions.

The probability of finding a card in each chest is exactly 1/3, so I found a perfectly average number of cards compared to the below average probability (80/3= 26.6).

I found:

- 23 common cards

- 4 rare cards,

The most valuable card I found inside the chests was the Efret Elder rare card of the fire element which has a market value of $0.70 and a DEC conversion value of 40.

The total value of the cards that I found inside the chests is 7,775$

DEC and Potions

I also found 21 Potions (11 legendary potions and 10 alchemical potions) and a total of 2418 DEC tokens.

Based on the current value of DEC tokens (August 4, 2021), 2418 DEC tokens equals the value of 25.07 HIVE (Highest BID on LeoDex/HiveEngine/TribalDex)

The dollar value of 2418 DEC tokens is $10.33.

Now I'm going to do some calculations to determine the total value of my seasonal reward net of the rental costs I incurred:

- total card rental cost: 3.79 $

- total value of the cards found in the chests: 7.775 $

- total value of DEC tokens found in chests: 10.33 $

In this season I spent more from card rental and I didn't find single high value cards in the seasonal reward chests but I end the season with a higher profit than in the previous season.

In fact in the previous season I had a profit of +11,618 $.

In the last season I had a profit of - 3.79 $ + 7.775 $ + 10.33 $ = +14.315 $.

Seasonal Rewards Vs Daily Rewards

The seasonal reward is the reward that contains the most chests, but the sum of the daily reward chests is always higher in number.

Seasonal Reward (July 16-31):

- 21 potions

- 27 cards

- 2418 DEC tokens

Sum Daily Rewards (July 16-31):

- 38 potions

- 50 cards

- 10617 DEC tokens

That's why it's always important to complete all daily quests.

Total DEC tokens earned

In the season (16-31 July) I won 232 battles.

With 232 wins I earned 14499 DEC tokens.

Between seasonal rewards, daily rewards and battles won I earned a total of 27534 DEC tokens in 15 days (2418+10617+14499).

As you can see from the calculations in the following image, just considering the DEC tokens earned in a season of Splinterlands I earned 117.64$ in 15 days!

Splinterlands = Play 2 Earn!

I hope you liked this post and thank you for reading and taking the time to read it :)

You're not a Splinterlands player?

Splinterlands is a beautiful game and it has proved to be a very good investment (at least until now) and if you participate regularly to the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recover the registration cost (10$) in few weeks.

If you decide to register, you can do it from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link.... :)

Any game that allows the purchase of cards and tokens is never a simple game but is also an investment and should be considered as such.

I am not a financial advisor and if you decide to invest in the game of Splinterlands you do it for your own choice and at your own risk.

See you on the battlefields of Splinterlands.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

Images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

Splinterlands ON!

1
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments