Road to 30000 Hive Power: Hive Considerations + February Report

2 51
Avatar for libertycrypto27
3 years ago

Cover: Image owned by @libertycrypto27 - Font used is Open Source</sub></center>

In the decentralised world of blockchains there are many useful projects, but there are also many less useful ones.

Usefulness often does not correspond to value on the market.

Take Dogecoin, for example: a cryptocurrency that is almost completely useless, yet has a good market value.

Consider BCH, which is much faster and more efficient and has lower transaction costs than the more famous BTC. Yet BCH is worth much less than BTC on the market.

The real value does not always correspond to the market value.

Another cryptocurrency that has a much lower market value than its real value is HIVE.

Today I also wanted to share on read.cash my goals and thoughts on a blockchain that I really like: Hive.

On March 5, 2019 I joined Hive and therefore my second Hive-anniversary is very close.

Hive is the first decentralised project I participated in and Hive was also my gateway to the beautiful decentralised world of blockchains.

Compared to the beginning of February, the value of 1 HIVE has more than doubled.

In fact, on 3 February 2021 1 HIVE was worth $0.1524 while today 1 March 2021 1 HIVE is worth $0.313.

Screenshot from the site: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/hive-blockchain/

Over the last few months I have started using centralised blogging platforms with the main purpose of introducing Hive to as many people as possible and the more I use other platforms the more I realise how unique, useful and above all how undervalued Hive is.

Hive is not just a simple blogging platform but much, much more.

What can I do on Hive?

On Hive:

- I can write and publish my own content in complete freedom without fear of my post being censored or my account being blocked.

- I can be rewarded if the content I publish is liked or useful to other users.

- I can also reward with my vote (upvote) the contents that I like or that are particularly useful to me.

- I can interact with many people of different nationalities.

It is precisely by confronting points of view and life experiences different from one's own that the best ideas are born and, above all, that one learns to broaden one's mental horizons.

- I can join many Hive communities and share my interests and passions.

- I can create my own community

- I can create my own second level token on Hive Engine and I can distribute or I can sell it

- I can buy second level tokens linked to projects I think are worthwhile.

A concrete example is the LEO token that shows how good the work of a community and its developers can be and above all it shows that Hive is the perfect cradle for a community to be born and grow.

- I can play one of the many fun games such as Splinterlands or Rising Star that not only entertain me to play but also reward me with cards (NFT) and second level tokens.

- I can participate in contests, challenges and giveaways

- I can create my own contest or giveaway

- I can make transactions in seconds without any transaction fees.

How much does it cost to transfer ETH today?

- I can do many other things...

Hive is above all very useful and its usefulness is evident!

My goals on Hive

I really believe in the Hive project and for this reason I have set myself some goals to grow on what is now the blockchain I love.

I have also set a date by which I would like to achieve my goals: 31 December 2021.

Main Goal: 30000 HP

Secondary Goal:

- Reputation Goal: 76

- Goal Total Number of Posts: 1300

- Engagement Goal (total number of comments): 15000

- Onboarding Goal: at least 28 people.

- Followers Goal: 1000

Progress status

Start from the main goal

Main goal:

To be achieved by 31 December 2021

Note: In the numbers of this report the comma "," and the dot "." are both decimal separators.

I have set myself a main goal which is not easy to achieve but a goal which is easy is at the same time uninspiring and unmotivating.

I have constructed a table to monitor my progress towards my goal and I have divided my main goal into intermediate (monthly) goals.

As you can see indicated in the fifth column of the table in the image below, in the previous three months I never reached the intermediate goals.

The goal to be reached in February was 1549.13 HIVE.

Let's see if at least in February I managed to reach the intermediate goal...

My Wallet

On 3 February 2021 I had a total value of 12959.607 HIVE (HIVE+HP+HBD) on my Wallet.

Today, 1 March 2021 my Wallet contains: 13583.792 HP, 230.469 HIVE and 10.201 HBD.

Adding up all the data, the total value of my portfolio is 13901,911 HIVE

The total HIVE (HP+HDB+HIVE) I earned in February is 942.30 HIVE.

This is less than the previous month's result (1091.99 HIVE).

I end the month with an increase in value of +6.78%.

For the fourth month in a row I did not reach the monthly intermediate goal and therefore the monthly goal to be reached in March is increased to 1609.81 HIVE.

Secondary goals

Reputation Goal: 76

Reputation is one of the mechanisms that most differentiates Hive from other centralised and traditional platforms.

In fact, in traditional social networks it is not the specific activity of the user or the quality of the content posted that is important.

The only important aspect for Facebook & Co. is the user's data from which it is possible to extrapolate tastes and preferences for monetisation.

On 3 February 2021 my reputation was 72.38.

Today, 1 March 2021 my reputation is 72.62.

In one month my reputation has grown by 0.24 points and the percentage increase was +0.33%.

According to the site information: https://hivebuzz.me/ranking my position in the Hive user reputation ranking is number 656 (last month I was at position number 687).

Screenshot from the site: https://hivebuzz.me/ranking

Goal: Total Number of Posts: 1300

I really like and especially enjoy writing and publishing posts on Hive.

So far I have published 863 posts.

In February I published 36 posts, 6 posts less than in January, but it should also be considered that February is the shortest month of the year.

In order to reach my goal, I need to publish another 437 posts in 10 months, so I need to publish at least 44 posts every month (43.7 to be precise).

Engagement goal (total number of comments): 15000

Interaction is very important because it is a moment of confrontation and growth.

Interacting on Hive mainly means writing comments on other authors' posts and replying to the comments you receive.

I have also set a target for the number of comments.

So far I have written 8992 comments (just over 12 comments per day).

To get to 15000 comments by 31 December 2021 I need to interact more and therefore I need to increase my average daily comment writing.

Onboarding goal: at least 28 people

This is a goal I am very keen on and I try to take every opportunity to promote Hive with family and friends and with anyone who shows interest in the principles of decentralisation.

I share my Hive posts on traditional social media to introduce Hive to people who don't know Hive exists.

I have always used twitter and whatsup a lot to share the posts I write on Hive.

Target Followers: 1000

At the beginning of February I had 567 followers, today I have 585 (+18 compared to the previous month's report).

February: Considerations

As in the previous months, in February I was not able to reach the monthly target that I had set at the beginning of the month, but I still have 10 months to go and I could still reach my final goal.

As I have written fewer posts and had less time (28 days) the total rewards from posting have decreased while the total rewards from curation have increased slightly.

- Total Author Rewards (HP): 769 HIVE (last month: 947 HIVE)

***

- Total Curation Rewards (HP): 146 HIVE (last month: 108 HIVE)

<center>![image.png](https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/libertycrypto27/eUF583Z1-image.png)</center>

# <center>Conclusion</center>

Obviously it won't be easy to reach the annual goal of 30000 HP also because the time I have available for the activities I like and that I enjoy like writing and reading posts on Hive is less and less and it seems to decrease month after month.

But even if I don't reach my annual target my effort will have been maximum.

As I do in each of my monthly reports I want to thank all the people who follow me, who read and comment on my posts and all the people who support me and who have contributed to the growth of my account.

In particular I want to thank @fedesox, one of the greatest promoters of Hive that I know, who has supported me constantly since the beginning of my adventure on Hive and who supports and encourages the publishing activity of many users.

Thank you all

If you are not a Hive user you are missing a great opportunity to be part of an important project and not just a simple user as it happens on Facebook for example.

If you don't have a Hive account you can create it easily and in a few steps.

I wrote a short tutorial where I explain how to do it: HIVE: Registration and First Login with PeakD

The images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://peakd.com/

https://hivestats.io/

https://hivebuzz.me/

https://coinmarketcap.com/

https://hive.io/

The images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font I used in my images or in the images edited by me is Open Source

Follow me also on:

NoiseCashhttps://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Hivehttps://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0xhttps://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Blurthttps://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

9
$ 13.31
$ 13.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @claudio83
Avatar for libertycrypto27
3 years ago

Comments

gran bel risultato! stai andando alla grande!

$ 0.00
3 years ago