My Second Hive anniversary

1 16
Avatar for libertycrypto27
3 years ago

Cover: Cake image is CC0 image - Font used is Open Source - edit by @libertycrypto27

I started posting here on read.cash less than a month ago and started using noise.cash about a week ago.

read.cash introduced me to BCH, I read articles and researched and BCH became a cryptocurrency that I decided to hold on to.

When I get to know a project that I like and that I consider undervalued compared to its great utility I almost fall in love with that project and I hardly part with the cryptocurrencies linked to that project.

That's what's happening with read.cash and noise.cash and that's what happened two years ago with Hive.

Yesterday was the day of my second Hive-Anniversary or as @hivebuzz informed me in a comment on Hive it was my second Hive-Birthday.

I signed up on Hive on March 5, 2019 but couldn't remember the time I created my account and I have to thank Hivebuzz again for pointing it out to me in the comment I received yesterday.

At 23:52 on the 5th of March 2019 I pressed the "create account" button and became a Hiver and today, after two years, I'm really happy I pressed that button :)

Out of curiosity I went to see the post I had written on my first anniversary on Hive and found comments from: @fedesox, @mad-runner, @robibasa, @claudio83, @elikast, @amico, @tinamarr, @stefano.massari, @garlet, @vittoriozuccala.

They are all people I still follow with pleasure and above all they are all great interpreters and promoters of Hive.

vittoriozuccala and tinamarr haven't posted or interacted for a while and I hope to see one of their posts or comments soon.

Everyone else continues to be very active on Hive with their posts, comments or support for the Hive community.

A lot has changed on Hive since 5 March 2020:

- many new communities were born

- many new projects were born

- there are many more tools and instruments to access, publish and interact on Hive.

The thing I like most about Hive is its dynamism and its continuous evolution.

For example, the latest novelty introduced is the possibility of receiving interest on HBD tokens.

Since a few days, in fact, those who hold HBD in their wallet earn an annual interest of 3% (APR).

It is always more advantageous to have HIVE in the form of a stake (HP) because the Hive Power not only guarantees a higher percentage of return than the simple possession of HBD tokens but also allows you to receive rewards from curation activity (by voting the posts of other authors).

I haven't done a Power Down in two years and I don't plan on doing one in the future.

I'd like to get to 30000 HP by 31 December 2021, although I may have set myself a goal that is too difficult to reach.

On 5 March 2020 I had 2026 HP while today I have 13847 HP.

At the time of writing this post I have 18574 HP (effective power) because I received a temporary delegation of 5000 HP from @fedesox for winning the monthly contest he organized and I take this opportunity to thank him.

In one year I have increased my HP by 583.46%.

I am also very satisfied because I am in the top 1000 of the Hive user ranking according to the number of HP.

In one year I increased the value of my reputation by 8.79%.

On March 5, 2020 I had a reputation of 66.8 points and today it is 72.67 points.

The reputation value is not always a true value because in the past there were and were allowed to use BID-BOTs. The use of BID-BOTs could artificially increase the reputation value but I have never used BID-BOTs and therefore care about this value.

In a year I have published many posts but above all I have increased the number of authors I follow and interact with.

I would like to tag them all but they are so many and I would not like to forget anyone.

# <center>My intentions for the third year</center>

In the new year I would like to interact with more Hive users, even if this will depend on the time I will have available in the future.

From an emotional point of view I feel very lucky because I have a family that I love very much, but from a professional point of view I feel a little less lucky: I don't have a fixed job and I work at different jobs at the same time.

Hive is one of the activities I do for fun and enjoyment, and family and work commitments will rightly take priority.

The aspect of Hive that won me over from the start was the almost total absence of hate that abounds in traditional blogging platforms (Facebook & Co.).

A user of a centralised blogging platform is nothing more than a simple number, a simple user who pays with his data for the use of a service.

A user of Hive becomes immediately and with the first fraction of HP in his possession, an active part of Hive, he becomes a part of a great community and a great ecosystem.

On Hive, the desire to be useful and help each other eliminates or at least suppresses the tendency of the average traditional social user to attack and offend.

What will happen on 5 March 2022?

I've never been good with predictions but I'm sure that in a year's time I'll be as happy as I am now for having chosen to start a pleasant journey in a free, decentralised world called Hive.

Are you not a Hive user?

If you are not a Hive user you are missing a great opportunity to be part of a completely decentralized project free of censorship and bans.

If you don't have a Hive account you can create it easily and in a few steps.

I wrote a short tutorial where I explain how to do it: HIVE: Registration and First Login with PeakD

The images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://peakd.com/

https://hivestats.io/

https://hivebuzz.me/

https://hive.io/

https://hiveblocks.com/

The images containing calculations and formulas are my property

The font I used in my images or in the images edited by me is Open Source

Follow me also on:

NoiseCashhttps://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Hivehttps://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0xhttps://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Blurthttps://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

4
$ 4.23
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
3 years ago

Comments