My Road to 30000 Hive Power: Hive Considerations + July Report

3 38
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Background image is CC0 image - edit by @libertycrypto27 - Font used is Open Source

On March 5, 2019 I became a Hiver and after a short period of adaptation and some small difficulties related to new mechanisms and concepts such as Resource Credits and Voting Power then I was literally conquered by the beautiful world of Hive, a decentralized, free and uncensored world.

Today August 6, 2021 it's been a little more than 2 years and 5 months since the day I created my account libertycrypto27 and as I do every month, for several months now, I like to write and share my monthly report regarding my progress and goals on what is my favorite blockchain project: Hive.

My goals on Hive

Main Goal: 30000 Hive Power

Secondary Goals

- Engagement Goal (total number of comments): 15000

- Reputation Goal: 76

- Total Number of Posts Goal: 1300

- Followers Goal: 1000

Progress Status

Start from the main goal

Main Goal:

To be achieved by December 31, 2021.

When I set my main goal HIVE was worth a less than it is now and more importantly I had more free time available to post content and interact with other Hive users.

I knew I set a difficult goal to reach but with 5 months to go before my goal expires I honestly think it will be really hard to cross the 30000 HP goal.

However, it is also true that a goal that is too easy to reach is basically a false goal that does not motivate you to give more, and in my life I have always tried to set goals that are very difficult to achieve otherwise I would not have had the motivation to work hard.

I built a table to monitor my progress towards my main goal and I divided the main goal in intermediate goals of monthly duration.

As you can see from the table in the image below the intermediate goal I had to reach in July was 2170.40 HIVE (fifth column of the table).

My Wallet

On June 30, 2021 my Wallet had a value of 16977.62 HIVE (HIVE+HP+HBD).

On July 31, 2021 I took the screenshot of my Wallet at: https://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/wallet (following image).

As you can see from the following image, 5 days ago my Wallet contained: 0 HIVE, 17389.98 HP and a total of 106.57 HBD.

Adding up all the data (HIVE+HP+HBD), the total value of my portfolio was 17657.78 HIVE (July 31, 2021)

In one month, the increase in value as a percentage of my wallet in HIVE (HP+HDB+HIVE) was 4.01% and the increase in value expressed in terms of HIVE was +680.15 HIVE.

The result is lower than the result of the previous month (June) which was +769.09 HIVE but could have been higher.In fact the reason for this difference is due to the fact that I chose to invest about 200 HIVE in the purchase of second level tokens from Hive, I invested almost 50 HIVE in the Dcrops game and I used 44 HBD to purchase 10 packs of cards from the blokchain based game Muterra that will be playable on Hive most likely next December.

I've updated the table with the results of the July and, as you can see from the image below, this month I didn't reach the intermediate monthly goal I set for myself.

12342 HIVE separate me from my goal and to reach it by December 31, 2021 I should earn an average of 2468.44 HIVE per month for the next 5 months but as I wrote before is very difficult to achieve.

Based on the current value of HIVE my account has an estimated value of $7402 (previous month: $5441).

If I divide this value by the total number of months since my registration I get an average monthly increment value of 255.24$ (7402$ / 29 months).

Secondary Goals

Reaching 30000 Hive Power is my most important goal but it is not the only goal I have. I have also set secondary goals that I still consider important.

Engagement goal (total number of comments): 15000

Among all my secondary goals, the total number of comments is the one I care most about because it's only by reading and commenting on the posts of other authors that connections are created and interaction is generated on Hive.

Without interaction we can't talk about community and since the strength of Hive is mainly the strength of its great community without interaction between its users Hive would lose so much value.

The main advice I give to new users is to interact and comment as much as possible.

Reading and commenting the posts of other Hive authors, responding to comments received is a very important activity for those who want to grow on Hive.

I have seen many authors leave Hive because few read and commented on their posts but in many cases they were the first ones not to read and comment on the posts of other authors.

Why would a reader prefer a Hive post to a post from an online newspaper? The answer is only one: because of the interaction with the author of the post.

My comment-related goal is to write at least 1500 comments by the end of 2021.

In 2 years and 5 months I have written a total of 10588 comments and my monthly average is just over 12 comments per day.

In order to reach my goal regarding the number of comments I need to interact more and to do that I need more free time so I hope to have more in the future...

Reputation Goal: 76

On Hive each account is associated with a numerical value called reputation.

Reputation is one of the many elements that differentiates Hive from other centralized, traditional platforms like Facebook and Twitter.

In centralized blogging platforms only user data and preferences are important to platform owners because data, photos and content are a source of wealth as they can, by contract, be sold to outside companies interested in this data.

Reputation is not always a reliable value because in the past it was allowed to use Bid-Bot but I have never used bid-bot so I consider this element as a valid indicator of my blogging activity on Hive.

On June 30 2021 my reputation was 73.36.

On July 31, 2021 my reputation was 73.54.

In one month my reputation grew by 0.18 points with a monthly percentage increase of +0.25%.

According to the site information: https://hivebuzz.me/ranking I am at position number 532 in the ranking of the reputation of all users of Hive (last month I was at position number 547).

Target Total Number of Posts: 1300

I've tried to self-motivate myself to be constant in publishing content and for this reason I set a goal for the number of posts published: 1300.

In July I exceeded 1000 published posts and I stopped at 1008 posts.

In July I published 27 posts, 1 more post than in June.

Also this goal will not be easy to reach because to reach it I should double the number of posts published in July: 58 posts per month for the next 5 months

Target Followers: 1000

In May I increased the number of followers by 24.

July: Considerations

I don't know which of my goals I'll be able to reach but I really like Hive and I'm sure I'll have fun just trying to reach the goals I set for myself.

I could have done more but I'm still satisfied with the results I obtained in July, especially considering the little free time I had available.

Another positive note is that, despite having published only one more post than the previous month, I have increased my total author rewards

- Total Author Rewards (HP): 566.49 HIVE (last month: 455.09 HIVE)

I also increased the curator rewards but this data is not significant because right after Hard Fork 25 there was a week in which the curation mechanism had a small anomaly and those who voted like me the posts close to payment got much higher rewards than normal.

- Total Curation Rewards (HP): 260.25 HIVE (last month: 159.99 HIVE)

Conclusion

Reaching my main goal (30000 Hive Power) will be almost impossible because I should earn 2400 HIVE per month but if I get close to 25000 HP I will be happy.

As I do at the end of each of my monthly Hive reports I want to end with some thanks.

I want to thank all the people who follow me, who read and comment on my posts and all the people who support me because they have contributed to the growth of my account.

A special thanks goes as always to @fedesox, the creator of the community of [Olio di Balena](https://peakd.com/c/hive-146620/created) of which I am a happy moderator, who supports me since I was a small and inexperienced user of Hive.

I would also like to thank the @discovery-it community that I follow with pleasure and who honored me by giving me the opportunity to become one of their curators.

Thank you all

What goals have you set for yourself?

If you like, you can write your goals in the comments and I will be happy to read them.

If you haven't set yourself any goals, I suggest you do so because setting goals is the first step towards achieving them.

If you are not a Hive user you are missing a great opportunity to be part of an important project and on Hive you will not be just a simple user as on Facebook & Co but you will be a part of Hive.

If you don't have a Hive account you can easily create one in a few steps.

I have written a short tutorial where I show you how to do it:

HIVE: Registration and First Login with PeakD

The images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://peakd.com/

https://hivestats.io/

https://hivebuzz.me/

The images that contain calculations and formulas are my property

The font I used in my images or in the images I edited is Open Source

3
$ 5.32
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments

Really impressive! I am about to reach 100 HP haha. I understand it's not nice to not hit your goal, but seriously you have done amazing so far and should be proud!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your comment, yes I won't reach my goal but I did the best I could considering how little time I had. Hey are you on Hive too? I'm very pleased. What's your nickname on Hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My nickname is the same on Hive! https://ecency.com/@plint I'll look you up as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago