My Road to 30000 Hive Power: Hive Considerations + April Report

2 44
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago
Topics: Hive, Report, Goal, Goals, Crypto, ...

Cover Image: Background image is CC0 image - edit by @libertycrypto27 - Font used is Open Source

On March 5, 2019 I discovered the beautiful world of Hive and became part of Hive.

I became part of Hive because on Hive unlike other centralised blogging platforms I am not just a user using a service but I am a piece, however small, of a fully decentralised ecosystem.

Decentralisation means first and foremost freedom!

Can a user of a centralised platform publish what he wants in complete freedom and without fear of being censored, blocked or banned?

Of course not!

On Hive I can publish my passions, thoughts and opinions in complete and absolute freedom and I am the only one responsible for what I write and publish.

Is a user of a centralised platform the sole owner and user of his data and publications?

Of course not!

On a centralised platform such as Facebook, for example, a user's data is contractually usable by the owner of the centralised platform who can share, transfer and authorise publication on other channels.

On Hive I am the only owner of my data because Hive does not have an owner but only a large and strong community and the power of each Hiver depends on the amount of Hive Power they have in their portfolio.

Having more Hive Power is equivalent to having:

- more voting power to reward favorite authors with Hive Power and HBDs

- more voting power to choose Hive Witnesses

- more voting power to decide which proposals should be funded and which not

- a larger number of Resource Credits which equates to being able to perform many operations and transactions on the blockchain.

Hive is my favourite blockchain project, it's the project I care most about and that's why I haven't done a Power Down since I joined Hive.

My goal is to continuously increase my weight and voting power within the blockchain that I literally love.

Setting and planning goals is the first step to reach them and for this reason I have set myself growth goals on Hive and I have also set a date by which I would like to reach my goals: 31 December 2021.

Every month I write a monthly report to analyse my activity on Hive and to monitor my progress towards the goals I have set for myself.

I chose goals that are not easy to reach because easy goals are not real goals because they don't push you to work harder.

My goals on Hive

Main Goal: 30000 HP

Secondary goals

- Reputation Goal: 76

- Goal Total Number of Posts: 1300

- Engagement Goal (total number of comments): 15000

- Onboarding Goal: at least 28 people.

- Followers Objective: 1000

Progress status

Start from the main goal

Main goal:

To be achieved by 31 December 2021

My main goal was not an easy one to achieve when I decided on it (November 2020), and it is even more difficult today.

On November 1, 2020, 1 HIVE had a value of $0.11.

Today 7 May 2021 1 HIVE is worth $0.5835.

Compared to November, the dollar reward of my posts has increased considerably but at the same time the reward in HIVE has decreased.

The more HIVE gains value the more active users there are, an increase in active users produces an increase in the number of posts published daily, with an increase in published posts the HIVE reward pool is divided between more posts and consequently the HIVE reward produced by each post decreases.

Obviously I prefer to see HIVE at $10 and not $0.10 even if this will cause me to miss my goal.

In order to better track my progress towards my goal I have created a table in which I have divided my main goal into smaller intermediate goals (monthly goals).

As you can see shown in the sixth column of the table (image below), in all 5 of the previous months I never reached the intermediate target.

The goal for April was 1691.77 HIVE.

Let's see together if at least in April I managed to reach the intermediate goal.

My Wallet

On 1 April 2021 I had a total value of 14774.089 HIVE (HIVE+HP+HBD) in my Wallet.

On 1 May 2021 my Wallet counted: 15,327,518 HP, 211,460 HIVE and 0 HBD.

Adding up all the data, the total value of my portfolio was 15538,978 HIVE (1 May 2021)

The total HIVE (HP+HDB+HIVE) I earned in April is 764.89 HIVE.

This is lower than the previous month's result (872.18 HIVE).

Consequently, the monthly percentage increase is also lower: +5.18%.

I've updated the table with the April results and as you can see from the image below I'm just past the halfway mark on my journey to 30000 HP.

For the sixth month in a row I have not reached my intermediate monthly goal and therefore the goal for May is increased to 1807.63 HIVE.

Based on the current value of HIVE, my account has an estimated value of $9227.

If I divide this value by the total number of months since I signed up I get a monthly value of approximately $350.

Secondary goals

Although the following are secondary goals, they are also goals that are very important to me.

Reputation Goal: 76

On Hive, each account is associated with a numerical value: the reputation.

Reputation is one of the mechanisms that most differentiates Hive from other centralised and traditional platforms.

In fact, in traditional blogging platforms, it is not important what kind of activity the user does or the quality of the content he or she publishes.

The only really important aspect for Facebook & Co. is the data that outlines the user's preferences and tastes, data that can be resold and therefore monetised.

On 1 April 2021 my reputation was 72.91.

On 1 May 2021 my reputation was 73.06.

In one month my reputation increased by 0.15 points with a monthly percentage increase of +0.21%.

According to the site information: https://hivebuzz.me/ranking I am at position number 592 in the Hive user reputation ranking (last month I was at position number 614).

Screenshot from the site: https://hivebuzz.me/ranking

Goal Total Number of Posts: 1300

Before joining Hive I didn't have my own blog and thanks to Hive I discovered the pleasure of writing and publishing content.

I don't consider myself a blogger at all, but I simply like to write about my passions and the projects I like.

Up to 1st May I have published 921 posts.

In April I published 24 posts, 10 posts less than in March.

To reach my final goal I need to publish another 379 posts in 8 months, so I need to publish at least 48 posts every month (precisely 47.37).

Engagement goal (total number of comments): 15000

The interaction is very important because it is a moment of confrontation and growth.

Interacting on Hive mainly means writing comments on other authors' posts and responding to the comments you receive.

The first three pieces of advice I give to new members on Hive are the following:

1. Comment

2. Comment

3. Comment

In 26 months I've seen many authors complain because their posts got little reward and almost always they were authors completely focused on themselves:

- some commented little or never

- others didn't respond to the comments they received on their posts

Hive is not a traditional blogging platform but it is an ecosystem where interaction is very important.

For example, if I comment 3 or 4 times on the posts of an author and I never receive a reply, I stop following that author because it's just a matter of time and that author will end up abandoning his adventure on Hive and will also speak badly of Hive, but the blame for his failure is ultimately his alone...

Of course there are exceptions such as authors who write very high quality content and receive a high number of comments but these are very few cases.

Returning to my goal regarding interaction, in November 2020 I also set a goal regarding the number of comments: 1500 comments (by the end of 2021).

In 26 months I have written a total of 9641 comments (average of about 12 comments per day).

In April I had less time to devote to Hive and wrote fewer comments than in March:

- March total comments: 365

- Total comments April: 284

In order to reach 15000 comments by 31 December 2021 I need to interact more and therefore I need to increase my average daily comment writing.

Onboarding goal: at least 28 people

This is a goal that I care a lot about and in fact my activity to promote Hive is continuous.

I try to take every opportunity to promote Hive with family and friends and with anyone who shows interest in the principles of decentralisation.

I use traditional social media like Twitter and messaging apps like WhatsApp and Telegram to share the posts I make on Hive so that people who don't know about Hive can do so.

In the coming days and as I did in April I will publish a post on Publish0x and Twitter where I will offer to the first 5 Twitter users and the first 5 Publish0x users who register on Hive:

- 30 HP in delegation for one month

- my support on Discord to take the first steps on Hive.

Target Followers: 1000

At the beginning of April I had 616 followers, today I have 669 (+53 compared to the previous month's report).

April: Considerations

April has been a busy month and consequently I have had less time to devote to Hive.

Family and work commitments always take priority, and rightly so.

The reduced time available has resulted in fewer posts being published and fewer comments being written.

The total rewards from publishing posts has decreased while the total rewards from my curation activity has increased.

- Total Author Rewards (HP): 545.69 HIVE (last month: 634.38 HIVE)

- Total Curation Rewards (HP): 160 HIVE (last month: 153 HIVE)

A pleasant surprise

In the month of April I wrote only 24 posts but I also got a pleasant surprise and a nice personal satisfaction.

For the second time since I've been on Hive, one of my posts made it onto the Hive Trending Page.

I like to write tutorials and guides because I like to help people and I'm happy that my step-by-step guide on the Farm DEC-BUSD LP of https://cubdefi.com/ has been appreciated by many Hive users and many users of the LeoFinance community.

Conclusion

This month I should have more free time and I will try to post more and especially try to interact more with other Hive users.

As I do every month and at the end of my monthly Hive report I want to thank all the people who follow me, who read and comment on my posts and all the people who support me and have contributed to the growth of my account.

A special thanks goes to @fedesox, the creator of the [Olio di Balena](https://peakd.com/c/hive-146620/created) community, who has supported me constantly since the beginning of my adventure on Hive and who supports and encourages the publishing activity of many other Hive users.

I would also like to thank @phage93 and the @discovery-it community for their support on some of my posts.

Thank you all

If you haven't set yourself any goals, I suggest you do so because setting goals is the first step towards achieving them.

If you are not a Hive user you are missing a great opportunity to be part of an important project and not just a simple user like on Facebook & Co.

If you don't have a Hive account you can easily create one in a few steps.

I have written a short tutorial where I show you how to do it:

HIVE: Registration and First Login with PeakD

The images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://peakd.com/

https://hivestats.io/

https://hivebuzz.me/

https://coinmarketcap.com/

The images that contain calculations and formulas are my property

The font I used in my images or in the images I edited is Open Source

Follow me also on:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Hive: https://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

NoiseCash: https://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Blurt: https://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

5
$ 22.62
$ 22.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @zhoutong
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago
Topics: Hive, Report, Goal, Goals, Crypto, ...

Comments

Thanks for posting all this interesting info, but consider please to create a guide with tips for beginners at hive, because it is very difficult even to singup there. And when we do signup nobody gives attention to our posts.

Tell us how you managed and what you did, this will be important to us, that we are not on Hive and maybe help us to have a good start on hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for your comment Registration is easy if you have a guide to do it and I have written a registration guide where I have also included the first tips to follow: https://peakd.com/hive-177682/@libertycrypto27/hive-registration-and-first-login-with-peakd-tutorial

My first posts on Hive received 0 as a reward, I kept posting and interacting and started to grow and today my posts don't go below $10 reward. Like all activities in the beginning it takes some perseverance and dedication and the advice I give to all new members is to comment, comment and comment ;) Interaction is important on Hive. If you sign up on Hive, write me your nickname and I'll be happy to help you take your first steps ;)

$ 0.10
2 years ago