My End of Season Strategy: From Diamond III to Champion

0 38
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Images of Leagues owned by Splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source

Objective: From Diamond League III to Champion League III

Hello Hivers and Splinterlands players,

Another season of my favourite blockchain-based game is coming to an end.

In fact, at the time of writing this post there is just over a day left until the end of the current season.

It has now become a pleasant habit for me to share with those who follow my blog my end of season strategy.

As in previous seasons I have chosen to rent cards from the Peakmonsters market to increase my power score and to try to reach my minimum goal for the season: the Champion III league.

My strategy is practically the same as the strategy I adopted during the last two days of the previous season.

What has changed in this final season compared to the past is my starting point.

In fact, on 30 May 2021 I had a power score of 238940 and was in the Gold I league.

Five days ago I passed the 250000 power point threshold, albeit by a small margin, so this morning, before I rented the cards from the Peakmonsters market, I was already in the Diamond III league.

So my starting point has changed, but my goal has not.

In order to reach my goal, I had to increase my power points in order to fulfil the entry requirement for the Splinterlands Champion leagues, which is 500000 power points.

So this morning I rented 39 cards from the Peakmonsters market.

I rented 7 more cards than in the previous season but kept the daily rental cost the same: $0.96.

The budget I decided to allocate to card rentals was 2.4$.

In order to stay within my budget, I will keep the rental contracts active for two days and then, at the end of the season, I will terminate all rental contracts with an expiry date of more than two days.

I have only rented cards with Termination Escrow equal to 0 and therefore I will not have to pay any penalty in case of early termination of the rental contracts.

I will spend a total of $1.92 (0.96 * 2) and will only rent more cards (within my budget) if I find it difficult to get into Champion III league.

The cards I rented

I rented 6 top-level summoner cards and 33 monster cards.

In the following list you can see all the cards I rented:

- Zintar Mortalis, Beta, Level 8

- Malric Inferno, Beta, Level 8

- Bortus, Untamed, Level 8

- Wizard of Eastwood, Untamed, Level 8

- Mother Khala, Untamed, Level 8

- Camila Sungazer, Untamed, Level 4

- The Vigilator, Untamed, Level 4

- Diamond Dragon, Untamed, Level 4

- Dragon Jumper, Untamed, Level 4

- Robo-Dragon Knight, Reward, Level 2

- Red Dragon, Promo, Level 4

- Gold Dragon, Alpha, Level 4

- High Priest Darius, Untamed, Level 4

- Spirit of the Forest, Alpha, Level 3

- Frost Giant, Beta, Level 4

- Elemental Phoenix, Alpha, Level 4

- Magnor, Untamed, Level 3

- Hobgoblin, Reward, Level 6

- War Chaang, Untamed, Level 6

- Fiendish Harpy, Promo, Level 6

- The Gorlodon, Untamed, Level 6

- Dark Enchantress, Alpha, Level 6

- Javelin Thrower, Reward, Level 7

- Khmer Princess, Untamed, Level 8

- Ice Pixie, Untamed, Level 8

- Water Elemental, Alpha, Level 7

- Cerberus, Alpha, Level 8

- Fire Demon, Alpha, Level 4

- Kobold Bruiser, Untamed, Level 7

- Kobold Miner, Beta, Level 8

- Serpentine Spy, Untamed, Level 10

- Feasting Seaweed, Untamed, Level 10

- Albatross, Untamed, Level 6

- Sabre Shark, Beta, Level 9

- Undead Badger, Untamed, Level 10

- Maggots, Untamed, Level 10

- Animated Corpse, Alpha, Level 10

- Parasitic Growth, Untamed, Level 10

Thanks to renting the cards listed above I have more than doubled my power score.

I now have a power score of 612841 points, which means that I have met the first requirement to enter the Champion III league.

What I need to try to do now is to exceed the rating score of 3700 points which guarantees me access to the Champion III league.

Will I reach my end-of-season goal?

If you like, follow me to find out if my end-of-season strategy choice will have the desired effect or if it will turn out to be completely wrong!

Which strategy have you chosen to follow for the end of the current season of Splinterlands?

Tell me in a comment below this post and I will read your comment with great pleasure.

I hope you liked this post and I thank you for taking the time to read it :)

Not a Splinterlands player?

If you are not a Splinterlands player, you are missing out on a unique opportunity to have fun while earning cards and DEC.

If you decide to register, you can do so from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link... :)

If you use a refferal link when registering for Splinterlands you have the following advantage:

Splinterlands is a great game but it has also proven to be a good investment (at least so far) and if you regularly participate in the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recoup the cost of registration in a few weeks.

Any game that allows you to buy cards and tokens is never just a game, it is also an investment.

I am not a financial advisor and my advice is not financial advice, it is just my personal opinion based on my experience.

If you decide to invest in the Splinterlands game you do so at your own choice and risk.

See you on the Splinterlands battlefields.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/@libertycrypto27/explorer

The font used in my images or images edited by me is Open Source

Splinterlands ON!

Follow me also on:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Hive: https://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

NoiseCash: https://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Blurt: https://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

2
$ 3.97
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments