I need more fans! First mission of the County Tour zone + My buying strategy

2 123
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Logo Rising Star owned by Rising Star - Font used is Open Source - Edit by @libertycrypto27

Rising Star, is one of my favourite blockchain-based games.

I am continuing my fun musical adventure playing Rising Star and today I want to share my progress within the game and, because I need to increase my total number of Fans, I also want to share my strategy of buying Rising Star cards.

My current game level is level 81.

Exactly one month ago, after doing a total of 26 Band Auditions missions, I finally formed my own music band.

Although I've had access to the Conty Tour zone for several days now, I still haven't done the first mission, which is called Band Rehearsal.

The reason is that I have not yet fulfilled all the requirements for the Band Rehearsal mission.

In fact, in order to do the Band Rehearsal mission you need to meet all the following requirements:

- A number of Fans greater than or equal to 1750.

- level 80

- Time required to complete the mission: 5 minutes

- 15 % of energy.

- have in your collection one of the two "Location" cards available in the game.

I am only missing two requirements

- a number of Fans equal to or greater than 1750

- the location card "Fist Rehearsal Room".

Let's start with the first requirement.

I need more Fans!

As you can see from the following image I have a total number of FANS equal to 1713 and therefore I only need 37 Fans to be able to complete the Band Rehearsal mission.

I actually need even more Fans because I only have 1609 permanent Fans and the remaining number of Fans (104) are temporary Fans.

Temporary Fans are received as a random reward for completing missions but have a temporary duration of 12 hours.

If I want to permanently increase my number of Fans to always have a minimum of 1750 Fans I must necessarily buy one or more cards with the Fans attribute greater than 0 points and if I buy more cards the sum of the points of the Fans attributes must be equal to or greater than 141 Fans points.

My buying strategy

I have already shown in previous posts how I choose which cards to buy.

Based on the attribute of the card I need I calculate the attribute score/$ ratio in order to choose the card that has the best benefit/cost ratio.

As for my goal to increase the number of my Fans, I want to increase the number of my Fans but at the same time I don't want to increase the value of my Ego.

So I explored the Rising Star market and only considered cards with the following characteristic:

- a Fans attribute less than or equal to the SKill attribute (so as not to increase the score of my Ego).

In order to choose the cheapest card to buy from my selection, I calculated the FANS/$ ratio using both SWAP.HIVE tokens and STARBITS tokens (Rising Star's native game tokens) as the payment method.

The FANS/$ ratio indicates how many Fans I get for every dollar I spend, so the higher the value of this ratio, the cheaper my purchase is.

In the table in the image below you can see the calculation of the FANS/$ ratio for all Rising Star cards that have a FANS attribute less than or equal to the SKILL attribute.

Based on the FANS/$ ratio and based on the values of HIVE and STARBITS tokens, the best card to purchase is the R22 Derek card which has the highest FANS/$ ratio and the most cost saving method of purchase is using STARBITS tokens.

In fact, the R22 Derek card has a FANS/$ ratio value of 107.67 which is the highest value of all the cards that have the Skill attribute greater than or equal to the Fans attribute.

Because I am 191 Fans points short, I could have purchased 2 "R22 Derek" cards, but I chose to purchase 2 different cards to increase the number of unique cards in my card collection (useful for Rising Star ranking).

In order to purchase Rising Star cards using STARBITS tokens, you need to have the necessary amount to purchase them on https://hive-engine.com/.

I transferred 25000 STARBITS from the in-game wallet to my wallet on Hive Engine and purchased:

- One R22 Derek card from the player @liuke96player (FANS/$ ratio = 107.67)

- One R54 Ellie card from the player @untalpeque (FANS/$ ratio = 1001.21)

I now have a total number of fixed Fans of 1859.

The last requirement I need is the possession of the First Rehearsal Room card.

The lowest price I could find was: 7000 STARBITS (0.86$)

I purchased the card from the player @shitsignals

To purchase the three cards I used the Marketplace section of Rising Star.

After the purchase I went to the Your Collection section of Rising Star and clicked on the CLICK HERE sign at the top as indicated by the arrows in the next picture.

This is an operation that new players often don't know or don't perform and that's why I wanted to show it also in this post.

In fact if you don't do this operation the card(s) you bought will not be added to your card collection.

Now I have all the requirements to be able to do my first Band Rehearsal mission ;)

The second mission in the County Tour zone has higher requirements to fulfill but I will take care of that when I reach level 85.

If you've never made a purchase on the Rising Star marketplace, you can read the following post which may be helpful: https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@libertycrypto27/rising-star-how-to-buy-a-card-from-the-marketplace-come-comprare-una-carta-dal-mercato-eng-ita

Thank you for reading and if you like, follow me to read my future posts on Rising Star ;)

You are not a Rising Star player?

If this is the first time you've heard of Rising Star I'll tell you in brief what it is.

Rising Star is a fun and easy to play game.

The purposes of the game is to create a music band and become a music star.

Rising Star is a game that I have classified as "No Risk" because it does not require any kind of initial investment!

- Requirements: You must have an account Hive

If you don't have a Hive account you can create it easily and in a few steps.

I wrote a short tutorial where I explain how to do it: HIVE: Registration and First Login with PeakD

- Login mode: only Hive Keychain.

- Hive Keychain for Brave or Chrome Link

- Hive Keychain for Firefox Link

Want to know 6 reasons why you should play Rising Star?

Read the following post: https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@libertycrypto27/6-reasons-why-you-should-play-rising-star-6-motivi-per-cui-dovresti-giocare-a-rising-star-engita

Rising Star is a game that I recommend to everyone!

Thanks for reading and if you like, follow me to read my future posts on Rising Star;)

If you decide to register at Rising Star, you can do it from this link:

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=libertycrypto27

of course only if you like to use my refferal link... :)

Follow me also on:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Hive: https://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

NoiseCash: https://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Blurt: https://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

1
$ 4.18
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments

Grande liberty!! Che costanza che hai ... io mi sono un po’ perso o meglio mi scordo di attivare le missioni 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grazie Blumela, anche io qualche giorno mi dimentico di fare le missioni ma poi riprendo, ti consiglio di farlo anche tu, Rising Star è un gioco che sta aumentando i giocatori attivi e ha introdotto nuove funzionalità e chissà se in futuro non ci possa dare belle soddisfazioni ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago