GLORIDAX MAGUS: My Card Collection Optimization

0 28
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Logo and Card images owned by Splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source

With this post I return to write about my favourite blockchain-based game and continue to share my choices for optimising my card collection.

Two days ago I bought the level 6 summoner card Daria Dragonscale.

Today I decided to buy a legendary card that can be useful in battle and has one of my favourite abilities: the Blast ability.

The card I decided to buy is the level 3 Gloridax Magus card.

Gloridax Magus is a card that is part of the Untamed collection and is available in two versions: Regular and Gold.

It is a Legendary card and is a card of the element Dragon.

Gloridax Magus of level 3 has the following stats:

- It has a mana cost of 6 points.

- It has 2 magic attack points

- Has 6 life points and has no armor points.

- Has a low speed (2)

- It has three abilities: Blast,Knock Out and Shatter.

Among the legendary cards available for purchase on the Splinterlands market, Gloridax Magus is the cheapest card: $1.75 (BCX price=1).

There are cards that are much stronger and more useful in battle than Gloridax Magus but also have a much higher price.

For the purchase I used the credits I had in my in-game wallet from Splinterlands.

I already had 2 Gloridax Magus cards in my collection and to get Gloridax Magus level 3 I needed to buy 4 more cards.

In fact, level 3 Gloridax Magus is the result of combining 6 level 1 cards.

So I bought 4 Gloridax Magus level 1 cards from the player monsterveritas.

As you can see from the following image I spent a total of 7012 Credits which is the equivalent of $7,012.

Why did I choose to buy the level 3 Gloridax Magus card?

First reason

I consider Gloridax Magus to be an underrated card in terms of its current price.

There are cards that have less useful battle abilities and worse battle stats that cost much more.

Also, Gloridax Magus is part of the Untamed collection and Untamed card packs are running out and I think its price might go up in the future.

Second reason

Gloridax Magus is a useful card in battle.

The Blast ability is especially useful when the battle rule is one between Target Practice and Opportunity because if the card hit by Gloridax Magus is between two cards, the total enemy cards hit become three.

The Knock Out ability is especially useful if you have cards with the Stun ability lined up with Gloridax Magus. A card in a "Stunned" state will suffer a double attack from Gloridax Magus.

The Shatter ability allows Gloridax Magus to remove the armor points of the enemy card it attacked.

Third reason

The level 1 Gloridax Magus card isn't very useful in battle because of its one-unit magic attack.

The two tier 1 cards I had in my collection I would never use in battle because I have much better cards.

Gloridax Magus level 3 is useful and in fact in the past I rented it often during the last days of the Splinterlands season.

Having already two level 1 cards in my collection I preferred to buy 4 more cards and get a level 3 Gloridax Magus card instead of selling my two cards that as I wrote before could be worth more in the future.

Conclusion

I am happy with my purchase also because I spent 7$ but I got the following benefits:

- I have added to my collection a card useful in battle when there are particular battle rules and so I have an additional option to choose from.

- I increased my power score by 4000 points for only 7$.

- I have one less card to rent the last two days before the end of the season.

In fact Gloridax Magus level 3 is one of the cards I have often rented in the past.

I hope you liked this post and I thank you for taking the time to read it :)

Not a Splinterlands player?

If you are not a Splinterlands player, you are missing out on a unique opportunity to have fun while earning cards and DEC.

If you decide to register, you can do so from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link... :)

If you use a refferal link when registering for Splinterlands you have the following advantage:

Splinterlands is a great game but it has also proven to be a good investment (at least so far) and if you regularly participate in the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recoup the cost of registration in a few weeks.

Any game that allows you to buy cards and tokens is never just a game, it is also an investment.

I am not a financial advisor and my advice is not financial advice, it is just my personal opinion based on my experience.

If you decide to invest in the Splinterlands game you do so at your own choice and risk.

See you on the Splinterlands battlefields.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

Images containing calculations and formulas are my property.

The font used in my images or images edited by me is Open Source

2
$ 4.70
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Comments