Furious Chicken: Market, Battle Strategy and Considerations

0 25
Avatar for libertycrypto27
3 years ago

Cover: Logo and Card images owned by @splinterlands - Edit by @libertycrypto27- Font used is Open Source

Splinterlands is the most famous game on the Hive blockchain and is also my favourite game.

Every week Splinterlands organizes a contest called Share Your Battle, in which many Splinterlands players participate including me.

The protagonist of this week's Share Your Battle contest is the Furious Chicken card, which is the only card in the beautiful game of Splinterlands that has a mana cost of 0 and is therefore also one of the most used cards.

The topics I will be covering in this post are the following:

Topics

- Card: Furious Chicken

- Description, Stats and Abilities.

- Market, Levels and Valuations

- Level Considerations

- My battle with Furious Chicken.

- My battle formation.

- Battle Considerations

- Final Considerations on Furious Chicken

Card: Furious Chicken

Description, Stats and abilities

Furious Chicken is a card that is part of the Reward collection.

It is a Rare card and is a card of the element Neutral.

Furious Chicken of level 1 has the following statistics:

- It has a zero mana cost (0).

- It has no attack points

- Has 1 life point and no armor points.

- It has a very low speed (1).

- Furious Chicken at level 1 has no abilities.

When it reaches level 5 it acquires its only ability: Enrage.

The Enrage ability allows Furious Chicken to increase its attack points and speed points when it is attacked.

This ability, due to Furious Chicken's only life point, can only be used when Furious Chicken gains armor points or additional life points due to specific battle rules (Armored Up and Equalizer) or when it gains armor points due to friendly card abilities.

Market, Levels and Rating

The lowest cost of Furious Chicken (Level 1) - Regular version on the market is $0.45 (March 16, 2021)

In the following image you can see the complete statistics

The lowest cost of Furious Chicken (Level 1) - Gold Version on the market is 40$ (16 March 2021)

In the following image you can see the complete statistics

Level considerations

Level 3

Level 3 is the level that, in my opinion, has the best benefit/price ratio!

When Furious Chicken reaches level 3, he gains the ability to attack and is awarded one melee attack point (0->1).

To reach level 3 you need:

- 5 cards to combine for the Regular version and the best price on the market is $2.25.

- The Gold version already starts at level 3, so you only need one card, but the price is very high (40$).

Now let's see how Furious Chicken behaves on the Battlefield

A battle of mine with Furious Chicken

If you want to see the battle, you can do so from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=190454d61d1ab41936115583a32758712c09c605&ref=libertycrypto27

In the battle of this post I had the following conditions to respect:

- Aim True: Melee attack cards and ranged attack cards always hit their target.

- Earthquake: Cards that do not have the Flyng ability lose two life at the beginning of each round of battle.

- Mana Cap: 21.

- Useable Summoners: Only summoners of the elements can be used: Water, Life, Fire and Death.

My Battle Formation

The maximum number of cards that can be used in battle is 7 (1 summoner + 6 monsters)

I chose to deploy 5 monster cards (in order of position):

Sea Monster - Albatross - Ruler of the Seas - Crustacean King - Furious Chicken

Alric Stormbringher (Summoner)

First position: I put Sea Monster (level 6) in first position because when the battle rule is Earthquake I prefer to choose cards that have the Flyng ability or cards that have the Heal ability.

Sea Monster is able to heal itself by restoring two life points each round of play, so it's able to withstand the effects of the earthquake more than other cards.

My level 6 Sea Monster also has another great Thorns ability that allows Sea Monster to counterattack when hit by a melee card.

Second position: In second position I fielded Albatross (level 1).

A card that costs only 1 mana point that I almost never use, but in this battle I had one mana point left and I preferred Albatross to Creeping Ooze because it has the Flying ability that makes it immune to the effects of the earthquake.

Its function is solely to protect cards in later positions from attacks by opposing cards with the Reach ability.

Albatross becomes a very useful card when it reaches level 6 (= combination of 100 level 1 cards) and gains the Tank Heal ability.

Third position: In third position I put the card Ruler of the Seas (level 3).

It's one of my favourite cards and its Blast ability allows me to attack at least two cards each round with one attack.

It also has two other excellent abilities that allow it to increase its own speed and that of its friends by one unit, and it can decrease the magic attack of its opponents by one unit.

Fourth position: In fourth position I have Crustacean King (level 6).

Crustacean King is a very useful card that I use a lot.

It only costs 3 mana and thanks to its Tank Heal ability it can restore the life points of the card in first position every round.

It also has the Protect ability which is particularly useful when the combat rule is Earthquake because it adds two armor points to itself and all friendly cards and actually guarantees survival to at least one effect of the earthquake.

Fifth position: In last position I put the star of this week's Splinterland contest: Furious Chicken - Gold (Level 3).

Furious Chicken is a useful card because it only costs 0 mana points and is an expendable card.

Its main use is to protect friendly cards from attack.

That's why it is used in the most attacked positions: first and last.

As summoner I chose Alric Stormbringher (level 5) that thanks to his ability allows me to increase of one point the attack of my cards with magic attack and in the case of the battle of this post Ruler of the Seas acquires a magic attack of 4 points that is then reduced to 3 due to the ability of the summoner of my opponent that has an effect exactly opposite to the ability of Alric Stormbringher as it decreases the magic attack of the opponent cards.

Battle Considerations

In this battle I start with a slight statistical advantage over my opponent:

- my opponent has a lower total life + armour points than my battle formation (30 vs 24)

- I have a slightly higher total of attack points than my opponent's battle formation (10 vs 9).

From a strategic point of view my opponent fields 3 out of 6 cards with the Flying ability and effectively halves the effect of the Earthquake combat rule.

I instead decide to go for cards with the ability to heal or cure.

During Round 1 I lose Furious Chicken as expected, which does its job and prevents Crustacean King from being attacked.

My opponent loses the card in first position, Serpent of Eld, and also loses Albatross.

At the start of Round 2 I have a double advantage relative to total attack points (9 vs 4) and total life + armour points (23 vs 12)

The battle lasts very little time and ends on the twelfth turn of Round 2 with a victory of my own.

Final considerations on Furious Chicken

Furious Chicken is a very useful card because it has a mana cost of 0, so it can be deployed practically anytime and whenever there is an open spot in the battle formation.

Its use and the choice of its position depend a lot on the combat rules of the battle.

For example, when the battle rule is equalizer Furious Chicken can be deployed in either last or first position.

The most commonly used position is last.

Furious Chicken is a very useful and widely used card in battles and for this reason it is important to have in your card collection one level 1 card (no attack) and one card at least level 3 with 1 melee attack point.

That way when the combat rule excludes cards with melee attacks in a battle, you can always have a Furious Chicken with no attack points to deploy in battle.

According to my point of view the battle rules that are favourable to the use of the Furious Chicken card in battle are mainly:

- Equalizer

- Armored Up

- Super Sneak

- Reversed Speed

With this post I am taking part in the weekly Splinterlands contest entitled "Share Your Battle" (on Hive blockchain).

If you're a Splinterlands player, I highly recommend that you participate as well.

I hope you liked my post and thank you for reading.

Not a Splinterlands player?

If you are not a Splinterlands player, you are missing out on a unique opportunity to have fun while earning cards and DEC.

If you decide to register, you can do so from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link... :)

If you use a refferal link when registering for Splinterlands you have the following advantage:

Splinterlands is a beautiful game but it is above all a good investment (I'm not a financial advisor and this is not a financial advice but just my personal opinion) especially if you regularly participate in the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account.

See you on the Splinterlands battlefields.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

The images containing calculations and tables are my property

The font I used in my images and in the images I edited is Open Source

Follow me also on:

NoiseCashhttps://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Hivehttps://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

Leofinance: https://leofinance.io/@libertycrypto27

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0xhttps://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Blurthttps://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

5
$ 5.82
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ahmadmanga
Avatar for libertycrypto27
3 years ago

Comments