Undecided: Prologue

0 24
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

"And our gold medalist for men Taekwondo Black belter! Kim Hal Yeu!" we cheered for him while some of us are the back, he just looked at us and smiled proudly and walked to the stage.

The guest put the gold medal around his neck, and they bowed to each other and shook hands, they looked at the crowd and smiled since the school newspaper photographers and students and other viitors are taking some pictures.

I looked at my left and see Kihyun crossing his arms while watching at Halyeu with a smug face

"O c'mon dude, still salty about the result?" I teased him and nudged his arm playfully, he looked at me cockily

"Well, what can I say, we are both good, did you forget that I won last year?" he answered bluntly, but still proud for his silver medal

I just rolled my eyes and we waited for Halyeu to return, with a big smile on his face.

"Hi.." he squeeked happily and put his arms on our shoulders, both Kihyun's and mine.

"Our school will gonna win a gold medal again in Men Black Belt Taekwondo but this time, it'll be me who'll bring that again." Kihyun crossed his arm and raised him eyebrow while looking at Halyeu. We just laughed at him and stood straight again for another announcemnt

"And for the gold medalist Women Black Belt Taekwondo, Lee Li Hyun!" people around us looked at me and smiled, but before I started walking, the boys behind me acted like massaging my shoulders like I am about to face a tournament.

I shrugged them off and they laughed, after that I walked up to the stage while smiling not just because of the medal that is awaiting for me but also because of their sillyness and sincerity, they are always been with me since childhood and they always supported me no matter what I am doing, they are my bestfriends.

As I got to the stage, I shook hand with the guest and he put the gold medal on me after that, we looked at the front and smiled.

I can see the crowd especially my two bestfriends behind the stage and my two girl bestfriends in front, cheering

"Lily!!!" Heridith and Julyen shouted, I smiled even wider and laughed while waving at them.

After that, I went again to the backstage and returned to my line again beside the boys taekwondo team, Kihyun and Halyeu hugged me and I hugged them as well, they both whispered that they are proud of me and I hugged them tight.

After seconds, all awardee and medalists were called to return to the stage for picture taking together, we went up to the stage and stood/posed formally for the picture.

***

"For the bronze, silver and gold medalists!" all of the coaches from different sports shouted inside the restaurant, all of the students, including me, Kihyun and Haneul stood up

"For the school!" we shouted and laughed together, as all of the people cheered for us, the staffs of the restaurant cheered with them as well, after the commotion, we sat down again and started eating

"Btw, students, the Sports National Conferrence Competition will be after two months starting today, so we still have to train and not slack off ok?" the head of our sport commitee announced, some of the students groaned jokingly but others just shrugged as well.

While eating, I felt someone looking at me on my left, I saw Kihyun eating  jajangmyeon while looking at me and smiled with eyes crescent, I rolled my eyes at him, weirded out.

I focused again eating and saw Halyeu putting a bibimbap on my side plate

"Khamsahamnida~" I smiled at him and bowed slighty, he just chuckled and ate again

"This month is so tiring, we still have Aqcuintance party next week. "

Layla sighed, the silver medalist in Women Taekwondo Black Belt in our school, I laughed at her

"You still have a week to rest and prepare, don't worry!" I comforted her and the others agreed,

"Still tho, after that we have exams-" and we all sighed,

"Yah! we should cheer up, at least we have deffended our title right? we made our school proud! and now we will be competing as a senior and we should get the gold medal like how our senior did back then!" Halyeu chirpped like a kid. all of us laughed at his cuteness

"Yeah, Halyeu's right, we should continue their legacy! We should make them proud!" Kihyun added,

all of us smiled and just enjoyed eating again

after a few hours of celebtating, we went to our dorm using our bus, ofcourse the staffs along with the bus drivers and few teachers sibce our school has dorms for them as well whenever they need some place to stay.

*at the dorm*

Lihyun's

"Yah why are y'all still awake?!-"

"Congratulations Lihyun-ie!!!!" Heridith who jumped at me after I saw them still awake,

"Jeez, it's already 11:40 pm but-"

"We waited for you ok? shouldn't you be touched? Also we are proud of you because you won the gold medal again! In our District!!-" Julyen, who put her arm around me together with Heridith

I rolled my eyes on them and yawned

"But I'm tired and sleepy!~

"And thank youu! You know, we need to win this since we are senior, we need to keep the legacy!" I answered smugly and sat on my bed warily

they both looked at each other and sat with me side by side and hugged me again

"Arraseo, we'll celebrate tomorrow then.~" Julyen said and pecked on my cheek, I giggled, Heridith patted my head also kissed my other cheek, after that they went to their beds

"Sorry~" I told them as I looked at them and pouted then layed on my bed

"Yah! at least take a shower first!"

after I heard Heridith shout, I fell asleep..

***

Characters:

Park Jimin from BTS as Jung Kihyun

Jeon Jungkook from BTS as Kim Halyeu

Kim Namjoon from BTS as Sol Haneul

***

Plagiarism is a CRIME.

This story is work of fiction.
Any resemblance or similarities of  the events, place or people are merely a COINCIDENCE.

Picture Source: Pinterest

Editting Apps: Phone, Instgram and Messenger

***

Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

Comments