COVID-19: When Awareness Should Be Abundant

0 24
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

These past few days and months, I could see people trying their best to survive; to live. When pandemic started, I could feel that the situation and problems starting to escalate; to worsen day by day. People that are poor before, are even getting poorer because of the limitations of social contact, especially when their environment of work needs to be face to face. Other companies are reyupstricting their employees from working if they are not vaccinated yet. What about those who are not vaccinated? What about those who don't feel safe about the vaccines?

It's also because of the speculations about the vaccines but what can we do? You can't blame them since they care for their health but in different ways. I have even watched that one vlog of a doctor who's working in the US who's not vaccinated yet because of some informations the he got. Although I myself is fully vaccinated but, the day before I got that, I broke down. I honestly broke down because of the fear about of what will happen to my health, to me, after 2 years of being vacvinated. I heared about the rumors or stories about us being vaccinated, is like experimental subject, like of the animals as testing subjects for beauty products. I'm scared of not turning into a zombie because I know that's rediculous but either, vaccinated or not, I'm scared of dying and I'm scared of dying because I still have many dreams and I haven't reach those yet. That was my second broke down and my first broke down is before our thesis defense to the point that I was not able to perform and defend properly with my group and then it hit me; my low-self esteem, anxiety and depression got worse. I always think that I am not good enough and it got worse when pandemic started. The only thing that helps me is by listening to BTS' songs and pray (although I pray the usual prayer, that are memorized or like written already but I sometimes do my sincere prayer especially when someone needs it the most). I often times pray for other people's sake more than myself. Honestly because It seems like my prayers can't be granted suddenly and there are more important prayers than mine so I understand. That's why I set aside mine and puth others first.

You see, I know that these problems are already existing but we can't deny that it got worse after pandemic. Those are just my experiences what more about the others? Problems like depression and anxiety are not a joke, since there are people who kept on mocking about it. If people won't die from the virus, then they might die from these. There was once a news about a senior student who took his own lide by jumping from the top of a building. The boy got depressed because one of his teacher did not wnat to accept his modules because he passed it late, and this happened during PANDEMIC. Like how can you not.be considerate because of the situation? That person as a teacher, should understand it more the late night answering moduels and even sleeplessness of their students. Also there is one television host from a noontime show who said that people being depressed are just asking for attention, "papansin" or "arte" in Filipino term. Although I don't generalize, that one host belonged to the Generation X, which is honestly, kind of an exact example on how their ages think. Some of them kept on saying that are generation; Generation Z, are very different from them, in a negative way. They are the ones also who likes to compare things, compare us, our generation and experiences to their own experiences frok the past, which are obviously DIFFERENT. They kept on saying that their generations are better than us;us that re being labeled, mostlu useless since we are more engaged in technologies and that sucks.

Another issue is the corruption as well, although it already started even before the pandemic. I am a Filipino and I can say that corruption is still obviosuly abundant in our society and history kept on repeating and repeating itself. Like there are some government officials that are corrupt and thieves who still ran for a government position. Honestly, I can say that our country belongs to those countries who have worst society, the proof is, we are still living as a "Third World Country". We are just hoping that one day, we won't regret our decisions on who to vote for this comming elections.

These problems can not be solved if no one will notice and be aware of these. It is important that, even if the people think that it is just a small problem, it should be addressed; big things start with small things. As long as pandemic is here, many people will suffer and will continue to suffer. Not just becuase of it (pandemic), but also because of those dirty, corrupted and bent mindset of some people, which will lead to downfall of the economu, society and most importantly, humanity. After all, the younger the generations, the easier can be influenced. That's why we need to be aware and save our society for the future and next generations.

Picture Source: https://authentichealthstudio.com.au/5-tips-to-raising-your-awareness-and-achieving-your-goals-without-meditation/

Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Abhay
Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

Comments