My forever e-girl

0 14
Avatar for lhadyLaina.98
3 years ago

I'm not sure if everyone here knows her.

This is Avril Ramona Lavigne. Born on September 27, 1984.

Recently featured in ModSun's "Flames". (Link Below)

Last 2019, she released a new album titled Head Above Water. She wrote this song while battling with Lyme disease. One of the tracks in this album titled "It Was In Me" hit me hard.

The song talks about how someone looked for that "something" around him/her to make him/her happy. It depicts all the things a person would willing explore just to find happiness without realizing that happiness is YOUR choice.

It tells how a person should not depend his/her happiness to others but to one's self alone can he/she find the true happiness.

"...All I needed was a little faith in my life
All I needed was a little trust in myself
All I needed was to find the truth in my heart..."

This song is for those people who always seek for other things for them to be happy.

But happiness that you get from others will always be lacking and it will fade once that thing disappears.

That's why we have to find that happiness within ourselves to give us the kind of fulfilment that we long for.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Credits to photos: twitter.com/avrillavigne

Try to listen:) Have a great day!!!

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for lhadyLaina.98
3 years ago

Comments