What fits for me?

1 13
Avatar for lexi
Written by
3 years ago

I think everyone has a dream career. Some dream of being a teacher, a doctor, an actor/actress, etc. When I was a little girl my mom always asked me what I wanted to be when I grow up. I would always answered that I wanted to become a teacher like my late great grandmother. But now that I grew up, I’ve always wondered what having a dream contributed to being successful. Like many youngsters, I myself confused and often ask myself, “What career is really fit for me?”. And as I was growing up, my dream career also changed into something more complicated until I already thought about the one I’m certain with. I want to be a doctor. I know that being a doctor is not an easy job and it is hard to achieve. I have to dedicate a part of my life to this profession. To become a doctor, I have to study hard and get good results and it is necessary to have a strong character. Being a doctor is a noble profession. I want to specialized in pediatrics because I want to treat and help children. I want to save their lives. What can be better, than happiness in the patient, than the healthy child and the recovered person? Nothing. But of course I am afraid that I might not have the knowledge and the person wilI die on my hands or my mistakes. But I want to try and use all my efforts to become a good doctor and help people. I always dream of wearing a doctor’s uniform with a stethoscope hanging around my neck. People may scoff at my dreams or may pull me down, but I am more willing to take the risks if it means reaching my dream career and future. I believe someday, with hard work and God’s guidance, my dream career will definitely come true.

-1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of lexi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Dream on, future Doctor! Don't worry about not having the knowledge, we get to learn them as we go along with the course. I too am afraid for my future patients, but I believe that with time and experience, our skills will improve. Padayon!

$ 0.00
3 years ago