How Long Will It Take Anyway? I'll be there in half an hour.

0 30
Avatar for leonerunolfsson3
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing

Tonight I was so tired that after taking a shower, I lay down on the bed with the towel I wrapped around my head. This is not how I go to bed without drying my hair, it's something I've done maybe once, come on at most twice in my life, and I think this will be the third. On the one hand, I was thinking about whether I would spend the day sick with a running nose in the morning, and on the other hand, I was hitting laziness and carelessness as if nothing would happen.

When I woke up in the morning, I was like 90% of my species and meeting my human needs such as breakfast and toilet, which I was too lazy to write about. Then I left the house to go to the bus stop. At this stop, I usually see a tall, burly bearded man waiting with me in the morning. I was always curious about his thoughts about me, as we saw each other maybe hundreds of times. Doesn't one say good morning or hello one day? What if we didn't know each other? Waiting for a bus at the same time and at the same stop every day is not a reason enough to meet? It might not have been enough that we did not greet the man who did not seem very friendly for one day.

The bus has arrived!

Again crowded, intertwined perfume and hangover mouth odor of unbrushed teeth. And at the next stops, people who quickly smoke the cigarette in their hand because the bus is coming, and then throws the half-finished cigarette with a thumb and middle finger. These people are very meticulous about waste, sucking the last smoke they can smoke until they see the first step of the bus. However, they have to blow half of the smoke in their lungs into the bus. This is another interesting aspect of bus rides.

There is a saying that people are bad neighbors that make people own something. I think this bus in the crowd of people must have existed to make people own a car. If one of us buys a car, even if it's not for me, we'll be happy for him. He survived, I am strange, he did not suffer a little, but we will pass the bus for the last time by applauding all the bus together from time to time, because it was finally fulfilled.

The driver now crashed into a woman crossing the street. No, it was obvious that it would be like this. You have a phone in your hand, occasionally on the road, public transportation is used? They say that the hand is here, the eye is moving, our driver is that account. When the bus hit the woman, she emptied the bus in a crowded moment and looked at what was happening. While some of the passengers complained about woe and woe, some were told to call the ambulance, call the ambulance, some were saying that we were late for work now, some were passing as if nothing had happened, some were waiting by the woman like me.

No matter how she hit the woman, she jumped three meters from the bus. Once rounded it must have been scratched as well as his right shoulder, and his leg was covered in blood. His shoulder was peeled off. One of the sandals on his foot was thrown off, and his toe nail was broken. When I saw it in the morning, it was strange. Someone shouted at that time, isn't there a doctor or something? Of course not. He was able to find who he was looking for when needed, in this country. Well at least someone said let's get the woman out of the middle of the road. Then a young girl threw herself forward.

-What are you doing, are you carrying sacks?

-What if her spinal cord is injured, should she be disabled for life?

Don't move it, wait for the ambulance. Young girl; Judging by her form, speech, and self-confidence, she was a literate and intelligent person. The spinal cord was important, after all.

Before long, the ambulance arrived and took the woman away. We got on the ambulance with that young girl. The young girl was sociable, no doubt about it. But what was I doing? Actually I was not going to get on, but I felt sorry for the woman, and when the young girl said, “You come too, maybe the woman has nobody, let's stand next to him”, I said to myself that it would be a lofty duty at that moment, with a sudden decision. Moreover, I regretted not even stepping into the ambulance. It wouldn't be a lie if I say that sometimes people do something and don't know why, and this has come to my emptiness. On the one hand, I was cursing the driver, and on the other hand, I was thinking about my job that I was running late. The manager did not call either, better not that I call and explain the situation in an appropriate language.

As I guessed, after eating a covered brush and struggling with questions such as “if the woman is not familiar, why are you going?” I said that I would be there in half an hour and hung up the phone. Because the work to be done was of course more important than human life, and this was always the case. But when I rethink the woman who jumped three meters away as a result of being hit by a bus and is now covered in blood and whose final situation is not very clear, the possibility appeared in my mind that she might be the principal's wife. However, such coincidences were happening either in movies or in interesting TV series like the fifth dimension previously broadcast on Samanyolu TV. Before long, we took the young girl and the woman to the hospital. They quickly took the woman to the emergency room. Five minutes later, they came to see if you could give us blood. Let's give the young girl jumped immediately.

But still I could not be angry with this sincere and helpful girl. Maybe it's because my economics is about to be angry with itself. Also, I don't remember seeing anyone so lively, energetic, confident and determined before. So if I ask the girl if I ask her if there is a cat left in the tree to help her, I have no doubt that she will come running. We need such bright young people.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for leonerunolfsson3
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing

Comments