If you are a father, I invite you to read this

0 17
Avatar for leonardohp
1 year ago

When I got the news that I was going to be a father for the first time, I couldn't believe it. My heart was going to jump out of uncertainty and despair. It was an unplanned pregnancy and I really didn't know how to face that moment. Even though he was already 29 years old.

As the days passed, we accepted the process. We were still full of impatience, but little by little everything dissipated knowing that someone with our blood was on the way.

Seeing her for the first time changed everything

3 months passed and we saw her for the first time. It is an indescribable experience. Listening to the beating of his heart, seeing how he moved from one side to another, made the sun's rays appear among so many gray clouds.

On February 16, 2020 we were at the clinic, ready to see you born. He felt fear again, the beginning of a rather large responsibility that he had to assume was approaching. My wife entered the operating room with the blessing of God and that is where everything began. 1, 2, 3 hours passed and there was no sign.

My mother was anguished and my wife's mother, not to mention. I looked out near the operating room with the intention of receiving some news, but it was all in vain. Until we finally saw a stretcher come out, I hurriedly got closer and no, it wasn't her.

I remember that I began to pray, I felt a lot of anguish, another hour passed and everything was still the same. Horrible thoughts came into my head. But after 4 hours and a half, I saw my mother and my mother-in-law running, they were seeing the little person who from that day stole my heart, it was my beautiful daughter.

I went up there and saw it up close, it was completely beautiful. I couldn't stand it and I cried, I cried like a child of happiness. However, I knew that something was going on with my wife, they just told me that she was fine, but I couldn't see her.

It was there that a hundred emotions came together and my true test as a husband and now a father began. Some time passed and I saw my wife come out of the operating room, she was fine, but very sore, she just asked for a lot of water.

The next day we left the clinic with my little girl and my wife, everything was fine.

First days as parents

The first few days were difficult, learning to put on diapers, prepare a bottle, give a bath, and even the least, putting on socks was a tough battle. Ahh, not counting those long days without being able to sleep. It was hard, it was hard to adapt as a husband and a father at the same time, the first days were hard, everything was something new for us, but you know what, in the end it is possible to do it.

Today my daughter is 16 months old and she is my greatest treasure, she is my happiness. Every moment I tell her I love you, I give her a kiss, a hug, I have her close to me. I am also grateful that I do my work from home and I have been able to be with her at all times. I sincerely enjoy it, I live it, I am happy every time he smiles, when we play ball, I am happy when we go for a walk, when I enjoy a cookie or an ice cream. That is true happiness!

My recommendation for parents

As a parent, our children need us to be there, we don't do anything just put the money for the purchases if we are never there. Let's live with them, be happy with them and enjoy this beautiful stage of our lives. Because, if there is something certain, it is that time passes super fast, and in the blink of an eye, they will have to take their path and build their family. That is the law of life.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for leonardohp
1 year ago

Comments