Trees have Lives too

2 74
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of leomar
empty
empty
empty

In my grade school, my teacher taught me that the planet is beautiful and full of trees, beautiful sea and clean environment. Maybe teachers don't want to harm the innocent mind of children about the reality of the world. When I was a kid I didn't experience any problems about nature since im in province and trees there are so many and you can't see trashes on roads, just dry leaves and branches of trees. When I got old and I'm already at urban place, it opens my mind that things I've learn during my grade school is not real, its not the world that I know, it differs from my imagination. Now I know that nature is not healthy and trees is decreased in count every year due to human illegal activities.

Humans don't understand the purpose of trees in life, they didn't know that trees serves as a shield against the radiation of sun, on my experience when I was young, if we're playing underneath of sun we feel exhausted and we use big trees as our shield against the heat coming from the sun. Also, trees gives us something to eat like guava tree, mango tree and other trees who bear fruits, we climb those trees to get fruits to eat if we feel hungry and sometimes we climb a coconut tree to get its fruit. Another benefit of tree is it gives fresh air to humans, in my high school years I discover that trees is responsible for breathing cycle in which humans gains from trees. In this cycle humans breath out carbon dioxide that is absorbed by plants and trees and as an exchange it gives oxygen to humans. Trees also store memories, if your a province person im 100 percent sure that you use trees to store memories, I can still remember that we carve our names on a big tree and happy memories store there those times that we play under that tree. Trees also witness the love of two person because there are people whose meeting place is under the tree. There's a tree in our province that witness friendship born to me and my classmates since we use that tree as our place to place, and in the night, me and my friends talking about horror stories and scary history of our place. Scientifically speaking, trees also help us in times of disaster, everytime there's a heavy rain, trees helps to sip water so that it can reduce the potential of floods.

It sad to say that in this generation, trees has been cut down to make it furniture, papers, logs and even toilet papers, thousand acres of trees in forest is cut down every year to be processed as material that humans can use. I understand that its necessity of humans but the problem is it is too much, its no longer for needs of humanity but for personal interest. Many companies around the world are cutting down the trees to make it as raw material to be process but the problem is they are exceeding their limits, they are cutting to many trees that makes forest bald. There are also illegal loggers who cut down trees without permission and governments didn't do too much action to solve this because there are some people on government whose mastermind of this, they are the one who do illegal logging so that they can benefit it for their selves. Due to illegal activities such as Deforestation, our planet is already affected, Carbon gases is trap on our atmosphere is already too much because there's no trees that will absorb those carbon gases, the air we breath is already polluted since there's no trees that will give us fresh air. It's very sad that trees is decreased every year due to cruelty of humans, there's no trees that will act as a shield against sun radiation thats why there are skin diseases born and leads to more complicated diseases in our body. Its not the world i wish when I was a kid, I wish I could go back time and live to the time that our planet is not harm by humans.

But its not too late we can do action to reduce damage on planet, we can plant trees and seeds but it takes years to grow as big tree. As long as we do an action we can solve this problem. For me, the best way to solve climate change, global warming and disasters is to stop those illegal activities of humans that harm our planet. Maybe, in the future someone will invent a device that will make humans fell asleep for a thousand years, it is helpful since in thousand years our planet will go back to its healthy form , pollution and global warming is no longer exist and planet is greeny again. As a student like me, I know technology is rampant and everyone is using social media, we can use those platform to voice out my concern about the planet, there are lots of people who wants to change this world but they don't have the voice but as long as you have passion to change this world, many people will support you and higher organization will support you, maybe United Nations will agree to you and support you for your advocate.

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

hello there

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You are correct; trees do have lives. However, I know a professional team if you want to cut down additional trees nearby or want to take care of your landscape. The Tree Trimming staff works on both commercial and residential properties and is equipped to remove unhealthy or dead trees and grind their stumps without making a mess. In addition, their staff provides expert tree care services that will put your mind at ease regarding the welfare and health of your tree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago