Take me back on 2012

0 60
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago

If there's a chance that I can travel to time is, I want to go back to 2012, I want to go back to time that I'm just a young boy searching for happiness. I want to go back to the time that I don't endure pain and I have no problems facing, im just a simple boy who's free to do everything and happiness always filled in my lips. This is the year that im on my fifth grade, this is the last year that I spend on my province and I receive too many memories, I can still remember that together with my friends and classmates we play patintero, memories that no one can change. I remember that every 4 pm in the afternoon we brings empty gallons and we travel a few meters to get water from deepwell, its so scary while where traveling to the deepwell since we encounter a big scary house, I think it was made during Spanish period but until now its still standing, everytime we walk behind that house we feel something watching us, especially it is near on abandon deep well, it makes us scared if we're walking behind it. We have also memories that me and my classmates have fun bonding, we play games in the field and the most unbelievable moment that I've done inside our classroom is I poop on the C.R and there's no water thats why they fetch water for me, awwww that's sweet hahah. After the class I also hangout with my friends and watching other students playing coins which is inside the box and need to hit, sometimes I join but I always loose since im not good at gambling. Then after the gambling I walk half kilometer to go back home, then I will do my task on home and at the night were going to eat together will myLolo and Lola then watch television and the best memory Iwill bring in my life is those memory together with my classmates especially, the place were we fetch water is clear on my mind until today. This is also the year in which im always beside my crush, the fact is I've already crush on her since grade 2, she's beautiful and smart thats why I fall inlove with her but I don't want to call it true love since when we relocate here on Manila, the love that I have for her starts to fade and someone replace in my heart. The main reason why I want to back to this time is to correct all my mistakes, I want to correct all my errors and bad activities during this time, but its impossible its already happen and it makes me who am I today.

Those happy memories starts to fade when we relocate here on Manila, icant enjoy this place, there's no happiness here, yes maybe you can say that life here is easy since everything here is already process but province is still different since everything there was raw, vegetables and fruits need to plant to grow and be harvest, its still enjoying in province even though the life there was simple and sometimes difficult, you can't feel tired to live since the beautiful scenery of sea and mountain makes your mind calm, also if you feel hunger there's a fruit to be eat anywhere.

I don't like to be in this year 2021, it is full of struggles and problems. Those tragedy happens to our family until pandemic crisis, this world is already in mess, I know there are lots of people who has the same dream that I have we want to go back to time that everything is fine and our life is simple, we want to go back to the time in which we feel joy and problems cannot reflect in our faces but we all know that it is impossible for now, but I believe that in the future someone can invent a machine that can bring us to the past. Its not bad to dream a thing that is impossible since I know that many people made a mistake from the past and they want to change it but in my case I want to go back to 2012, in which my life is full of happiness.

2
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago

Comments