Last time I've visited my Province

0 54
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of leomar
empty
empty
empty

The last time I've visited my province is when my sister died, my older sister decided that she will be be bury on our province since she was born there. Before we travel to Iloilo, the body of my sister stayed inside the chapel so that our friends and relatives here on Manila can see her before body deliver to Iloilo. I don't know what to feel that time, my mind is flying and I'm looking at the sky. I can't accept that she died, my tears can't stop falling. I didn't notice the time, I don't know that its already two days since my sister died, we prepare everythings and pack our things, I didn't feel any excitement at that time, only pain and sorrow I feel that time, an uber car is our transportation to Manila Port in which we will travel by Ship, our driver is once famous since he was in Rated K, the man with a sickness in which he can't control his muscles, but we don't have time to be happy and take pictures with him.

Almost 2 hours we reach the port and the ship will travel at 7pm and its 4pm in the afternoon, my Auntie decides to go back home since their house is in Parola, I choose to accompany her since I want to see my other relatives, I can't feel anything just like I'm a zombie walking without knowledge about what's surrounds me. After my auntie pack the things she need we decide to go back to the Port, after we arrive there, we fall in line so that security can check us, we enter inside the Port and show our tickets, there's a little misunderstanding but later on its already resolve, we wait on waiting area and I meet there a man whose playing mobile legends, im the one who talk to him and we have conversations, later on there is a announcement saying that we need to prepare and board in the ship, the weather that time is rainy, seems the weather sympathize on what I feel.

We ride on a bus and it brings us at the entrance ladder of the ship, hopefully there are crews that helps us to lift our things, after 6 years ill enter a ship again, there's a bed number in my ticket and I find my bed number, after I found out I put my bag there and assist my auntie, sister and Brother. After we finished they want to sleep because its a tiring day but I don't want to rest, I went at the corridor of the ship and watch things under the ship. Almost 2 hours im there thinking about my sister, again tears can't stop falling from my eyes, hopefully it's night and people can't see me crying. At 11 pm, the ship engines already start and it will travel, I can smell the stink of Manila bay but it doesn't bother me, while the ship is getting farther and farther from the port I can see eternal darkness of the sea and lights is already fading, I stay at the corridor and holding a rope so that im safe, I just stare below the water and I can see darkness only, my brother wants me to rest but I refuse, I stay there until 1 AM, until I already feel sleepy thats why I go inside, all the people there was already sleep but some are still awake.

After my few hours of sleep, I've wake up at 4 PM then get my towel, clothes and my soap and went to C.R of the ship, when I'm on the way to C.R I notice the back part of the ship and it was windy there, I ask a woman if what's the location of the ship but they didn't know, after that I went to bathroom and clean my face since im so haggard, then after that I went back at the corridor of the ship and stay again at the side holding a rope, at the morning we take a breakfast, and after 2 days of ride we already reach the Port of Iloilo, everybody wakes up and prepare to aboard on the ship, I can't feel any excitement im so exhausted and I want to sleep, after we go out from the ship, there's a jeep waiting for us, we put our things inside the jeep and starts to ride, I can't recognize iloilo anymore, there are lots of changes and there's buildings already standing.

After a few hours of travel we already reach Kulyatan Marine Sanctuary, I can still recognize the place, after 6 years the big rock was still there and nothing changes, we get our things and lift it. We travel a few distance to house of my Lolo and Lola, its 4AM in the morning and its still dark and the way is full of mud but it doesn't bother me, finally we reached the house and tears starts to fall, my Lola kiss and Hugged me, I can feel sorrow in her heart. Finally we reach a place in which I can pour all the pain I hide for 3 days.

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago

Comments