My Love For Arts

2 19
Avatar for lemonGirl
2 years ago
Topics: Arts, Short Story, Hobby

Eversince I was just a kid I've always loved making arts and crafts. I would draw, play with popsicle sticks or glue stuff together. When there would be some art projects I'd always get excited on making it because I always get motivated about it. I would then tend to ask our teacher if there will be some limitations on making the crafts/art and after I would be done on making it I'd always sign it because I've worked on it and I was really proud of it.

When we would go shopping for some household items like kitchen wear or bedsheets I would then often go to the art materials section and I would feel like I'm in heaven because I was enjoying being surrounded by colorful yarn, clay, pens and other art materials. I know I would often feel like I'm a little kid when it comes to crafting or drawing but this is my passion that I would always enjoy making and it gives me satisfaction when I'm done on my creations. If there's any art school here at our town I'd enroll at that school in a heartbeat but sadly there aren't any plus my mom wouldn't approve me on enrolling at arts because she wanted me to enroll at a school that focuses on math and sciences that would then lead to a "high paying" job after I graduate. I know she's only doing it for my own good but I don't feel motivated about it. Even though I didn't like her decision for me I would just always do what she says because I believe in a saying "Mother knows best" lol and it would always turn out alright. Anyways, I would often look for ideas in pinterest or YouTube on making some crafts and sometimes when I post my creations someone would want to buy it and I would always feel really happy because they loved it. I guess even I don't get to enroll at some art schools I would just learn through the internet and just make some crafts/drawing just to pass the time. Arts is mostly my hobby other than cooking or planting. Most people would say that I'm boring because I just sit around and make stuff, I always ignore what they say because I know different people have different opinions about it.

When it comes to buying some art materials it would often take so much time for me to buy because there are so many variations of items and I always wanted to buy them all but sadly I I can only buy one to three items because most of the materials at expensive. When there aren't any art materials available at our local stores I would often just go to an online site which is Shopee. They have so many stationary and crafting/DIY items and I'd always add most of them on my cart but of course I'd just buy the items that doesn't extend the price of PHP 100 but when there would always be a sale I would hurriedly go to shopee and look for the items that I would always want to buy.

Most of the times I can control my urges to buy materials but when I have some extra cash on me I would of course treat myself on buying materials. It's like a reward for from myself lol. I always have a goal to collect some materials like for example I always wanted to collect different colors of colored markers or pen but most of the time I can't reach my goal about them Because my goals would always crumble like some aren't available anymore or they don't sell them anymore. Still, I would look for it at other stores lol.

I've done some of them before the pandemic started and most of them is when the pandemic started

When the pandemic had started I actually took most of my time making crafts like crocheting, drawing or making some keychains while other people are complaining that they don't have anything to do at their houses. I've been really productive on enhancing and improving my skills when the pandemic had started. Since, going outside is now limited I would often just hang out at the online shopping site and ordering some on sale art materials. I was actually aiming on buying a digital drawing tablet that cost PHP 1k+ so I can improve on drawing digital art because I always use my fingers on drawing digital art and my fingers would often get tired that's why I wanted to buy the digital drawing tablet.

People will praise or complain when most people do arts but I will always carry my love for arts with me till I get older because it's a part of who I am as a person that is being mostly creative and who knows maybe I get to teach someone that wants to learn arts and crafts.

ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

This is just a short storytelling on my love for arts and I wanted to upload more of my art crafts but I couldn't find them from all the pictures in my phone.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @renren16
Sponsors of lemonGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lemonGirl
2 years ago
Topics: Arts, Short Story, Hobby

Comments

Those stuff that you did are so nice. I also love making arts, but I haven't done any artsy things recently cause I am somehow focused on read.cash. Good luck to your arts and crafts journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you (◡ ω ◡)

$ 0.00
2 years ago