Dream Space: The Masked Man

3 23
Avatar for lemonGirl
2 years ago

I was getting ready for school I bathe, got dressed, combed my hair, ate my breakfast and brushed my teeth. After I finished, I took my black school bag and then walked out the house and looked for a tricycle. When I was walking at the side of the road I felt that someone was observing me at a distance. I looked back but no one was there, I then continued on walking until finally I got to ride an orange tricycle. I got on the tricycle and said to the driver where I was heading and he nodded in response saying okay, I was playing games on my phone while I was heading to school and then I saw some guy wearing a white mask driving a grey colored car. It felt like he was the one that was observing me. I got weirded out by it but then I ignored it until I reached my school.

When I was at school I quickly walked to our classroom because I was late and I got confused on why no one was in the classroom. I put my bag on my brown wooden desk and I looked around the campus searching for some students but I only saw empty classrooms with no one was around. When I was about to give up and almost decided to go home I then heard and saw upbeat music and colorful lights coming from the school building's rooftop. I quickly got to the rooftop to see what's the commotion was about, when I got there I saw all of my classmates and other students that was also on my grade level. They were in dresses and suites as if it's prom some girls wore black dresses with silver glitter, some pink, red, green and orange. They're hair and make up were so good. Then the guys wore formal attires I mostly saw black suits but some wore some darkish colored suits also like navy blue and darkish green. I asked one of my classmates "What's going on here?" She then replied "Did you forget? We're practicing for the upcoming prom." I was really confused on what she just told me and she followed it up by "Go look for your partner already. The practice is about to start". I then quickly replied to her saying "But I'm not even wearing any formal attire" she then looked at me confused and then pointed on what I was wearing. I was in disbelief on how did it happen, I was already wearing a dark colored dress with some beautiful sequence. She then repeated on saying "Go look for your partner, he's already waiting for you" I then nodded and made my way to look for my partner but still a bit confused. I didn't know who my partner was but then I saw someone that wasn't dancing. He's hands are in his pockets, he's wearing a black formal suit and he didn't do anything on his short straight dirty blond hair.

When he saw me looking at him, he swiftly made his way to where I was. When he was almost close I recognized him by the mask that he was wearing. He was the guy that was observing me and the guy that was driving the grey car. I panicked deep down because I thought he'll hurt me or something, I kept overthinking and I just froze on where I was standing. When he was now facing me, I looked up at him and I thought "he's really tall I think he's a 5'9" and his figure looks like he's 2 years older than me". I then heard him under his mask making a "hmp" sound like he was smirking and then said "Care to dance, Faith?", I was speechless for a minute but then nodded and replied "Sure..what's your name again?" he didn't reply for a second on what I asked him, he just grabbed my hands putting my right hand on his shoulder and my left hand on his right hand and we then danced those common ballroom dances swaying and following the music but he then replied to my question whispering on my ear saying "I doesn't matter on who I am", I blushed on what he just did but I could tell he was enjoying teasing me because I could see his darkish green colored eyes through the white mask smiling.

After a couple of ballroom practices it was suddenly nighttime and there were fireworks on every shapes, color and sizes. I was amazed on all the colors on the fireworks, then saw a girl flirty with my partner. I got a little jealous but I didn't know why I got jealous about it. When my dance partner noticed that something was bothering me he then asked "You okay?" I then replied with a yes but he didn't believe me saying it. He then made me look at him while the fireworks weren't still done and said "I wanna show you something later" I then asked him "What are you going to show me? I don't even know who you are", I could then tell that he was smiling again and replied with "Just trust me" I then nodded on what he said.

After the practice was over, I was suddenly in my school uniform again and I quickly got my bag and went out the campus. The mask man was waiting for leaning on his grey colored car. I was a bit scared at first but then I decided to trust this masked guy. I waved at him signaling I was coming. When I got to his car, I sat on the right back seat. It began to rain when he started to drive on the dark streets only colored streetlights lighting the way. I was quiet at the back and just looking through the car window and looking at buildings, people and other vehicles passing by. We then stopped because the stoplight was at red and he looked at me and then pointed at a street sign and ask me to read it, I then read what the street light said "Smile, Be Happy" when I read it I felt something wet going down my cheeks. I was crying without me realizing it. He then said to me "You should let go of them to stop your hurting, Faith" I then asked him "What do you mean by that?" When the stoplight turned to green he proceeded to drive again on the dark street keeping his eyes on the road and replied "The past..." When he said that I suddenly woke up from my dream.

End.

🌼This was the scene that I remembered in my dream. I kept thinking on who the mask man was and why he told me that. Maybe it's because I was in a dark place when that dream happened and I was not my old happy self.

🌼I was in a hurry on making the lead image. I used IbisPaint in drawing the masked man on what I remembered on his features.

Sponsors of lemonGirl
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Oz_
Sponsors of lemonGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lemonGirl
2 years ago

Comments

Seems like someone is worrying about you, maybe your friends, your family, your admirer(awwiee) or your inner self.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

I guess so but what if it's actually the ghost that's at the corner of my room 😆 (since I woke up from it at 3:30 a.m.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh it might beee, but at least he's worrying about you, a good ghost OwO

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago