We fell out of Love

14 21
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

"Dad my Girlfriend told me that she fell out of love."

With an aching chest and a heavy heart. I sat on a couched as I saw my Dad sauntered with a cup of coffee in his hand.

He sits beside me while drinking his coffee.

"What did you said again, son? Your Girlfriend fell out of love?" He queried as he placed the coffee on the marbled table in front of us.

I chewed on my words and it felt like thorns in my throat. It hurts and it stung.

Our eyes meet and I saw a feeling of pity in Dad's eyes.

" How did it happened? I mean you were both happy last weekend when she paid a visit here in our house. And now she is saying that she fell out of love?" My Dad asked in a clipped tone.

"I also felt bored with our relationship, "I whispered in a weak voice.

" How come the two of you fell out of love?" He asked again.

" You know Dad, We felt that we are not happy anymore. It's not the same as before. You know the feeling as if there's an invisible barrier between us. That made each other cold and distant! And we are just hurting each other in the process."

After spitting those words. I could feel my tears forming at the edge of my eyes.

My Dad ruffled his hair and a playful smirk touched his lips.

I felt angry and frustrated seeing my father only smirk and smile while I'm hurting.

"Why are you smiling Dad? Are you happy that your son is broken?" I asked irritably and threw him an icy glare.

"No son, I just remembered what I did to your Mom when we were like your age."

And then He smiles widely.

" There comes a time that we felt bored in our relationship. Fell out of love and not happy at all. I immediately courted another girl and so is your mother too. She accepted a new suitor."He said without having an emotion on his face.

" I send flowers to my new lady. I even wrote hundreds of poems to express my love for her. And there! my happiness, that was once gone came back. And I also saw that your mother is enjoying and happy with her new suitor."

I felt puzzled about what my Dad said. I mean, how did they end up together if they found themselves happy in someone else's arms?

With creasing eyebrows, I asked him. " So how did you and Mom ended up together? After everything that happened?"

I saw his pair of ears reddened as he rubbed the back of his neck.

" Because the new lady that I courted and your mom is only one, they are the same person. I just only said that I courted a new lady because your mom changed into a better version of herself." He said.

" Since our previous relationship was getting toxic and unhealthy, we decided to have a brand new start. And that includes changing ourselves into the best version of ourselves."

There I saw tears falling on my Dad's eyes.

" My son, sometimes we can't avoid boredom in a relationship. There will come a time that you are not happy anymore and will result in hurting each other. But let me remind you, we enter into a relationship because we love and care for that person. Do you want a long-lasting relationship? Then stay! Do you have a misunderstanding? Then stay! You are not happy anymore? Still Stay! If you want your relationship to last, be matured enough in handling everything. Because a relationship is formed with two imperfect persons. There is no perfect relationship. But there is a relationship that even if you fell out of love and not happy anymore. The two imperfect persons are still there. Did not break up rather than stay to fix their relationship. Building a strong foundation of love, trust, and honesty. Even if in reality there is no forever but there is a relationship that will be going stronger."

After all of what my Father has been said. I did not notice my tears are falling. Every word he uttered cut deeper through my bones and touched my heart. Then I suddenly remembered Rose, my girlfriend.

Now I know why mom is smitten with my Dad. He is indeed a real man!.

"We can fell out of love even if we love that person too much my son. Because love is not just about glitters and rainbows. It's a constant war. It's just a matter of who will keep on fighting with you, who will surrender, and who will fight the next battle with you. If there is still love left in your heart. Fight for your love! You and Rose can start a new chapter in your relationship. But if she will let go and give up then release her and give her freedom. At least you've done your part and give your best effort. You did not easily give up. You fight for your relationship. Don't surrender at the very beginning make a move and try to fix things up."

Then I finally cried at what my Dad has been said. Then my hand get my cellphone and texted Rose to fix our relationship and have a brand new start on our love story.

Thank God because, after a month, we finally found our tracks back in each other's arms. We fell in love again. We are happy being together.

A Feeling of excitement when seeing each other. Our relationship becomes stronger.

For those who are bored and not happy anymore with their relationship. Please don't easily give up. Because a true relationship is those who experienced challenges, failures, and pains. Creating a better version of each other, following the road to a stronger relationship.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this story keep it up dear. 💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The boy is sharing his thought about the barrier in love with his girlfriend to his father. The story seems so interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article dear. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago