The Curse of Chained Death

4 316
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Isn't it sound creepy and intriguing? I tried to research this but found nothing... Yeah, didn't find any but let me tell you a story instead.

Are you ready to listen? It may sound scary again but this is what happened ever since I'am young.

I was already here in Lapu-Lapu City back in the year 1991 where I studied in grade 1. I was born in San Fernando Pampanga and my Mother brought me here when she and my Father got9 separated.

And since then, every time there's someone will die. Someone will always reply. Isn't it scary?

And that someone is those who are suffering from illness. Most of them but there is someone who is healthy too and will have a sudden death. It's a little bit confusing. How will you get hit by this curse of death?

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Why are you still there? This is the first question that will surely come into your mind. Yes, I'm still here as the years went by. Witnessing those chained deaths. I called it chained because the deaths will not stop and will continue successively.

The number of people who died will come one after the other! And the cycle will not stop. It will continue until no one is dying I guess. But it will take too long to stop. So, if you are sick. You better be strong especially if chain death is around the corner.

It's like the grim reaper is just around the corner waiting and ready to bring you to the underworld. How scary it is! It is horrible, but people here adapt to this situation. Well, how come we stop this mysterious phenomenon? It's been here and become a part of our everyday living lol.

There's fear in everyone's heart but some said that death is natural and there's nothing to be afraid of. Yes, it is. But how come it's a successive death? As if people are already numbered and their time of death is already settled. You are on the next flight. Just like that! Are you afraid? Just joking.

How to break this curse? Someone said through prayers and the other said you broke a glass during burial. But they already did it many times before but there's nothing happened. The chained deaths continued until now. And I still remember my grandmother prepared a pot of cones. I don't know how to identify this. It's a clay cone that they broke and we pass by under the coffin without looking back. I felt scared during that time but family members needs to do this to prevent the next death within the family.

There are so many don'ts in here that need to follow traditionally. Like you can't sweep the floor, you can't comb your hair and even taking a bath is not allowed! Imagine how gross I'am before lol. Also designing and decorating the funeral and even writing it should be done by outside the family members! We did all of this but the Curse of Chained Deaths is still lurking in our place!

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Just thinking, what is this place way back 100 years ago? Just maybe, the Curse started here. But never mind me haha. It's just a writer's instinct. But who knows? That this place that we are living in is full of angry souls! Full of abandoned dead people and no one claimed. Or let's say someone who's in too much anger that makes her/him curse this place! And by thinking of that, I'am afraid right now hehe. Hopefully, this is not the case but what if?

Before, I can hear people in a procession having a vigil prayer. Praying that this kind of curse will stop. I don't know what happened, but maybe it stop. The saddest part is every time someone will die. The curse will always come back and chained death will happen again.

It keeps on repeating again and again! But life must go on and people continue to live Even if there's a threat of chained death. Prayers are the best weapon but then again, we can't undo what is already written. What is meant to happen will always happen. Let's just always pray r guidance and courage. And live our life to the fullest. Hopefully, these chained deaths must be stopped. But it's been like this over decades.

Thank you for reading and hope you learn something new.

This is your pretty Author /Writer:

leejhen 🤍

If you are an aspiring writer you are very much welcome to read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise. cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

di ako sure if totoo batong paniniwala na ganto peru wala namang mawawala pag naniwala., palagi ko din tong naririnig sa mga matatanda na may mga pagkakataon talaga na pag may namamatay may susunod din kahit mga walang may sakit. posibleng nagkataon posible din na may ganto talaga kasi yan karamihan sabi-sabi ng mga nakakatanda.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo dito talaga ang grabe eh ubusan ng upuan sa baranggay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wellcome again here to you my dear friend And that day you're article totally based on true word and you really explaining in amazing way I read this but I didn't understand properly but I wish you best of luck

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago