Supernatural Stories 3:Aswang Part 2

27 49
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

That was my first Aswang encounter. I thought I will never encounter them again. But I was wrong!

Those creepy monsters are always following me especially when I'm pregnant.

This happened when I'm pregnant with my youngest daughter. My Husband was assigned to Ilo-Ilo.

So he brings us with him. We lived in Molo Baluarte, Ilo-Ilo City. At his brother's house.

The place is a squatters area. Made of bamboo and floating over the sea. It's my first time walking on a bamboo road.

Yes, it's a bamboo road. Just try to imagine it. All around you, are floating and made of bamboo. From road to all of the houses around you.

At first, It's very difficult for me to walk. My feet were trembling every step of the way. I felt like I'm going to fall into the sea haha.

The bamboo house is not bad at all but we are situated in the last row. No neighbor only the pigs. The pig's house is on our front.

And you can't imagine how it smells if the wind blew directly at our house. And the restroom is much more difficult for me.

They just made a hole on the bamboo floor and voila! No need to flash at all! Magic haha. ( please excuse me for those who are eating while reading.)

Then all of a sudden I will meet again my best friend Aswang lol. Night time came, the surroundings are very quiet. You can only hear the pigs, dogs, and birds.

Never did I thought that Aswang still exists in Ilo-Ilo too. Just what the F???

One time I'm washing plates. As you all know the wall and everything is made of bamboo. You can see the outside but unfortunately, it's creepily dark.

I'm busy washing plates when I suddenly heard a soft howling. I can't exactly describe it because the howling is not loud. It's soft in my ears.

So I can't identify what kind of animal it is! But only dogs and wolf can howl, right? My guts told me it's a dog. But where is the dog? As far as I'm concerned their dog Puppy is in the living room watching television with them.

So where is the dog came from? There's no one here in the kitchen. It's impossible too on the outside as there are no neighbors. And the road stopped at our house because we are in the last row.

Unless the dog is floating in the air outside? Woahhh a ghost dog? Just lol.

The howling continued and I felt chilled all over my body. But I did not mind it and continue washing until Brother Berto called me.

He said to leave the plates immediately! I wondered why? Then he explained that there is an Aswang in the kitchen!

So he went there and cast an enchantment spell. The howling was gone. After that incident, I became very alert as my baby is not safe in the place. And I have my two daughters with me too.

Brother Berto also healed those people who are suffering from unexplainable allergy in the skin. It's a wound that never healed. It's called "buyag" in here.

He will just "honghong" or whisper enchantment spell on the affected area together with his very powerful "lana" a magic oil that is made in coconut.

His lana is very special to an ordinary one. Because aside from detecting an Aswang it can also heal severe wounds.

This lana will boil if Aswang is lurking nearby your house. And I can be guaranteed that it truly healed your wounds. Because one time my feet got stuck in the bamboo floor.

After that, it leaves scratches and wounds. It's very painful that I wanted to cry. Then in an instant after putting the Lana oil the pain was gone! It's like a pain reliever.

One time Brother Berto and his wife attended a wedding in Guimaras. Together with their children, they left the house only us was left. Even Puppy there Dog went with them too.

My husband is on the night shift. Only the three of us left, my two daughters and me who is currently pregnant with my youngest daughter.

We are watching television when I heard a pig sound. I panic and thought that it is Aswang! It's a false alarm it's a real pig from our front neighbor pig house who falls in the sea.

Good thing it is low tide they can able to save the pig.

Evening came we finished our dinner. While watching the television the kids fall asleep. Then suddenly I heard big footsteps above the roof.

My body immediately went to the windows and closed it. And I quickly run to close the door too. I went to our room and closed the door.

The footsteps are so loud and noisy. I'm very nervous at that moment in my life. It can never be a cat as its footsteps are big and loud.

I wanted to cry but I did not. I need to be strong. I just pray and never sleep until the morning. And very thankful that nothing happened to the baby inside my womb.

I told my husband but he just laughed at me. I beg him to exchange his shift in the morning as I can't sleep in the night listening to the footsteps on the rooftop.

Brother Berto and his Family went home it made me feel at ease that at least I can now sleep in the night.

But I was wrong. I became paranoid and cannot sleep at all. Because every night the footsteps on the rooftop are always there!

One time Brother Berto cast a spell then the footsteps above were running leaving the rooftop. That was what I heard.

Brother Berto said that once he will cast a spell the Aswang will felt unease as if their body was burning. So they can't stay and will fly away from you.

But still, even though Brother Berto was there. I can't sleep anymore. Because of anxiety and nervousness. And it's not good for my health as I am pregnant.

I beg my husband to go home. And find other ways that he can be assigned again in Cebu.

Luckily there was a vacant job in Cebu. So we are going back home at last! Brother Berto gave me a five words Latin. He said it is not a spell that you need to do an offering and prayers. You will just simply read the Latin words once you went out of your house to keep you safe.

So the Latin words are for you and your family's safety every time you travel or you go out in your house. He even wrote in a piece of paper and gave it to me.

He also gave me the lana oil but unfortunately I lost my wallet and so the lana oil and my amulet are inside.

I just thought that finally, I'm going home away from all the Aswang!

But I'm wrong again... They are always there following me...

And never did I thought that those Latin words Brother Berto that gave me will come in handy...

To be continued....

leejhen

Here's the link for the Part 1👇

https://read.cash/@leejhen/aswang-part-1-15f2e029

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, part two, I hope I will be read and a part 3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there's a Part 3 coming soon maybe tomorrow. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful Aswang(Part 2) dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent story dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you buddy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Although it was scary story, it was interesting to read....waiting for the next part....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. So glad that you like the story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you that you like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, its so scary dear. I wish I will never get a chance to encounter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's very scary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeppp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you glad that it amaze you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, if ever i can encounter, it's gonna scared the s*** out of me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yeah but during those times you will become brave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Still not hoping to happen at me. It gives me chills just having a thought of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much more chills if the Aswang wanted you to join their clan haha. I'm so angry during this time. I will include this part to the continuetion of my story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Will wait for the continuation of your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago