Sundate: with crabs

23 40
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Yesterday evening my friend Anielyn gave me crabs fresh from the sea. Her husband was the one who personally caught these fresh crabs.

We are living near the sea. So most people here are fishermen and knows fishing.

When they had a day off from their work or had given time to go fishing. They will surely sail in the sea.

Some neighbors are truly real fishermen. Fishing is their way of living. As for my friend it's just a hobby.

Her husband will go fishing if there is no work and wanted to eat fresh fish, crabs, seashells and prawns.

Her husband caught so many and she shares her blessings with me. I can eat fresh crabs again.

This Topic of mine just popped out when I read @esciisc Article. I was drooling on her yummy fried chicken. And all I have in my fridge was the fresh crabs.

Not too bad though. Crabs are my all-time favorite. So let me show you on how I cook my own version of crabs.

And this is my lunch for today. My yummy Fresh fried crabs.

I cooked my crabs using 2 steps. The boiling and frying.

Let me show my simple spices in seasoning my crabs.

As I am lazy to buy and go out, so what was available that's all I can manage.

What we have here are green chili, onion, garlic, and spring onions. And that yellow one is my secret seasoning to make my dish yummy and delicious.

Let's see my fresh crabs...

Presenting!!!!! My fresh crabs!!!!

They are very fresh and alive when they was delivered here in my house yesterday evening.

As I am afraid to be pinch with it's claws. I put them on the fridge and let them die overnight.

What a big pincers(claws)! So this is the result if we put crabs in the fridge alive!

I guess they will struggle and fight till death when being freeze. I'm sorry crabs. They will open their pincers(claws) ready to fight for their life. I did not experience being pinch by their claws but my friend did.

She said it stings and very painful. So I'm always being careful with the crabs. It's either I will boil them to death or freeze them.

Among the crabs this cute tiny seashells was mixed.

We called this seashell "dao-dao". It's soup is very delicious and yummy especially when it is cook fresh.

Now let's go back to our crabs...

Let's begin our cooking lesson hehe.

Let's start on the first step:boiling the crabs.

The very first thing to do is wash thoroughly the crabs. I'm very meticulous. I want my crabs to be very clean before I cook it.

After cleaning let's put some salt to taste.

Then let's add some spices. What I have here are green chili and spring onions.

Actually, you can put lemongrass too. It's very fragrant and once somebody smells it. There is no doubt that they will be drooling by just only smelling.

If you want a very spicy one. Red small chili is the best one. As for me the only available are the green chili and spring onions. It's not bad at all. My dish still smells very good.

Next, let's add my secret seasoning. If it's not available in your place. You can add and put what is available that you'll think can make your dish yummy and delicious.

Let's cover it and let it boil or simmer until the crabs turned orange in color and smell fully cook.

I always prepare my crabs fully cooked as I'am allergic if I don't cook it well.

But some people prefer their crabs medium cooked and raw if it's very fresh. As for raw crabs I did not ever tried it. But I saw some raw crab dish in Korean drama.

Now let's check our crabs...

Wow, the crabs are very fat and full of nutrients. Say hi!

It is very delicious because of its crab fats or aligue.

Can you see it's orange color? Outside it's shell? We call it "behod" in here.

If the crabs have a behod outside their shell. It means that they are fat and delicious. Their aligue can be found inside their shell in the color of red-orange. And it's very tasteful. I was not able to capture it's aligue as Iam very hungry during my lunch.

Wow, look at this. Are you drooling already?

I captured this photo while the crabs are boiling. I want it to be fully cooked so this is not yet enough for me.

Hmmm smells good already. And by the way it looks. It's already fully cooked.

Let's do the step 2: frying the crabs

First, let's heat the oil in a pan. And put your desired spices. It's actually up to your liking.

As for me what I have here are onions, garlic, and green chili.

But if you want to be very spicy put some red chili.

Next put the crabs. Mix it well and let the water go out.

Just look at the picture. The water goes out. What we're gonna do is to wait the crabs to be fully dry and no more water inside it's shell.

Hmmm at this very moment, the crabs smells very good.

But this is not enough yet. There is still excess water. We should wait until it will fully dry.

Let us cover for a few minutes.

Wow, it's fully dry! Are you hungry? Well, I was very hungry during this time hehe.

Tsaran! The fried crabs are ready to eat!

Oops, before we eat let's prepare our vinegar with salt for dipping.

This is what they called in Tagalog

" mapaparami ka sa rice"

Eating crabs is like eating and appetizer. Your appetite will crave for more rice. And dip it in salt with vinegar. So very delicious.

Come on friends let's eat. Just have a bite on my fresh fried crabs.

@esciisc come in here and bring your yummy fried chicken. Let's eat together.

Wait...... We can't eat without a drink.

The best partner of all time the frozen cold coca-cola.

Now let's eat!!!!

@TheRandomRewarder hopefully you like crabs? And notice me again. 😄

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

10
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
$ 0.01 from @SingleNorman
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

Ummm quite easy to cook. I think i must try this one. Thank you for your recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article by you my friend about the recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice item ,i really like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I came again to revisit to know the process of preparing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, have you tried it? The cooking depends on what you truly like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I have never eaten this, but I hope to gather the courage to try this dish one fine day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you must try once. Crabs is very delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats an amazing tutorial for us to make it on our own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you can cook crabs too. It's very easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried it and it was so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow That's good. I'm so glad that you like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok dear sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice cooking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love the crabs love your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coca cola talaga momshie? hahaha parang sa eat bulaga lang 😅

Anyways, ikaw naman ang mang iingit ng crabs ngayon. That's one of my all time favorites too! 😍 I like it along with grilled squids and prawn yum! 🤤 Sana lahat nakatira malapit sa dagat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sarap niya with coke haha. Thanks, sa upvote. Ayaw yata ni bot sa crabs huhu. Pero okay lang haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

Oo nga masarap siya with soda 🤤 Don't worry maaalala ka din nun hehe. Di naman yun agad nagtitip, sakin ilang hours muna ang lumilipas bago siya nagtitip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes okay, lang. Patience is. A virtue haha. At dito lang talaga ako. It keeps my mind busy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago